We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Discovery Parks - Dubbo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Dubbo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 312: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights on the way through to Broken Hill with 2 kids. We stayed in a 3 bedroom deluxe villa for the first 2 nights and then had to move to a deluxe 2 bedroom cabin for the 3rd night because of a miscommunication with our original booking so we did see why there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenLSJ
Figtree, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The amenities were fabulous, staff were friendly and accommodating. Cabin was great. Clean, tidy and very comfortable and well set out. Stayed for two nights and could not fault anything. The entire family loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandmthomas
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at many Caravan parks and while we are fairly self sufficient our site was full of ants nest and mainly dirt. There has been no attempt to cover the dirt at the sites which makes for a less than comfortable stay when you expected a higher quality of park. We have camped at very remote spots and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam V
Howlong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night on the way through with 4 kids. We booked a 3 bedroom cabin which was great. It was open, great water pressure in shower. There was an air conditioning unit and a really nice patio. The water park was a huge hit with myself and the kids on such a hot day. The jumping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMorgan77
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Dubbo, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that after experiencing the cabin and the facilities at park that you would stay here again & recommend us to others! Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't really accommodate for campertrailers small space on concrete? Even though l requested grass the guy was not helpful had no idea what a camper trailer was? Pool very small and busy with screaming kids?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Dubbo, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Gina. We're sorry to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations.

Sellicks Hill, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this park in Dubbo twice (once on way to Gold Coast and once on way back, two nights first then three nights second time). We were very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff (no grumpy, impatient or rude staff). The Deluxe 3 bedroom cabin was clean, luxurious, spacious and beds were SO comfortable (no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonSellicksBeach
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Dubbo, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Sharon. It's great to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at our park on your way to the Gold Coast and back - we hope to see you next time!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The draw to this park for us was the location. Close to the Zoo. This was perfect and we loved the easy access we had to the Zoo on our visit. The pool area is far too small for a park of this size. Being there in summer the pool was so bush you could barely move. The water park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katybrennan1984
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Dubbo, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Katy. We rely on feedback such as yours to continue to make improvements to the park. It's great to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I enjoyed our stay at discovery park. It was clean, it had friendly staff and a great water play area that the kids loved!!! Our first night we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was beautiful the next night we had to change to a standard cabin (due to late booking and cabin availability) and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nesswark
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Dubbo, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It's great to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay!

Rye, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If screaming, crying kids are your thing then this is the place for you. Top dollar, with a very basic camp kitchen that shuts at 9. It only has one little plastic rectangle table and 3 chairs and has been converted into a cinema, a dodgy one at that. That table is shoved against the wall to make room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay308
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Dubbo, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the atmosphere at park, Jay. We strive to provide a peaceful and pleasant experience for our guests, but appreciate the feedback we receive from our customers in order to make further improvements. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for the review.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in our caravan whilst we visited the zoo which is very close to the park. The park is very busy this time of the year with lots of families. The water play area and pool were very crowded and I would recommend being very careful driving your vehicle around the park as there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caravanerqld
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Dubbo, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with how busy the park was and your check-in experience, but glad that you enjoyed our location nearby the zoo. Thank you for sharing your review.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
1.1 km away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#11 of 30 in Dubbo
416 reviews
1.5 km away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
410 reviews
2.1 km away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#7 of 30 in Dubbo
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Dubbo City Holiday Park
3.2 km away
Dubbo Midstate Caravan Park
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discovery Parks - Dubbo covers every reason why people travel for leisure. Looking for some awesome sights to see? Check out Taronga Western Plains Zoo, which plays host to a wide variety of animals or see the Old Dubbo Gaol for a fascinating look at the past. Prefer to relax? Enjoy Discovery Parks - Dubbo's WiFi and heated outdoor swimming pool, while your kids play on the kangaroo jumper and playground. Turn your boring school camp or corporate retreat into something more exciting by using Discovery Parks - Dubbo. We have experience in hosting school trips, work functions and sporting competitions. Are you ready to discover one of New South Wales' best-kept secrets? Whatever your reason for coming to Dubbo, Discovery Parks - Dubbo has you covered! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Dubbo

Address: 154 Whylandra Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Dubbo Parklands)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range: $73 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks - Dubbo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Discovery Parks - Dubbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Dubbo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Dubbo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are other better parks in the Dubbo area within a short 5 minute drive and for the same price. We won't be using this one again.”
 of 5 bubbles 100samv, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe 3 Bedroom Cabins best choice for a family of 5 or 6. Twin beds in one room can be joined to make DB for tall teens!”
 of 5 bubbles SharonSellicksBeach, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Safari tents were excellent unless you mind the rain and birds sounds”
 of 5 bubbles forughd, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had our own van but there are cabins and they look very clean, modern and comfortable with all the trimmings.”
 of 5 bubbles 608CathyC, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid cabins near the highway side if you don't like road noise”
 of 5 bubbles jab050, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay