We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bathurst Explorers Motel

357 Stewart St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book direct and enjoy our best rates
AU$122
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 7 motels in Bathurst
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Bathurst, Bathurst Explorers Motel is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Bathurst Explorers Motel makes it easy to enjoy the best of Bathurst.

Rooms at Bathurst Explorers Motel provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

In addition, Bathurst Explorers Motel offers barbeque facilities, which will help make your Bathurst trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Cathedral Parish of St Michael & St John (1.1 mi) and Mount Panorama (2.5 mi), guests of Bathurst Explorers Motel can easily experience some of Bathurst's most well known attractions.

While staying in Bathurst, you can check out a popular Mediterranean restaurant like Maaloufs, which is serving up some great dishes.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Mount Panorama Motor Racing Circuit (0.8 mi), Miss Traill’s House (0.9 mi), and Machattie Park (0.8 mi), which are all within walking distance of the motel.

Bathurst Explorers Motel is sure to make your visit to Bathurst one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Shared kitchen
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book direct and enjoy our best rates
162Reviews0Q+A38Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 80
  • 60
  • 13
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Wendy C wrote a review 23 Feb
5 contributions
Room was small, but fair for the price. Bed was very comfortable and room was very clean. Staff were very friendly and for budget room this place is recommendable. Parking right outside room. Only issue was road noise with trucks going past.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Martin, General Manager at Bathurst Explorers Motel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dennis S wrote a review Oct 2023
Campbelltown, Australia283 contributions142 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I only needed a bed for the night, and as I have often found that just because a hotel is not as expensive as some of the others around, it absolutely doesn’t mean anything, unless you want to pay twice as much because you want a bit more room to do nothing much in. All I needed was a comfortable bed and a warm shower, and the Bathurst Explorer perfectly fitted that bill! They even have a very affordable continental breakfast available, which due to commitments I was not able to take advantage of unfortunately. I’ve stayed in many very fancy places, and sure, sometimes when you’ve worked hard and want to throw away some money on those sort of places to spoil yourself, fine! But that’s not this hotel, but that shouldn’t stop you from considering staying here! The two staff that I briefly spoke with on check in and departure where very friendly and helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Martin, General Manager at Bathurst Explorers Motel
Responded 11 Oct 2023
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to seeing you again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
George B wrote a review Jan 2024
15 contributions3 helpful votes
Motel was clean, tidy and with comfortable beds for a good nights sleep. The rooms are a little small, but that’s an observation, not a criticism. I’m there to rest, not to swing cats. Staff were pleasant and obliging. Close to downtown Bathurst.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Martin, General Manager at Bathurst Explorers Motel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gabi wrote a review Jan 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Oh my goodness - this place is like mum's cuddle. We rang a ton of places hoping one would take dogs and this place not only say they would, they went above and beyond. We arrived soaking wet after a big hike in a storm and they tuned into our needs straight away. They gave us some old towels for the dogs, help getting our stuff dry, a warm welcome ... nothing was too much effort. Kindness costs nothing and means everything. The room was such good value. Basic, comfortable, clean, and perfect for what we needed which was a place to dry off, have a hot shower, a good sleep and a feed nearby. It isn't the Hilton, but you're not paying for that. Yet in terms of service, I'd rate it 5*.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Martin, General Manager at Bathurst Explorers Motel
Responded 2 days ago
We are glad we could help. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for the review. :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christine H wrote a review July 2023
20 contributions2 helpful votes
We were pleasantly surprised with the room. Our queen room was very small, but adequate for us. Cleanliness of a very high standard. Bed and pillows great. Linen and towels good quality. Good value for money. The manager was lovely, and extremely helpful. The rooms do not have toasters and plates, but the manager was vwry happy to bring them over for us. Pub within walking distance and takeaway shops. Located out of town on busy road, but quiet at night. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Martin, General Manager at Bathurst Explorers Motel
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BazandBetty wrote a review Oct 2022
Tamworth, Australia34 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
Small, dirty and dated. Had to step into shower to close door to toilet. No fan adjustment on noisy air con., shower had lots of dog hair, no phone, no wardrobe, no spare pillows, bathroom window frame filthy, stained mattress protector, no room under sink/wash basin to fill jug, used tea towel, no smoke alarm, lawn and garden looked like a jungle. This room was an all up disgrace. The good revues we read before booking, must have been describing different rooms to the three we booked.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Martin, General Manager at Bathurst Explorers Motel
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, the issues have been rectified.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rick T wrote a review Sept 2022
Sydney, Australia43 contributions31 helpful votes
Located about 5 mins drive from the town centre. Short drive to local historic sighjts. Staff were very friendly and helpful with local knowledge. Room was basic but all that was needed for a two night stay. Coffee & Tea making facilities, Toaster, Fridge, Air-con, and TV. I was in the unit nearest the road, and the traffic noise was negligible. The basic $5 Breakfast has many Cereals, Fruit Juice, Tea & Coffee, different Breads with many Spreads. The Breakfast room has large glass windows to look out. There was a little Gardened BBQ Area outside, but I didn't use it as it was raining. Why pay much more for little extra. Highly Recommended, excellent value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: There are ground level and first floor units. Even in the unit nearest the road, the traffic...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Martin, General Manager at Bathurst Explorers Motel
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wendy W wrote a review Sept 2022
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia9 contributions5 helpful votes
$100 per night...what amazing value. Not the Hilton, but spotlessly clean, comfy bed, good shower, refurbished. Nothing to complain about here. Lady at office was lovely. People next door were inconsiderately loud at 6 a.m. but you can't really blame the motel for that.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Martin, General Manager at Bathurst Explorers Motel
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ehryn23 wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
Second time I've stayed here and it's been lovely both times. The staff are so friendly, check in is easy, and the water pressure in the shower is heavenly. It is a bit noisy because you're in the highway but it's nothing different to being at home
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Martin, General Manager at Bathurst Explorers Motel
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
food_lover wrote a review July 2022
Sydney, Australia114 contributions62 helpful votes
Booked here during a busy time for Bathurst. This motel is not the best option, more like Fawlty Towers. AC plastic surround broken and tap fitting loose in basin, power points inaccessible without moving the furniture and cockroaches.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Martin, General Manager at Bathurst Explorers Motel
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bathurst area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$105 - AU$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Capri Motel
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesBathurst
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BATHURST EXPLORERS MOTEL (AU$105): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bathurst Explorers Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Bathurst Explorers Motel?
Nearby attractions include Mount Panorama Motor Racing Circuit (1.2 km), Abercrombie House (3.8 km), and National Motor Racing Museum (2.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bathurst Explorers Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Bathurst Explorers Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bathurst Explorers Motel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Bathurst Explorers Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bathurst Explorers Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dogwood, BX, The Hub, and Piccolo's on William.
Are pets allowed at Bathurst Explorers Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Bathurst Explorers Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Miss Traill’s House (1.5 km).