We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Once again, thanks' Pete & Jen for a great stay on my own. Cabin 30 was the best. The atmosphere at this park is certainly enjoyable. I met so many other folks coming and going. This site is immaculate, the grounds are always clean and the cabins are spotless. If you ever need anything at all, the owners are there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darren b
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us once again Darren! Such a great review, thank you! We work hard at trying to keep a high standard of cleanliness in the cabins, we have a great team of cleaners & Peter just loves his lawns - so that's fun for him! Guess we will see you back here on your next little break...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Spent 3 days March 2017 as part of our groups annual meeting. We camped some used the cabins wonderfully positioned by the great Murray river. Enjoyed the rides around the area.wonderful pool area. Ammenities clean but could use an upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max H
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Max. It was a pleasure having all of you in our park for your AGM & get together, we look forward to seeing you all again in the next year or so. Hear what you're saying about the amenities! Yes, this winter they were meant to be knocked down & new ones installed but with delays...

Charlton, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Great park. Outstanding facilities which were spotless. Lovely owners. Immaculate lawn and site areas. Short walk to the river. An absolute joy to stay there. We will return but for longer than two days next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annette s
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks Annette for your glowing review on our park and us! Yes the lawns are Peter's pride and joy!! We are pleased you enjoyed yourselves in our park and look forward to your return visit. Happy travelling. Regards Jen & Peter

Eltham, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Awesome spot right on the Murray. Great service from Owners very friendly. Cabins are great. Close to everything. Cant wait to go back. Wake up looking at the river and houseboats. Plenty to do and look at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks Brad for taking the time to review us! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. Look forward to your return visit. Regards Pete & Jen

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Traveling country looking for a park to stay in quoted $32 per night but upon arrival it was $50 a night as the speedboat champions were being held over the weekend which we knew nothing about and were not told on enquiry so please be aware of what's happening before you arrive needless to say we saw nothing of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudiloui
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Trudi & Loui, your very short general enquiry for pricing on a powered site via phone gave no indication on your anticipated arrival. Your subsequent discussion on the price in our office when you showed up without a booking was as you say, $32 on the day you arrived then the price went to a peak rate for the...

Geelong & Bellarine, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Fantastic place to stay. Staff are wonderful. Plenty of facilities. Short walk down to the river, where you can swim or go fishing. The pool is a great place to cool down. If you're feeling energetic it's not to far to walk into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyrae O
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Lyrae. We are pleased you both enjoyed your week here with us. Hope to see you back again. regards Jen & Pete

Reviewed 20 January 2017

Unfortunately my family and I only spent 3 nights in this wonderful park. We loved every bit of it. The cabins were terrific, the staff were lovely, facilities were excellent not to mention the wonderful scenery of the Murray River. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn A
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks Kathryn for your review! We are pleased to hear your family enjoyed their time in our park. We think you had the best of both in the cabin you chose being so close to the swimming pool but also being able to get such a great view of the Murray & a lovely grassed garden area in front as...

Cahors, France
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We spent a week at Riverside in a motor home and we were delighted with the facilities and the friendlessness of the team which operate the site. It is a short walk into Echuca which is a a fascinating town with lots of history. On site there is a great swimming pool for children and a play area and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila S
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Sheila for your review on our park. They were all very kind words. You and Ralph travelled so far to get here we are so pleased you were able to relax and enjoy not only our park & its facilities but also the townships of Echuca & Moama. Our solar heated beach entry pool is certainly getting a...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Currently staying at Moama Riverside Tourist park and we are thrilled with this place. The hosts - Jen and Peter - were great is welcoming us (and helping us to reverse the van) and have been very friendly throughout. The pool is great. Peter drives a "train" around too which is of great excitement to the children. First street over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glenellis16
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Glen, thanks for your glowing review of our park & us! It was great having your family stay with us. I think Pete loves driving that train as much as the kids love riding it!! You will miss our NYE park BBQ & get together this time so you must come back for a longer stay next time! Happy New...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

This little gem is it's just to the right off the bridge in Moama, we stayed at a powered site and had an amazing time. Clean beautiful environment with views of the river so close to moama and echuca we we be returning for sure. Beautiful clean pool can't wait to come back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashlee H
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Ashlee, thanks so much for your review. We are pleased you both enjoyed your weekend with us. The powered site you were on is great with all that grass and picnic table at your disposal. Glad you managed to spend time in our beautiful solar heated pool. We look forward to having you both back in our park. Happy New...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
0.6 km away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
94 reviews
1.1 km away
Echuca Holiday Park
Echuca Holiday Park
#3 of 12 in Echuca
178 reviews
2.6 km away
Moama on Murray Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama
0.4 km away
Murray River Holiday Park
1.2 km away
River Country Inn
River Country Inn
#2 of 11 in Moama
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, location, location!! Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park is located on the banks of the mighty Murray River. Boasting over 250 mtrs of absolute & uninterrupted river frontage. From your balcony enjoy the serenity of the wonderful Murray River whilst watching the paddle steamers pass. Try a hit of tennis, cool off in our beautiful lagoon style solar heated pool or, just relax and watch the birdlife: lorikeets, cockatoos, rosellas, kookaburras, ducks and the cormorants and turtles in the lagoon. The twin towns of Echuca Moama are the closest point of the Murray to Melbourne - just a 2 1/2 hour drive. Our Holiday Park is just 200 metres from the Moama Bowling Club, and walking distance to both the Moama and Echuca townships. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park

Address: Cnr Cobb Highway & Shaw Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Price Range: $100 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bigger cabins have views of the river”
joannebrennan1, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had cabin #29 which is well away from the activity centres and suited us.”
Ken3816, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a riverside cabin for the views”
  • The Murray is always busy
cyclops69, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a river view cabin you wont be disappointed by the view”
Deb120962, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cabin12 is abit noisy with the pump room next door”
Dodobird43, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5