We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Willows Motel Goulburn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Willows Motel Goulburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Start your review of Willows Motel Goulburn
 Click to rate
Yarra Valley, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

From the checkin to checkout A+. It was great to have a clean room and bathroom and comfortable bed. Road. Kiss was not even exist. We Will definitely stay again if heading this way. What a little treasure. Well done 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
ScreenHols, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this review

A lovely positive review. Everyone works hard in this industry so it is lovely to hear we are meeting the needs of our guests. Your comments will be passed on to the cleaners and we will gladly welcome you back next visit.

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really lovely modern room. Clean and comfortable. Nice and welcoming Proprietors. I really had a very comfortable stay. I would recommend this motel to my friends. No traffic noise although very close to highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marnie W
ScreenHols, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Willows Motel. Yes our rooms are fresh and well maintained which certainly adds to a comfortable stay. Willows Motel is back from the road so road noise is no problem and only a 3 minute drive into town.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Thank you to Glenys and Steve for there great hospitality great facilities and a very pleasant stay Very Nice Indeed I will definitely recommend Willows Motel to my business associates friends and family Brett

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett S
ScreenHols, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this review

Thank you Brett we need guests like you to pass the positive word on. Willows is well situated back from the road for a quiet nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. We look forward to welcoming you, your associates, friends and family back to Willows Motel

Modena
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Willows is in a nice and quiet location, and the rooms were spotless and well maintained. Helpful staff and caring staff. As a non smoker I was glad they were very vigilant about people smoking close to rooms. Particularly lovely gardens around the motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
ScreenHols, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this review

Thank you for a positive helpful response for other guests. Important feed back for those who have questions. Everyone works hard at Willows Motel to keep rooms well maintained and clean. We will pass your comments on to our hard working staff.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was an absolute awesome motel. Checkin handle efficiently n no dramas. Quiet location We had booked 3 rooms found them all to be of excellent layouts, had everything we needed, well equiped, and beds sooo comfy. Bathrooms modern n clean as was kitchen areas. These rooms are a credit to you guys please keep up the high standard you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrskazkel
ScreenHols, relief manager at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this review

Thankyou Karen for taking the time to write a lovely review. I will pass on your comments to all our staff we all strive to keep up a high standard so it is nice to get the comments back. We would love to see you again soon, having lovely guests does make the job a lot easier.

Central Coast NSW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice people on arrival, very comfortable units, clean. Very good value for a stopover. Very nice city, clean with a wonderful live theatre.The Lieder theatre.Very professional performances which i went to see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ron b
ScreenHols, Relief Manager at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this review

Thankyou Ron for a great review. I am please to hear you enjoyed your stay and the Lieder Theatre show. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Wodonga
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our third stay at the Willows Motel. As I usually travel with my elderly mother and 2 small dogs, this is now my "go to" place to break my journey from Wodonga to Sydney. We have managed to get the same pet friendly cabin during our stays and have always found it to be impeccably clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
ScreenHols, Relief Manager at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this review

Thankyou for the 100% score. Our cleaners work hard to keep the pet friendly units up to 4 Star standard. I totally agree with your saying 'when you're on a good thing, stick to it. My husband and myself are pleased we can come a relief at the Willows when needed. Perhaps on your next visit we will be here...

Dandenong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spend 50% of my time on the road as a sales rep. I see a lot of hotel rooms and some are pretty ordinary. This is not the case at the Willow's Motel. The owners were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the beds must be changed regularly because there was no sagging in the springs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sales3175
ScreenHols, Relief Manager at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. Being a sales rep on the road a lot you need to be comfortable and get a good nights sleep. We value return visits from guests and hope to welcome you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night on our way back to Victoria after a long day. Greeted by friendly managers. We stayed in a lovely clean Queen room which suited our needs for the night. Bed was comfortable and a good night's sleep was had by both of us. Would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jofree71
ScreenHols, Relief Manager at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this review

Thankyou for the lovely review. We have only just returned after 6 months away and are please to see the standards are still 4 star. We look forward to seeing you next time you pass through Goulburn.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worst accommodation we have stayed in for years. Small shower cubicle, bedside light not working, bathroom light not working, one heater light not working. Mentioned to reception on arrival but no effort to fix. Breakfast menu had listed either poached or scrambled eggs, however scrambled were not available...even I can cook scrambled eggs. Not a good experience.....overrated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevorS44
ScreenHols, Owner at Willows Motel Goulburn, responded to this review

Hello Trevor. What a negative world. Our 4 star accommodation which was just rated again and passed has showers suitable for the average sized Australian. The room you booked, for $15 cheaper than any other, is for those who travel on a budget. The room is standard size, the TV is larger, the bathroom is standard with modern floor to...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goulburn hotels
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Goulburn
BEST WESTERN Goulburn
#2 of 16 in Goulburn
378 reviews
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Posthouse
Comfort Inn Posthouse
#5 of 16 in Goulburn
99 reviews
2.6 km away
Goulburn Central Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Mercure Goulburn
Mercure Goulburn
#1 of 16 in Goulburn
610 reviews
1.0 km away
Lilac City Motor Inn
Lilac City Motor Inn
#8 of 16 in Goulburn
14 reviews
5.7 km away
The Bakehouse Motel
The Bakehouse Motel
#4 of 16 in Goulburn
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a friendly welcome we invite you to enjoy Goulburn accommodation at its best, as voted on TripAdvisor! Willows Motel Goulburn is set back from the road on spacious grounds and brings four star luxury accommodation to the country. Enjoy a quiet retreat amongst cottage gardens while conveniently located only minutes to Goulburn's town centre and 15 minutes to Wakefield Park. Willows Motel accommodation in Goulburn is the perfect option for a lengthy stay, a romantic escape or just a quick stopover. With a selection of 20 non-smoking, ground floor units, you are sure to find just what you are looking for. Accommodation options include Deluxe Queen/Twin Rooms, Executive Queen/King Rooms, Family Rooms, Deluxe Two Room Suites, Executive Spa King Suites and two purpose built pet-friendly cabins, the only Goulburn pet-friendly accommodation that's purpose built. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Willows Motel Goulburn

Address: 21 Sydney Road, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Goulburn
Price Range: $123 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Motel Goulburn 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Willows Motel Goulburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Motel Goulburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Willows Motel Goulburn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Willows Motel Goulburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Towards the back away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 527marniew, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Meg77r, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All on one level so no stairs to carry luggage up or down.”
 of 5 bubbles andreawinter27, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do have pet friendly rooms well away from other guests”
 of 5 bubbles 995vivienk, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms set back from the road. There are 2 pet friendly cabins set away from the main motel which we can use in future visits.”
 of 5 bubbles ina458, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5