We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bulwarra Bed & Breakfast

Save
Share
13L Bulwarra Dr, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830 Australia
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Dubbo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Studios are king-size rooms, large ensuite. Studios enter onto a 20 metre verandah: 1. Heritage Studio king bed, single bed/trundle & pull out double sofa bed, sleeps 6. 2. Aqua Studio has king bed, bunk beds & pull out double sofa bed, sleeps 6. 3. Earth Studio has king bed, single bed, sleeps 3. 2 fold up beds. FREE: Light Breakfast (Cereal & toast, spreads, juice, tea or plunger coffee - self serve). Self-cater on the veranda off the studios, with a 6 gas burner BBC & hutch with everything you might need (plates, cups, glasses, cutlery, bowls, platters, cooking utensils, wash basin, tea towels, drainer etc). Should you need other equipment or want a small oven or gas stove top, there is the communal house kitchen well stocked with everything I could. In the alfresco area, there is a wood BBQ, stove, pizza oven, & open fire. Wonderful natural surrounds, including a lovely view of the Dubbo countryside & town 15km in the distance, games room, brazier, hand ball court, trampoline.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Game room
Table tennis
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Board games / puzzles
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
29Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sally Q wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Lovely relaxed farming location, suitable for families. Judy went out of her way to look after my dog while we were at the zoo, even after we had officially checked out. Great place for families with kids.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
BrookeyH wrote a review Dec 2020
Moreton Bay Region, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
Our experience with Judy was sadly that she was extremely rude- possibly the worst customer service I’ve ever experienced. This was very sad as I had high hopes for this bed and breakfast. I was soooo kind to her and the rudeness that I recieved was down right disgusting. Very sad.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bulwarra BnB, General Manager at Bulwarra Bed & Breakfast
Responded 4 Feb 2021
It is very hard to respond when I have no clue how I was considered rude. I love giving customer service when myself and my property are respected and I can only imagine that was not the case. Please read other guest's reviews, to whom I am very grateful, as so many people write about their great customer service they receive.
Read more
Gail wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
This business has taken money without giving service. During a very stressful time (Corona virus) the owner Judy was very rude, aggressive and presumptive when I rang regarding our cancellation. Bellowing at me over the phone. I understand that there was a non refundable policy, but with all that has been happening some flexibility should be available. Even a partial refund would have been very appreciated. Giving us 12 months to use the accommodation, which she, Judy, let me know in no uncertain terms, she didn’t have to do, was not an option for us. Hung up on me and then preceded to berate me when I contacted her through Bookings. com.calling me a bully and threatening to report me for harassment. Obviously a very volatile person. Very very poor attitude. I have read reviews from others who have been on the other end of Judy’s tongue lashings and I feel for them. Can only imagine how humiliating it was in person. we dodged a bullet there. Be cautious, would not recommend this accommodation to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bulwarra BnB, General Manager at Bulwarra Bed & Breakfast
Responded 12 Jul 2020
This Not true! Please read other reviews. We have offered full refunds or the choose of postponing stays through this difficult time.
Read more
Sharon wrote a review Oct 2019
Bateau Bay, Australia11 contributions3 helpful votes
Judy greeted us and showed us around the studio. It was spacious and comfortable. The scenery from the verandah was spectacular and the lights shining from Dubbo at night. I would recommend an extended stay. We were close to the zoo and the caves. Thank you for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Josh wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Weary after a long day of driving it was great to arrive at a very large warm room and a huge comfortable bed, all impeccably clean and well presented. The room had a TV, microwave, and all the basics you would expect, great heating / AC, and a big bathroom with a powerful shower. Judy was welcoming, having called ahead advising of my arrival time, Judye greeted me and gave an explanation of the facilities while my 9-month-old puppy stretched his legs and explored the securely fenced gardens surrounding the house and studios. A light breakfast was included, cereal, bread for toast, coffee, which suited me perfectly as I was leaving relatively early in the morning. The views from the balcony in the morning were very nice, with the sky over Dubbo glowing pink. This was a working farm, so I was impressed at the level of presentation and convenience provided.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bulwarra, Owner at Bulwarra Bed & Breakfast
Responded 12 Sep 2019
Thank you Josh for taking the time to write your review. You are always welcome.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 86 - USD 129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesDubbo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bulwarra Bed & Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Bulwarra Bed & Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Dubbo Observatory (7.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bulwarra Bed & Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Bulwarra Bed & Breakfast?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
Is parking available at Bulwarra Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Does Bulwarra Bed & Breakfast have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bulwarra Bed & Breakfast offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bulwarra Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Bulwarra Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Bulwarra Bed & Breakfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Dubbo Gaol (12.7 km), Dundullimal Homestead (8.2 km), and Dubbo History Tour (12.6 km).
Is Bulwarra Bed & Breakfast accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.