We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray

131 Merool Road, Moama, New South Wales NSW 2731 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 9 campsites in Moama
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Making memories at Merool on the Murray. Merool on the Murray is a haven for families and water sports enthusiasts. We’re ready to welcome you for an unforgettable holiday experience! Situated at Moama Echuca, our holiday park is two and a half hours drive from Melbourne. We’re set on 25 hectares of land and boast 1.5 kilometres of majestic Murray River frontage. That gives you easy access for swimming, fishing, boating and other water activities… you’re spoilt for choice!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Game room
Billiards
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
BBQ facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fishing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
144Reviews2Q+A23Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 74
  • 53
  • 5
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Subydoobydoo wrote a review Oct 2023
124 contributions46 helpful votes
We decided on a road trip to Victoria and landed on Echuca as our destination. I set about seeking accommodation for my husband and Mum for 3 nights. We were so pleased we chose to stay here in one of the Riverfront Cabins. So clean. Everything new and so well appointed. Well positioned with shade on the verandah in the afternoon, so it was the perfect spot to enjoy the amazing views over the river. Best cabin I've ever stayed in!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Merool Holiday Park, Owner at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray
Responded 29 Oct 2023
We are so happy to hear you had a great experience at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray. Our team works very hard to provide exceptional service to ensure every guest has a memorable stay, we are so glad to hear we hit the mark! Thanks again and we do hope to see you back here soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
douglasg787 wrote a review Oct 2023
Moonah, Australia14 contributions1 helpful vote
Jennie and I walked into our cabin and both said how great it smelt and how clean the cabin and park were. Staff so friendly, I wish we could give them 6 stars We had just finished a week on a Houseboat and we decided to have a couple of days RnR at Merool Tasman Great decision
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Merool Holiday Park, Owner at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray
Responded 8 Oct 2023
We are so happy to hear you had a great experience at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray, Douglas. Our team works very hard to provide exceptional service to ensure every guest has a memorable stay, we are so glad to hear we hit the mark! Thanks again and we do hope to see you back here soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
joey0424 wrote a review Apr 2023
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
DO NOT RECOMMEND - NOT DISABILITY FRIENDLY Refuses assistance animals Front line staff lovely but upper management are very difficult to deal with Felt discriminated against and bullied Flood have left it a ghost town - beware photos are old and it looks nothing like that
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Grimshaw wrote a review July 2022
Virginia, Australia687 contributions69 helpful votes
Great spot, friendly staff. We are in a caravan so review is about a powered caravan site. We requested a particular site we had stayed on previously and these guys were happy to oblige. Only thing is tv at the site we were on was hard to find reception. We will be back. 9.5/10
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bomoh wrote a review May 2022
Mount Gambier, Australia760 contributions385 helpful votes
One of the very best park apartments I have ever been. Great location on the banks of the river Murray. Every conceivable convenience was included in the 2 bed apartment. Everything was clean and to a high quality standard. I'd stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brett M wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
We arrived last Monday afternoon in 36 degree heat for a 5 night stay in a powered site. Even with air con in our van the heat was unbearable with no ocean breeze. Never again will I stay at an inland caravan park in summer. The pool was heated too so there was no relief there either! After 2 hours we packed the van up and drove straight back to Melbourne. This park seemed like it was in the middle of no-where either so wasn't even close to decent shops and pubs or restaurants etc The reception wouldn't let me in to check-in, it had to be done from the door - I mean seriously thats taking this covid thing too far! If Im double vaxxed(triple in my case) and wearing a mask why cant I check in out of the heat? I felt like they treated their guests like lepers. Give me a beach summer holiday any day!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
tonyC4072DZ wrote a review July 2021
1 contribution
We were pleasantly surprised at the beauty of this place situated right on the edge of the Murray River. Our cabin was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The outside landcaped area with a beautiful view of the river was very peaceful and restful. We will be recommending this place to family and friends.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray
Responded 20 July 2021
Thank you so much toncyC4072DZ, we are thrilled to see that you had such a great time here with us. We are so lucky to be in such an amazing spot and we just love sharing it with our valued guests. Our team look forward to meeting some of your friends and family and to welcoming you back again one day soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Avery_Wise wrote a review Mar 2021
Newcastle, Australia2 contributions
Merool Highlights: gorgeous location, super clean and tidy accommodation, exceptional views and wildlife, great games room, lovely pool and bbq facilities, jumping pillow and mini playground a hit, staff bent over backwards to accommodate us, hidden gem in our books. Merool Disappointments: Nothing! This place ticked all the boxes for a wonderful family holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray
Responded 6 Apr 2021
Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful review avery_wise! We love that you had such a great stay and we hope that it is not too long until we get to welcome you back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Linda C wrote a review Mar 2021
Daylesford, Australia10 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked a studio with a river view recently and we weren't disappointed. We just wanted somewhere nice for a couple of days and this place was ideal. We liked it so much we event exteneded our stay. Would happily stay here again and highly recommend it to others. Hubby and I don't normally stay in holiday parks like this, we normally opt for apartments or hotels - but this place was just what we needed for some lovely R&R with a fab view!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Merool Reception, General Manager at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray
Responded 7 Mar 2021
Thank you for such a great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay on the Murray River, and hope that you will return again some day soon. Kind Regards The Team at Merool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KristyandIan wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Great place to stay, excellent facilities, friendly staff . Will definitely be back . Great access to the river . Easy to find, camp sites great size . Very friendly environment, great place to meet others
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Merool Reception, General Manager at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray
Responded 4 Mar 2021
Thankyou Kristy and Ian we are so pleased to here that you enjoyed you stay and we would love to see you again soon. Regards The Team at Merool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Moama area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$111 - AU$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesMoama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TASMAN HOLIDAY PARKS - MEROOL ON THE MURRAY (AU$111): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Moama) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray
Which popular attractions are close to Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray?
Nearby attractions include The Great Aussie Beer Shed & Heritage Farm Museum (7.1 km), TwistED Science - Echuca (2.0 km), and Port of Echuca Discovery Centre (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray?
Conveniently located restaurants include Johnny & Lyle, Sunago Echuca, and Beechworth Bakery Echuca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Port of Echuca Discovery Centre (1.7 km), Echuca Wharf (1.7 km), and Moama's Old Telegraph Station (3.4 km).
Is Tasman Holiday Parks - Merool on the Murray accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.