We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broken Hill Tourist Park

Save
Share
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (6)
Overview
142 Rakow St, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
70
129
106
37
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
70
129
106
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood chipsbusy parksuperior cabinensuite siteclean amenitieslarge sitebig parksmall cabincheese and biscuitsgreat parkvan parktoilet blocktwo nightsenjoyed our stayplenty of hot wateramenities blockwould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Stayed for 3 nights, friendly & efficient staff, excellent site, great happy hours. However, amenities not up to scratch. If you charge premium rates($41/night) then you need to update facilities to reflect pricing. Older 60's/70's buildings with a "facelift" & poor water supply. Town end...More

Thank Joann B
Response from Christina C, All rounder at Broken Hill Tourist ParkResponded 4 days ago

Hi Joann, thanks so much for leaving us a review! Our team are delighted that you enjoyed our services. We receive a lot of great reviews about the happy hour events, so we're so glad you could make it to one. Thank you for the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here recently with my partner while we were visiting for Broken Heel Festival. Everywhere else in town was booked full, and we were nervous about staying in a caravan park, as we are both transgender and the thought of having to use gender...More

Thank Candy L
Response from Christina C, All rounder at Broken Hill Tourist ParkResponded 1 week ago

Hi there! Thank you so much for that awesome feedback. Our team here in Broken Hill are so glad we were able to provide you and your partner with a fun, safe and happy stay! We hope you had as much fun as we did...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a wonderful time we had! Amenities clean tidy, large entertainment area with BBQ facilities & friendly helpful staff! Shout out to Christine who organised a dog sitter for us. Couldn't have been more helpful. Have booked for next years Broken Heel Festival!More

Thank JeanetteB1282
Response from Christina C, All rounder at Broken Hill Tourist ParkResponded 1 week ago

Hey Jeanette! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this brilliant review. Our team here in Broken Hill work really hard to offer our customers a wonderful experience, so we're delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and friendly service. We'll be...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Broken Hill for the funeral of my Brother in Law and the Broken Hill Tourist Park staff were very kind to us and looked after us very well. We stayed in the motel accommodation owned by the park . We had a kettle,...More

Thank Ishwa60
Response from TouristParkOperator, Guest Relations Manager at Broken Hill Tourist ParkResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ishwa! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We're very sorry about your loss, and glad we were able to make your time in Broken Hill as comfortable as possible. The whole team works very hard to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were tentative about staying at this park after reading some less than postive reviews on travel sites prior to booking our site but were pleasantly surprised. The ammenities were clean and the showers were hot with amazing water pressure. We've been traveling for 5...More

1  Thank debbie l
Response from TouristParkOperator, All rounder at Broken Hill Tourist ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there Debbie! Thanks so much for your awesome review. Our team works incredibly hard to provide our customers with friendly services and clean facilities, so we're really glad you were happy with your stay in Broken Hill! Thanks for the tips, we try our...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Experience real outback hospitality in Broken Hill just minutes to the centre of town and close to Broken Hill's major attractions. Comfortable cabins to suit your holiday style and budget and spacious caravan and ...More camping sites for self-contained travellers. Dog-friendly cabins and caravan and camping sites. Refreshing swimming pool, excellent camp kitchen and modern, clean amenities. Guests report that our showers are the hottest and strongest they've experienced while camping in the outback. Entertaining and informative Outback Tours led by a local guide are available at special rates for in-house guests with Away Tours. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Broken Hill
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Broken Hill
Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in Broken Hill
Sturt Motel
51 reviews
.05 km away
Gateway Motor Inn
124 reviews
.59 km away
Tarrawingee Holiday Units
5 reviews
1.32 km away
Hilltop Motel
92 reviews
1.63 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 65 restaurants in Broken Hill
Cafe Kona
16 reviews
1.13 km away
McDonald's
18 reviews
1.15 km away
Bakers Delight
6 reviews
1.09 km away
Baxter's
16 reviews
1.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 40 attractions in Broken Hill
Whites Minerals and Mining Museum
92 reviews
.66 km away
Julie Hart Gallery
16 reviews
1.39 km away
Westside Plaza Shopping Centre
7 reviews
1.09 km away
Broken Hill City Sights Tours
31 reviews
.89 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
D2727
21 September 2016|
Answer
Response from WoodyWatt | Reviewed this property |
Wow how true is this comment. There is not one word of this pathetic owners response to my comment that is actually true. I thought it bad and sad enough that staff member Brenda told blatant lies BUT to have the OWNER... More
1
Vote
D2727
21 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TouristParkOperator | Property representative |
Hi Debbie, we stand by our comments and our team. Enjoy the motorhome you worked so hard for and explore this great country of ours. Safe Travels, Dave & The Team from Broken Hill Tourist Park
0
Votes
Room Tips
"A caravan Park is available as well as motel rooms. Broken Hill is in the outback of Australia"
Read review
"This is a caravan park with cabins etc"
Read review
"Try to book prior, especially in the winter (tourist season)"
Read review
"Away from the road"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing