We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broken Hill Tourist Park

Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience real outback hospitality in Broken Hill just minutes to the centre of town and close to Broken Hill's major attractions. Comfortable cabins to suit your holiday style and budget and spacious caravan and camping sites for self-contained travellers. Dog-friendly cabins and caravan and camping sites. Refreshing swimming pool, excellent camp kitchen and modern, clean amenities. Guests report that our showers are the hottest and strongest they've experienced while camping in the outback. Entertaining and informative Outback Tours led by a local guide are available at special rates for in-house guests with Away Tours.
Read more
Property amenities
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
384Reviews
86Photos
2Q+A
69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 72
  • 132
  • 112
  • 38
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for 2 nights, including New Years Eve. There were no issues with the place really. The camp kitchen consists of only a BBQ. No Kettle, toaster or stove tops. (All of which we had anyway) The toilets and showers were sufficient and clean. Ice and water were available
Read more
The highlight is the Amenities, maintained immaculately..... But the rest is very avg if there for a holiday, serves it’s purpose for a night! A must is to go to the Silverton Hotel for a cold beverage 😄
Read more
Amenities are decent. Toilets and bathroom were clean. Pool was good. Not very big or small. Has bbq and around it with nice bench to sit on. Kitchen was nice and clean. Our campsite too was nice and clean.
Read more
Conveniently Located a few km south of the city, It affords easy access to downtown Broken Hill and Silverton. The park is pretty basic but clean and tidy. A few shady sites buy mostly open with no grassy area. Ablutions kept clean, basic laundry. Very helpful reception staff
Read more
Not a bad place, out of town, very noisy at night from the local hoons, so take ear plugs to sleep! Has most amenities, but they are well used. If you expect to set your tent up on a nice patch of grass.... not gonna happen.
Read more
Response from TouristParkOperator, All rounder at Broken Hill Tourist Park
Responded 12 Oct. 2018
Hi Ru5ko, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very sorry to hear that you had issues with noise when you stayed with us. We do have a staff member on call at all times, so we're always happy to take sound complaints and deal with them according. It is true that we do not offer grass sites at our park in Broken Hill. Due to the town's incredibly dry climate, we find that chip bark makes an awesome replacement, keeping down dust and providing a comfortably soft surface. Safe travels, Christie and the team at Broken Hill Tourist Park
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBroken Hill Tourist Park
Enjoy sitting on the balcony of our Superior Cabins
PreviousNext
123
Wow how true is this comment. There is not one word of this pathetic owners response to my comment that is actually true. I thought it bad and sad enough that staff member Brenda told blatant lies BUT to have the OWNER tell so many blatant lies in his response is nothing short of APPALLING. I am so pleased other travellers have picked up on this behaviour and the best way to have it rectified is by spreading the word and I can assure you I have already told so many people who are heading to Broken Hill to bypass this pathetic park. What I find even more disgraceful though is that when us travellers put an honest review on this site - the owners can then have it taken off by Trip Advisor as was done in my case and another person within a week of mine. Both these reviews appeared and were then removed. I think this is so wrong when all we are doing is telling the absolute truth and the owners should have no right to have them removed especially when their response is blatant lies.
1 vote
Hi Debbie, we stand by our comments and our team. Enjoy the motorhome you worked so hard for and explore this great country of ours. Safe Travels, Dave & The Team from Broken Hill Tourist Park
0 votes
Show all answers
"A caravan Park is available as well as motel rooms. Broken Hill is in the outback of Australia"
"This is a caravan park with cabins etc"
"Try to book prior, especially in the winter (tourist season)"
"Away from the road"
"Go somewhere else"
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
USD 56 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesBroken Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing