We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Goulburn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Goulburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 376: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Goulburn
 Click to rate
Central Coast
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a very enjoyable stay at the BW Goulburn, all the staff were very friendly and helpful...they serve a great seafood buffet and breakfast. The room was great. They get a 9 out 10 from us. I would recommend this motel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Adam R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thank you for spending some time with us. Vicki

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After 14hrs on the road I found the spa loft to be quiet,comfortable and well priced. The room service steak was prepared nicely and very edible. I ordered it at time of check-in barely able to function without checking the price. Not $35 quality but I paid for it on departure and think I got charged a delivery fee for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69buggydingdong
Vicki R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi 69buggy, Thank you for reviewing your stay. Hope we see you again. Vicki

Millfield, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was huge, with a very comfortable King Bed and well fitted out with plently of drawer and hanging robe space. A huge bathroom which was extremly clean (possibly the biggest we have seen in a motel). This motel certainly needs to be classified as a Best Western Plus with its exceptional restaurant for breakfast and dinner. A top mark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjen2005
Vicki R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi gjen, Great to see you enjoy what we are doing. Just between you & me, our next Quality Assurance inspection in April will be based on a Best Western Plus score sheet. Fingers crossed we can put up the new red Best Western PLUS sign. Thanks for the support. Vicki, Wayne & Adam.

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped overnight on our trip to Port Macquarie. In a good location, short drive to the town center. We had a good room that had enough space to stretch out after a long day driving. We ordered take away from a local shop and were fortunate enough to grab cutlery as there was no knives or forks which I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catplank
Adam R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Catplank , Thank you for staying with us in Goulburn. We'd love to see you next time Debbie

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic location, beautiful motel, very large modern room with excellent facilities, kitchenette, large bathroom, quality fit out and linen. Courtyard off bedroom. Great value and so comfortable One of the best motels I've ever stayed in. Excellent dinner in the lovely restaurant. Only negative is the menu is presented with pictures of the food! Maybe they have a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanddjmail
Vicki R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi sanddjmail, Thank you for staying with us. Enjoy the rest of your travels Vicki

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Had a stop over here for one night. Room was clean and had all the basics you need, also a microwave and a separate fridge from mini bar fridge. Only a couple of negatives for me every time someone has to use bathroom the fan comes on and is quite noisy in middle of night. Bed was not comfortable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy113
Vicki R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Suzy, Thank you for reviewing your stay. Vicki

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I have come to respect Best Western - they're worth the extra few dollars. This motel actually has mini-apartments with two level suites. Small kitchen and en-suite on the ground floor with a spacious upper floor for bedroom. Bed was very comfortable. Two large TV's on different floors suited us - one of us watched the tennis, the other another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank independent50s
Vicki R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Inde50, So pleased we our Split level suit suited your needs. Did you know we have lots of single level and ground floor accommodation as well? Safe travels. Vicki

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We stayed 2 nights for a family wedding and was totally and pleasantly surprised. Booked a queen room for 2 adults and one tween, which consisted of a new large room with 2 comfortable soft queen beds with luxury bed linen, a 2 seater leather lounge, desk/chair, small dining table, fully stocked kitchenette, roomy and well functioning bathroom with separate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MegfromOz
Adam R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Meg, Thanks for staying with us. Vicki

Blue Mountains, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We had a King Room, it was huge, possibly had 2 beds in it previously. The room had a modern feel with basics supplied including a Microwave and kitchen sink. Well stocked minibar but be warned it is possible to be charged just for looking if you move an item, complimentary bottled water supplied. Bed was comfortable and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
Adam R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Stuart B, We'd love to see you in Goulburn again. Vicki

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We booked a family room for an overnight stop on way to Sydney. Totally amazed that we had a 2 storey unit with main bedroom and kitchen area downstairs and bedroom upstairs with 4 extra beds. Very spacious and comfortable. Modern kitchen with microwave kettle toaster etc along with crockery and well stocked mini bar. We didnt eat there but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianeclark2017
Vicki R, Owner at BEST WESTERN Goulburn, responded to this review

Hi Dianne, Thank you for making us your ovenight stay. Vicki

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goulburn hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Posthouse
Comfort Inn Posthouse
#6 of 16 in Goulburn
99 reviews
1.5 km away
Goulburn Central Motor Lodge
4.5 km away
Mercure Goulburn
Mercure Goulburn
#1 of 16 in Goulburn
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Willows Motel Goulburn
Willows Motel Goulburn
#3 of 16 in Goulburn
254 reviews
0.4 km away
Lilac City Motor Inn
Lilac City Motor Inn
#8 of 16 in Goulburn
17 reviews
4.6 km away
The Bakehouse Motel
The Bakehouse Motel
#4 of 16 in Goulburn
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Cascades Restaurant & Bar
Cascades Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: Grill, Contemporary, Healthy
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superior Motel Accommodation, Apartments, Houses & Easy Access Ground Floor units. Cascades Licensed Restaurant & Bar. The Terrace Garden outdoor dining. Seasonally changing menu. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks & room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Goulburn

Address: 77 Lagoon St, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Centretown Goulburn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Goulburn
Price Range: $134 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN Goulburn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Goulburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goulburn Best Western
BEST WESTERN Goulburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Goulburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A King Room for space”
 of 5 bubbles gjen2005, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles independent50s, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great place to stay for a stopover on the way to Sydney.”
 of 5 bubbles rogersclan2017, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms 120 on are at the rear of the complex”
 of 5 bubbles 525craigr, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ensure you take advantage of the dining at this hotel, food was varied and delicious.”
 of 5 bubbles davidZ1396EG, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5