We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park

Save
Share
Cnr Cobb Highway & Shaw Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 20 Speciality lodging in Moama
Location, location, location!! Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park is located on the banks of the mighty Murray River. Boasting over 250 mtrs of absolute & uninterrupted river frontage. From your balcony enjoy the serenity of the wonderful Murray River whilst watching the paddle steamers pass. Try a hit of tennis, cool off in our beautiful lagoon style solar heated pool or, just relax and watch the birdlife: lorikeets, cockatoos, rosellas, kookaburras, ducks and the cormorants and turtles in the lagoon. The twin towns of Echuca Moama are the closest point of the Murray to Melbourne - just a 2 1/2 hour drive. Our Holiday Park is just 200 metres from the Moama Bowling Club, 300 meters to the Moama Beach and walking distance to both the Moama and Echuca townships.
Read more

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Cnr Cobb Highway & Shaw Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731 Australia
Getting there
Melbourne Airport173 kmSee all flights
Bendigo Airport79 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
205Reviews1Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 136
  • 43
  • 7
  • 11
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shelley wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Today we were meant to coming up to Moama, we booked the Murray so that we could put our money back into the area after the disaster of last year here in Victoria/NSW border. We are from an area in Vic that should be regional ourselves but placed into Metro, so we decided to go all out for the long weekend with the family as we hadn't been able to do so for so long. However another lockdown was thrown in the mix and we were given 2 options credit up until 10th September or we get our money back all barr one nights accommodation which was $310. There was no way we could get back up there before September and even so we are still only allowed to go our 25kms - how long for who knows. We replied and said that it was out of our hands due to COVID. We understand that this is hard on all of us financially. Talking to a few of our friends who are in the same position having to cancel or take a credit it seems that this venue has been the most unforgiving. Everyone that I know has either been given a credit for a year or 100% of their money back, but Peter doesn't seem to see it the same way. $310 is a lot and in the end his argument was & we quote "Thanks for your email, not sure if it will help with your understanding but as you made your booking on-line, it is clear in our Terms & Conditions that your booking it is totally non-refundable at all, so we are trying to comprise a bit to assist both parties." We got our money back all bar the $310 and we would take that hit if it was our choice to cancel last minute, but this is out of our control and certainly a choice that Peter decides for his business however a little compassion doesn't seem to working in this instance.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Jen Warnett, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
Responded 12 Jun 2021
Craig, we had offered you a 3 month extension on your non refundable booking as an additional show of assistance, which you declined. It is a difficult period for everyone. We are always transparent & do advise people to check their cancellation policy as we are now all booking holidays during COVID times and as such there is a risk a lockdown may occur. We wish you and your family well and if you change your mind and would like to come back in the 3 month period previously offered we would be happy to reinstate your booking.
Read more
Danny B wrote a review May 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Couldn't speak more highly of this caravan park. Facilities were first class and Moana is a lovely town. Clean bathroom facilities and the games room is a must for anyone with an eye for table soccer, air hockey or the classic,Big Buck Hunter.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jen Warnett, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
Responded 6 May 2021
Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities we provide in the games room were entertaining. Hope your return again in the future.
Read more
Vicki Noel G wrote a review Apr 2021
North Haven, Australia38 contributions8 helpful votes
Hats off to Peter & Jen for the professional and friendly manner they run their wonderful caravan park... Brand new amenities are 1st class and the park is well maintained with excellent facilities. We had our border collie who was welcome and the access too walks along the river were terrific.. having worked in the industry for many years in was great to see Peter escort /assist and welcome all guests onto their powered sites... something that gives a competitive advantage!!!! Well done Peter & Jen I wish you and your business continued success Regards Noel
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jen Warnett, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
Responded 4 May 2021
Thank you Noel for your review. We do our best to provide a positive experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit the park.
Read more
Dan N wrote a review Apr 2021
Melbourne, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
Wow, this absolute beauty of a Holiday Park was a real treat. The riverside location is just the start a long list of recommendations I would give this park. Fabulously run, impeccably clean (the entire park, not just our cabin) and perfectly positioned. Hats off to the owners and everyone who works to maintain the grounds & cabins, clearly everyone takes pride in what they do. Loved it
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Floatchef wrote a review Jan 2021
11 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing place to stay on the river. Owners were friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Visiting Pizza Van on the weekend was a dream for the kids. All amenities were clean and easily accessible. Pool area was great. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesMoama
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
Which popular attractions are close to Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park?
Nearby attractions include TwistED Science - Echuca (1.0 km), National Holden Motor Museum : Echuca (1.0 km), and Port of Echuca Discovery Centre (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include MV Mary Ann, Shebani's Tastes of the Mediterranean, and Sunago.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Moama.
Are there any historical sites close to Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Port of Echuca Discovery Centre (0.9 km) and Echuca Wharf (0.9 km).
Does Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.