We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Moama Riverside Holiday Park

Cnr Cobb Highway & Shaw Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 9 campsites in Moama
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Location, location, location!! Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park is located on the banks of the mighty Murray River. Boasting over 250 mtrs of absolute & uninterrupted river frontage. From your balcony enjoy the serenity of the wonderful Murray River whilst watching the paddle steamers pass. Cool off in our beautiful lagoon style solar heated pool or, just relax and watch the birdlife: lorikeets, cockatoos, rosellas, kookaburras, ducks and the cormorants and turtles in the lagoon. The twin towns of Echuca Moama are the closest point of the Murray to Melbourne - just a 2 1/2 hour drive. Our Holiday Park is just 200 metres from the Moama Bowling Club, 300 meters to the Moama Beach and walking distance to both the Moama and Echuca townships.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Private bathrooms
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
319Reviews2Q+A65Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 240
  • 48
  • 9
  • 13
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Simon M wrote a review 19 Feb
1 contribution
Nice modern caravan park, good clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, close to everything and easy walking distance to Echuca for the Riverboats Music Festival! There is some noise from the highway but not enough to be an issue even for a light sleeper.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mathew B wrote a review 10 Feb
1 contribution
+1
Nice clean tidy park friendly staff, relaxing stay amenities spot less close to all the shops ,pool area good camp kitchen very good ,new on-site toilets shower being set up will get one of those on next stay ,highly recommend for any traveller.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Collins, General Manager at Moama Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your nice review. Hope you visit us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jacqueline Preston wrote a review 4 Feb
4 contributions
+1
LOVED IT! DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE! ALL FACILITIES CLOSE BY AND THE POOL WAS HEAVEN! RIVER VIEWS WATERFRONT WAS AMAZING! It was family friendly and staff were very friendly. I would definitely come back again. Moama beach is also close by. Echuca is around the corner also.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Collins, General Manager at Moama Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review. Our lagoon style pool is a favourite with many guests. Please visit us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Always Somewhere wrote a review 4 Feb
Camperdown, Australia10 contributions
The location is amazing. The cabins have direct river access. It is lovely to sit on the verandah and watch the boats and birds. There is some noise from the nearby highway. The cabin is very clean and sweet but tiny. There is internet but it’s too weak to use on the phone or the smart TV. Phone coverage is good, so we used hotspot instead. We deliberately take our summer break the week all schools have returned. Despite that, in the first week of February, the park was still full of families and the cabins are so tightly crammed that you share more than you’d like of your holiday with your neighbours. We had some on one side that fed the native birds all day (distressing as this is so bad for the birds). On the other side, a large extended clan shrieked, drank, vaped and yelled from early morning until late into the night, often standing in front of our cabin. Once they all packed up and left, the park was a delight. Luckily, lovely Echuca is a two minute drive away and we could escape the chaos.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Collins, General Manager at Moama Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We have a variety of cabins sizes and prices available to our guests. You may have stayed in one of our smaller, lower price options and I believe our cabins are not crammed in. We apologize for the weak internet and that is being addressed. Our park is very popular and is therefore very busy throughout various times of the year. The park hosts family reunions, walking and sporting groups and friends holidaying together. Our guests enjoy the Murray River and our great location to Echuca/Moama. If you had addressed your noise complaint with us, this could have been rectified. Hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
michele h wrote a review 1 Feb
1 contribution
The cabins have been renovated beautifully after the 2022 flood. The beds are so comfortable and because we stayed longer than most we had a complimentary mid stay cabin clean. The service was just amazing and the park owners friendly and accommodating especially when our son stayed for a week during our 15 day stay. The park and amenities are kept clean and the pool is a welcome cool off when it’s hot. Totally give this park 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Collins, General Manager at Moama Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very proud of our renovated cabins. Please visit us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vicky N wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions
This would be the best caravan park i have stayed in. The ammenities were beautiful and clean the outdoor kitchen area was lovely with a large tv and vending machine, laundry was spotless and the pool was beautiful and to top it off Pet friendly !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Collins, General Manager at Moama Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review. We have wonderful staff who work hard to present the park at its best. Please visit us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stephanie M wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia6 contributions7 helpful votes
Riverside cabins are modern, clean and spacious and we really appreciated the lovely large bathroom! The cabin is well kitted out, with excellent storage… the owners have really thought of everything to make your stay a very comfortable one! Definitely exceeded our expectations! The outdoor balcony is lovely to sit and have breakfast with the kookaburras, and watch the paddle steamers and houseboats go by. A very lovely holiday park that is well maintained…Would definitely go back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Collins, General Manager at Moama Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your great review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kate P wrote a review Jan 2024
Mornington Peninsula, Australia2 contributions
The river view cabins are awesome! Loved sitting on the deck overlooking the river. Some time on the mighty Murray was just what I needed. The cabin was roomy, very clean and the bed was so comfortable. The pool is also lovely and the camp ground is very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Collins, General Manager at Moama Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review. Please visit us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chris M wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Absolutely loved the park very friendly staff and awesome new amenities lots to do or very relaxing vibe great location to everything we be back for sure kids loved the pool great bbq area with TV and fire if need and a separate fire pit area the park has a great friendly atmosphere with areas to sit and mix with other people in the park
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great spot to camp you won’t be disappointed great pool but does get busy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Collins, General Manager at Moama Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Echuca/Moama
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bryony L wrote a review Jan 2024
Edinburgh, United Kingdom3 contributions
We loved the fact that were pet friendly cabins, we brought our two dogs who were also made to feel very welcome. All the staff were so happy and friendly. The cabin was clean and well stocked, with a fantastic Aircon. Would have loved ceiling fans in the bedrooms as we had to keep the doors open which obviously meant the dogs were with us. Thankfully there were dog blankets supplied! Short walk to the Murray River and a loop walk around the lagoon from our doorstep was perfect for the dogs. We didn’t use the pool but it looked gorgeous. The added bonus was that there is an electric car charger on site. We would definitely recommend this campsite. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff Collins, General Manager at Moama Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
So happy you had a lovely holiday with your dogs.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Moama area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$209 - AU$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesMoama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOAMA RIVERSIDE HOLIDAY PARK (AU$209): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Moama Riverside Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Moama Riverside Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include TwistED Science - Echuca (1.0 km), Port of Echuca Discovery Centre (0.9 km), and National Holden Motor Museum : Echuca (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Moama Riverside Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Moama Riverside Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Moama Riverside Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Moama Riverside Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Moama Riverside Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sunago Echuca, Beechworth Bakery Echuca, and The Black Pudding.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Moama Riverside Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Moama Riverside Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Moama.
Are there any historical sites close to Moama Riverside Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Port of Echuca Discovery Centre (0.9 km), Echuca Wharf (0.9 km), and Moama's Old Telegraph Station (1.2 km).
Does Moama Riverside Holiday Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.