We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Lodge Outback Motel

    252 Mica St, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 77*
    USD 75*
    SAVE USD 2
    USD 77*
    USD 75*
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good45%
    • Average17%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “heritage room” (14 reviews)
    “main building” (15 reviews)
    “old house” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 75
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 77
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 75
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (270)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 267 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    A short distance from the now finished festival. We added two days onto our original trip hired a car but mad the lodge our base. It was tastefully decorated and although small it had everything we required plus more like filtered coffee and a range...More

    Thank Sharon M
    Response from Helene P, Owner at The Lodge Outback MotelResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are delighted to read that you had a great experience and loved what we and Broken Hill had to offer. Safe travels and please tell all your friends to come our way.

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The welcoming was wonderful and easy, the rooms were a good size, clean and accommodating. Yes the room is older yet that's the charm of this motel. Needing assistance with finding local businesses the staff was so helpful. Will be staying again.

    Thank Natalie P
    Response from Helene P, Manager at The Lodge Outback MotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review. Great to read you had a good stay. We enjoy having a good chat and help our guests in any way we can with details of destination Broken Hill.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed 2 nights. Helpful lady at check in. Our room was a bit on the small side but still had everything we needed at a good price. Wifi was slow but the place was packed so I guess everyone was on it. Happy to recommend.

    Thank lyndallmcc
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review, we a glad to read that you found the place suitable. In regards to Wi-fi Broken Hill runs on satellite and tends to slow at peak times. Thank you for the recommendation.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I stayed here on a business trip and we came in on the late night flight. They were very accommodating about checking in late as well as checking out early in the morning. It was a small but very nice room. The motel is away...More

    Thank Leia H
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you very much for your review. Great to read that we gave you a good experience and that lived up to your expectations. Safe flying.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Welcoming, clean, comfy and close to town. We stayed in the motel part as well as a larger room, didn't get inside to the Olde World rooms. However we were happy. An easy stroll into town. Would recommend.

    Thank Narelle B
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review and taking the time to write it. We hope you enjoyed what Broken Hill had to offer. Safe Travels.

    Red Earth Motel
    343 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Broken Hill
     
    Ibis Styles Broken Hill
    255 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Broken Hill
     
    Gateway Motor Inn
    90 reviews
    #3 of 17 hotels in Broken Hill
     
    Royal Exchange Hotel
    138 reviews
    #7 of 17 hotels in Broken Hill
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 71 - USD 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 22
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge Outback Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Broken Hill
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (42)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Royal Exchange Hotel
    138 reviews
    .62 km away
     
    Ibis Styles Broken Hill
    255 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    Red Earth Motel
    343 reviews
    .88 km away
     
    Gateway Motor Inn
    90 reviews
    1.81 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Silly Goat
    408 reviews
    .69 km away
    The Palace Hotel Restaurant
    402 reviews
    .71 km away
    Alfrescos Cafe
    373 reviews
    .72 km away
    Gloria Jeans Broken Hill
    60 reviews
    .75 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Menindee
    48 reviews
    .70 km away
    Broken Hill Visitor Information Centre
    458 reviews
    .75 km away
    Broken Hill Miner's Memorial
    385 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Sulphide Street Railway & Historical Museum
    134 reviews
    .57 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Lodge Outback Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Broken Hill

    Room Tips
    "I would ask for one of the bigger rooms, mine was very nice but quite small"
    Read review
    "Family room"
    Read review
    "the Period rooms inside the old house are more glamourous!"
    Read review
    "Nice and quiet with a good sized spa at reasonable rates"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing