We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a stop over in Goulburn for 2 nights before I head over to Sydney as Yarram to Sydney is really a long trip! Paid for AUD$170 for 2 nights for a budget double room. To my horror, the room was really small. My friend and I had really bare little space to go around in the room. In front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jhsteven12
Glacier, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Looking for a good nights sleep on my way to Melbourne. Found The Alpine Heritage Hotel. A lovely old heritage listed building off the main road. Tiny room but oh..so...clean. all u need is there, air con, heating, tv,good size shower with supplies, ironing board, hairdryer & fridge. VERY compact but if all u need is qiet, comfortable & clean...then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pennyrob54
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst wanted a low cost overnight this $89 at standby rate was way overpriced for what we got. The tiny, tiny room and bedding had odour, the carpet felt unclean and was torn and the bathroom door was stuck open. W/C seat needs replacing. Though not in a front room there was a lot of traffic noice (from 4:30am) especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older style motel with average small rooms, Shared a double room with a friend and was comfortable but noises from courtyard came directly up to the room. Parking was a concrete slab with no allocated spaces near the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kris C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super value for money; really clean, secure and warm, helpful ammenities (cutlery, microwave, dishwashing liquid) welcoming staff. Quiet location off the main street, with heaps and heaps of parking. Really easy to find and access.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GetBogd
alpineGoulburn, Manager at Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. We are glad your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Goulburn.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband booked this motel online for me while I was driving to Sydney from Melbourne as Yass my usual stopover was completely booked due to Floriade. Travelling alone I turned up in the dark, cold and torrential rain. I thought I had arrived at the Adams family house. Lacklustre greeting by man at the desk. Room was at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms comfortable and clean. Decor a bit drab - but I believe some rooms have been renovated. Staff friendly an helpful. Great hot shower the first morning but unfortunately the next morning water was just tepid. Did not have time to speak to hotel staff about it. For what we paid - it was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hjw7
alpineGoulburn, Manager at Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are indeed refurbishing all our rooms. Hopefully they will all be completed when you next visit. Sorry about the hot water. We did have an issue with one of our water heaters that we had fixed on the day.

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

found the accommodation suitable for the price. Had difficulty finding suitable parking for boat and car in Goulburn. This accommodation had suitable parking - enough to turn and manoeuvre the car and boat. Rooms were clean and tidy - I wasn't expecting much given that the prices displayed where on the cheaper side - but was pleasantly surprised when entering...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luxford6
alpineGoulburn, Manager at Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad your experience was a positive one. We do have very large car park and our rates are very competitive. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

What can I say.......$20 room for $89......very small rooms, everything rattles, like windows & doors.....2nd floor, felt like I was going to end up the floor below everytime I took a step, very old flooring, but as it was just me it was not over crowded.......people below me had a young baby, poor little tyke was not happy through the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tuzday
Hunter Valley, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Booked by a family member. Three men in one room. Not a five star room but did the job. Just around the corner from the Paragon Cafe. Julie who was at reception was friendly. Good work Julie keep up the hospitality. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross_Weppler
alpineGoulburn, Manager at Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. As you say not 5 star! but we believe value for money. Julie says thank you. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goulburn hotels
0.3 km away
Goulburn Central Motor Lodge
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Goulburn
BEST WESTERN Goulburn
#2 of 16 in Goulburn
355 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Posthouse
Comfort Inn Posthouse
#5 of 16 in Goulburn
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Mercure Goulburn
Mercure Goulburn
#1 of 16 in Goulburn
576 reviews
2.5 km away
Willows Motel Goulburn
Willows Motel Goulburn
#3 of 16 in Goulburn
236 reviews
3.2 km away
The Bakehouse Motel
The Bakehouse Motel
#4 of 16 in Goulburn
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn

Address: 248 Sloane St, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Goulburn
Price Range: $78 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alpine Heritage Motel Goulburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe a room in the heritage building might be better value. The rooms out rear likely 1950, 60's built.”
 of 5 bubbles janh46, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Tuzday, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't know what other rooms were like but ours was not fit for humans.”
 of 5 bubbles paulrI9186UO, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good location - just across from the railway station and coach stop, and right near pubs and shops”
 of 5 bubbles A2436MOjasonr, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the back of the motel if possible - they seem to be the worse”
 of 5 bubbles shellm234, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay