We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Heritage Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After a day on the road I wanted a reasonably good shower. As I turned on the shower in this motel, the fixture sputtered then flopped down half broken. Barely any water pressure, apparently, someone else had used the hot water already and in a large bathroom, a cramped little shower stall tucked in the corner. The toilet bowl also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sempophai
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great hotel. Well equipped and perfect for anyone needing an over-nighter in Goulburn. Situated close to town with friendly staff and good amenities. Definitely worth it. If you are planning to stay a bit longer that would work too as there's a microwave, fridge, crockery & cutlery if you need to stay in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette L
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the pet friendly room with some trepidation as I have a small indoor dog and don't like "doggy" smells. The room was clean and fresh and I was pleasantly surprised. It was pretty recently refurbished and very comfortable and spacious. Dinner at the restaurant was really good as well. Only small issue was that the wifi coverage is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Our visit started off well at the Reception where we were warmly greeted. The room was large and clean with a King size bed. Our next step was to try their restaurant. This lived up to the good reviews in Trip advisor as the meal was truly excellent, and of generous proportions. Altogether the Heritage Motor Inn can be thoroughly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017

First room we were shown stank of sewerage. Must admit, the lovely receptionist went out of her way to find us another room. On first appearance it seemed ok but there were so many problems we would never stay again. The whole place is run down and there are many WHS issues such as a broken metal doorstop which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwicurls
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed at this Motel in January 2017 to break up the trip between the Snowy Mountains and home in Newcastle. The room was a little dated, but comfortable and very clean, We stayed in a Spa suite which, unusually, had the spa in the main room. With both the Australian Open Tennis and Big Bash cricket on TV I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
HeritageMotorInn, Manager at Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. We were pleased to read that you were happy with the room and your enjoyed your drinks and your meal. It's lovely to know that you found the staff friendly and we will certainly pass on your comments onto them. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Castlemaine, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We were surprised when we stayed at this location. The staff were very friendly and helpful but the building and room looked tired. It was clean but in need of an update. The big surprise was the food at the in house restaurant. All six of us had a lovely meal and would recommend the stop just for the food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sl3gill
HeritageMotorInn, Manager at Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear sl3gill, Thank you for your taking the time to review our Motel and our restaurant. We pride ourselves on offering a menu which provides the freshest ingredients and meets a variety of tastes and our staff will be pleased to hear that we are succeeding in meeting those needs. We are constantly working to improve the facilities with a...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here the other night. Nice clean room with lots of space. Air conditioning and walk in shower area. TV was playing up but we notified the management and they thanked us and said they would get right onto it. We will be staying here again. We had room service for dinner and the berry mess...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mal B
HeritageMotorInn, Manager at Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mal B, Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Tripadvisor. Your comments were read with pleasure and it was lovely to hear you found the room clean and spacious and the Berry Mess a delight. We look forward to welcoming you back if you ever pass through Goulburn again. With kind regards, Raul and Alison...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Friendly staff at arrival informative on hotel and breakfasts on offer, room was clean well prsented, sink needed replacing all cracked and just patched up, bit of a freshen up would make it great. Stayed with family and price is resonable for amount of people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P-T-FUN
HeritageMotorInn, Manager at Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mal B, Thank you for taking the time to place your comments. The staff are always pleased to know they continue to come across as friendly and professional. Although you found the room clean and well presented we also note your comment in regards to freshening up and you will be pleased to know that we are in the...

Parma, Italy
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight & had dinner at their restaurant. What a beautiful meal. Restaurant dinning a must. Accommodation was excellent. Both managers were friendly. All reasonably priced. The restaurant put some Sydney restaurants to shame. We would definitely stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly T
Heritage Motor ... G, Manager at Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Molly T, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with the Heritage Motor Inn. We thank you for your comments regarding the restaurant and accommodation and pleased that we met with your expectations regarding pricing and service. Your comment regarding our restaurant putting some Sydney restaurants tp shame filled us with pride and we look...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goulburn hotels
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Goulburn
BEST WESTERN Goulburn
#2 of 16 in Goulburn
385 reviews
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn Posthouse
Comfort Inn Posthouse
#5 of 16 in Goulburn
100 reviews
3.3 km away
Goulburn Central Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Mercure Goulburn
Mercure Goulburn
#1 of 16 in Goulburn
627 reviews
1.7 km away
Lilac City Motor Inn
Lilac City Motor Inn
#8 of 16 in Goulburn
22 reviews
0.7 km away
Willows Motel Goulburn
Willows Motel Goulburn
#3 of 16 in Goulburn
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage Motor Inn offers outstanding holiday and corporate accommodation, our Goulburn Motel is located between Canberra and Sydney. The central location is ideal for exploring the attractions in Goulburn, travelling to the beautiful historic country towns in the District or visiting the Southern Highlands, Canberra and the beautiful Illawarra and South Coast. The Heritage Motor Inn Goulburn is a 5-minute drive from Goulburn War Memorial, a 10-minute drive from Goulburn Historic Waterworks, a 4-minute drive from Tully Park Early Birds Golf Club and 11 minutes from the Big Merino. We are rated as the best value in Goulburn! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Motor Inn

Address: 69 Sydney Rd, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia (Formerly Goulburn Heritage Motel)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Goulburn
Price Range: $118 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Motor Inn Goulburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
sydney

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good shower, avoid entirely.”
Sempophai, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Spa suite was large, clean & you can't beat being able to watch TV from the spa !”
B6003WXmichaelb, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floors better so u don't get the noise from upstairs, not a big issue though”
P-T-FUN, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of downstairs rooms for the Oldies”
juneandpete, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was in room 101”
cainwarren, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5