We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Willyama Motor Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Overview
30 Iodide St, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
46
34
10
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
34
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean the main street restaurant attached superior room room service place to stay easy parking room was large camper trailer good size centre of town fran motel shower accommodation tracy kettle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked into this motel after a long drive. Juanita was very helpful at reception and she gave me some handy ideas for activities in the area. After checking in I went for a walk around town. By dinner time I was tired and hungry,...More

Thank Quest817212
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the end of a week long outback motorcycle trip and this motel was a great place to clean up and have a great sleep.. great room, clean, good bed and pillows and quiet. I would have prefered a ground floor but it was...More

Thank Steve H
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The room was small but clean. A small round table & two chairs were included. Wifi was good. Refrigerator was OK. Coffee equipment was OK. No microwave. Unfortunately there was no light in the centre of the ceiling - the bedside lights worked, but are...More

Thank geoff291
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

This was the 3rd time I had stayed at this motel. The rooms were always very clean and the staff have always been very friendly. The last two times we have travelled with another couple, this time we had no hot water on two of...More

Thank Plodow
Response from Juanita N, Manager at Old Willyama Motor InnResponded 27 July 2018

Hi plodow, Sorry you did not enjoy your time with us this trip - I understand why. Everything that could go wrong did go wrong and other guests suffered also. We had to wait 16 days for our internet provider to send a technician (they...More

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

My wife was greeted by a very nice host and was treated as if they were friends very nice modern clean rooms short walk to town Centre for dinner. Coming back late from dinner our friends left there keys in the room so we called...More

Thank David C
Response from Juanita N, Manager at Old Willyama Motor InnResponded 22 June 2018

Thanks so much for your review - I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us (even if u did see me in my pjs haha) It was a pleasure meeting you all. Thanks for the muffin this morning it was delicious and...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Old Willyama Motor Inn has modern motel suites, all fitted with quiet reverse cycle air-conditioning, AUSTAR TV, phones, wireless ADSL connection, bar stocked fridge, tea/coffee making facilities. Dry More cleaning service available , business and disabled facilities. Room Service is available from our licensed Restaurant & Hotel (7 days), swimming pool & spa, BBQ and beer garden, Refurbished Restaurant/Bar and Coffee Lounge. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
29
Price range
USD 95 - USD 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Broken Hill
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
29
Price range
USD 95 - USD 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Broken Hill
Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Red Earth Motel
388 reviews
.09 km away
Imperial Fine Accommodation
125 reviews
.38 km away
Comfort Inn Crystal
74 reviews
.43 km away
Royal Exchange Hotel
161 reviews
.49 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 65 nearby restaurants
The Silly Goat
547 reviews
.36 km away
Trinders in The Astra
271 reviews
.30 km away
Alfrescos Cafe
433 reviews
.28 km away
The Exchange Restaurant @The Royal Exchange Hotel
127 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 40 nearby attractions
Broken Hill Visitor Information Centre
526 reviews
1.03 km away
Broken Hill Regional Art Gallery
124 reviews
.19 km away
Sulphide Street Railway & Historical Museum
168 reviews
.89 km away
Broken Hill Miner's Memorial
498 reviews
.82 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wendy D
11 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ben H | Property representative |
Hi Wendy we offer a few differnt options for what you are asking if you would like to contact us on 0880 883355 or 1800 100 777 I can talk you through them.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I prefer a ground floor as steps can be difficult with luggage."
L8434ZUsteveh
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Don't choose rooms near stairs as it is noisy when people walk up and down."
j0sephine4
19 Jun. 2018
Read review
"a little bit of noise from staircase from other guests"
juden69
10 Jun. 2018
Read review
"it is a two story hotel so claim a downstairs room if you can't climb."
Deajavoo
2 Jul. 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing