We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Panner Motor Inn

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good18%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“panner”(11 reviews)
“central coast”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Gold Panner Motor Inn
Offers & Announcements: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
Offers from Gold Panner Motor Inn
Offers & Announcements: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
27
11
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
11
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspannercentral coastroom was nice and cleancontinental breakfastthe main roadswimming poolroad tripan overnight stayone nightgood sizeplace to staymount panoramabedsmotelnoiseunittruck
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a wonderful weekend in Bathurst and stayed at the Gold Panner. It's on the outskirts with a great view of Bathurst and the 'mountain'. The owners and staff were really helpful and accommodating. The rooms were excellent and we will be back (T&V)

Thank Tony A
Response from Goldpannermotorinn, Manager at Gold Panner Motor InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Tony. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I found this motel on booking.com getting ready for Christmas/New Year road trip and I was not disappointed. I booked a family room and we were more than impressed (we have since found out it was a standard room, so could only imagine an upgraded...More

Thank Karen W
Response from Goldpannermotorinn, Manager at Gold Panner Motor InnResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 10 March 2018

Horrible experience, Owners rude and dirty place with minimal things to do as so far out of town, Breakfast was edible, but plates and cutlery were dirty as were just rinsed with no dishwasher on site. Do not want to come back!More

Thank jhon1234321
Response from Goldpannermotorinn, General Manager at Gold Panner Motor InnResponded 13 March 2018

Hi there. We are sorry but we are not sure that you have the correct motel as we have no idea as to what the staples centre is of which you commented on and the fact that the dishwasher in the kitchen is in full...More

Reviewed 9 January 2018

We were very happy with our three night stay at Gold Panner Motor Inn. Friendly, helpful people at reception. Our modern air conditioned refurbished room was quiet, large, pristine and well equipped. A large terrace overlooked the spacious grounds and distant countryside. The continental breakfast...More

Thank Aussie48
Response from Goldpannermotorinn, Manager at Gold Panner Motor InnResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to have been able to provide you with comfortable accommodation and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Friends were booked in at big 4 in a motorhome which was not pet friendly in cabins. Saw this motel next door and rang them. Although not normally pet friendly the lady on desk said would be ok. Room was nice and clean.

Thank Narelle M
Response from Goldpannermotorinn, Manager at Gold Panner Motor InnResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy that we were able to help with accommodation for you.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bathurst, Australia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Glenn H
13 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from donnaleedee | Reviewed this property |
The one we stayed in had a separate main bedroom with a queen bed. The other room had 3 single beds all with trundles. No lounges to sit on just chairs. But really couldn't complain. As all beds and bedding were brand new... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"book lower room for view of the staples centre."
Read review
"request room with a view of bathurst"
Read review
"top of motel is good you get a good view,middle rooms are quiet too from traffic."
Read review
"room 12 great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing