We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dubbo City Holiday Park

Expedia.comUSD 87*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 90*
USD 87*
USD 90*
USD 90*
USD 87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Dubbo City Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Start your review of Dubbo City Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Warnervale, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Another Top Tourist Park had raised concerns with us prior to arrival about security. Whilst somewhat apprehensive we relied on the positive TA reviews and were happy we did. Firstly the staff were great, they assisted us with our tickets to the Dubbo Zoo, which was outstanding and subject to another review. The amenities were the most modern on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Exorbitant charge for a minute cabin. Ensuite only big enough for one person. Barely enough room to pull chairs from heneath table and we were only two in a cabin with one double olus bunk beds. There are far better value for money options available locally. Look elsewhere. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Linda M, Customer Communications at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologies that your stay at Dubbo City Holiday park did not meet your expectations. Due to the recent school holiday period and long weekends unfortunately April does fall into peak season. It saddens us however that you were not satisfied with the accommodation available at Dubbo City Holiday Park, we thank you for taking...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What a surprise to find on arrival a staff member who was unfriendly & officious with a very overpriced cabin which was vey small, shabby, tired with leaking taps & worn out vanity unit. The cabin was noisy with trucks going past all night This was the worst accommodation on our trip around NSW & Victoria

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Linda M, Customer communications at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is extremely disappointing to read your review Mark R. This is most definitely not in line with our high standard of customer service and we apologies for any misunderstanding. Unfortunately as you stayed during a peak time period rates are higher, as with any accommodation during this time period, and as your booking was made in a group this...

Bairnsdale, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This park is tops. Baden, Lauren & staff have been absolutely fantastic. All amenities are spotless even a dog run for the pets to run free. We will be back on our return trip home. (That is when we finally get to leave Dubbo unfortunate car troubles) Sites are spacious. Camp kitchen is well equipped and even a fire pit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imkm2016
Linda M, Customer Communications at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wow imkm2016, you have made our day ! This is so lovely to read,we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Dubbo City Holiday Park and the amenities it had to offer. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team and we hope your car troubles are resolved soon.We can't wait to welcome...

Corlette, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A very good park with large sites and good access for caravans. Close to everything. Amenities were recently renovated and kept clean with a couple of amenities blocks available. This park is across the road from a small supermarket and 6 restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank F
Linda M, Customer Communications at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed Dubbo City Holiday Park and all of the amenities it has to offer Frank F. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Linda - Customer Communications

A TripAdvisor Member
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The camp site is fabulous. Well kept neat plenty of facilities. We had a tent with an ensuite site. Small ensuite but well lit and clean. A grass site with a concrete slab perfect for our trailer, family tent and teenager tent. Easter is a busy time in Dubbo lots of families at the fabulous zoo and plenty of rev...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Linda M, Customer Communications at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed a wonderful stay in Dubbo - thank you for sharing your experience. We also love the winter crispness in the evening air - it means fire pit time! We look forward to welcoming you back. Linda - Customer Communications

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights , park very clean & inviting, staff very friendly & helpful, kids play ground really good, jumping pillow excellent , pool great ... lots of area around , we stayed in cabin ... a let down :( they need to be refurbished, clean but lounge belongs in tip ... old & grotty, curtains didn't close all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TR15HI
Linda M, Customer Communications at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Dubbo City Holiday Park TR15HI. We are so glad you did enjoy the park and its facilities. It saddens us that the accommodation did not reach your expectations, we are always looking to make improvements and we truly do value feedback of all kinds. Linda - Customer Communications

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were welcoming and helpful. The site we had was generous and had a lovely outlook over towards the river. The ammenities and laundry clean and good quality as was the camp kitchen. The children guests appeared to enjoy their bike riding and the jumping castles. An easy 15 minute walk along the river into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneGK
Linda M, Customer Communications at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wow SuzanneGK, you have made our day ! It is so fantastic to hear you had a lovely stay and we will pass on your kind words to our team. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and the location. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to welcome you again in the...

Emu Park, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived I went into pay and had misplaced my credit card. The staff were amazing they even rang the last caravan park we stayed at to see if it was there. I then remembered where it was and all was well. Lauren the manager and staff were so kind and friendly. They allocated us a site but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
Linda M, Customer Communications at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wow Pamela R you have certainly made our week. We are so pleased you had a lovely stay at Dubbo City Holiday Park and that you enjoyed our fantastic facilities. Thank you so much for your kind words about both the park and our great team, we will be sure to pass on your praise. We hope to welcome you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed one night each way whilst travelling interstate. We booked here as we were travelling with dogs and this park offered a number of cabins that allowed dogs inside. We were very happy with the cabins. They were so clean you would never have had any idea that there had been dogs inside previously. The cabin we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenjala
Linda M, Customer Communications at Dubbo City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much kenjala for taking the time to write such a positive review. It is always so fantastic to hear you and your fluffy friends had a great stay at Dubbo City Holiday Park, we will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff too. We are always looking to make improvements so your feedback...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.5 km away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#15 of 30 in Dubbo
433 reviews
1.5 km away
Discovery Parks - Dubbo
1.8 km away
Dubbo Midstate Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
1.1 km away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dubbo City Holiday Park is the perfect place to relax and unwind, doing as much or as little as you like. There are so many tourist activities to enjoy in and around Dubbo (not just the amazing zoo!) and the team will be only too happy to offer advice on these and help make your stay at the park a memorable one. Bring the whole family along to make the most of our shaded jumping pillow, solar heated pool, playground and basketball court. And don't forget your four-legged friends - we are pet friendly! With a number of accommodation options to suit every traveller, Dubbo City Holiday Park is the perfect place for your next holiday. Stay in a fully self-contained Deluxe Cabin or Studio Cabin or, if sleeping under the stars is more your style we can offer huge grassy powered and unpowered sites perfect for your caravan or camping getaway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dubbo City Holiday Park

Address: Whylandra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range: $91 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dubbo City Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubbo City Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dubbo City Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Dubbo City Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are a limited number of dog-friendly cabins so book as early as possible to avoid disappointment.”
Geoffrey5063, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Plan to avoid high cost periods.”
Justretired617, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Studios are located close to highway, so stay away. other cabins are on the other side of the park.”
586haria, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a cabin away from the main road, closer to the River is away from loud traffic.”
AClinch, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sites at the rear of the park are better if you are concerned about highway noise”
Karbee88, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 87* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 90
TripAdvisorUSD 87
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates