We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach Drive Motel

Booking.comUSD 74*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 99*
USD 74*
USD 99*
USD 74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach Drive Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beach Drive Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

When we booked this room (n.1) we knew it was a budget room... It was clean and the basis things were provided... Luckily we had our own heater as the only heating in the room was an old strip wall heater. We paid $88

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitokesi
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mitokesi, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. The tariff you paid was $88.00 for a Budget Double room (Winter Rate). These rooms have reverse cycle air conditioning as well as the radiant wall strip heater. Extra blankets are also provided. They also have a Queen bed with an electric blanket, a 32" TV, Kettle, Toaster,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Good and reasonable for an overnighter clean, reasonably comfortable, old style rooms, no complaints, it is what it is. Good value overnighter, close to club, on the river front, had a good night sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJStaff
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Dear 'JJStaff' Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased our Budget Motel met your requirements and that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit and wish you well on your future travels.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

The 70's style motel was only 5 minutes walk to the Soldiers Club & 10 minutes walk to the town centre We had pre booked for 2 nights & on arrival welcomed by the friendly owner offering an up grade for $20 per night which we took up on the basis of bigger room / bigger bed / bigger TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brown10_1_11
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Dear Graham We thank you for taking the time to submit a review and are pleased our Budget Motel met your requirements. It is unfortunate that our wi-fi was out of order for your stay on Wednesday 29.04.15 & Thursday 30.04.15 but this was due to circumstances beyond our control. Our IT Service Provider has ordered the necessary items to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2015

on the water, walk to the club, we looked at all the options but none had ALL the benefits, like price location and really nice hosts, Chris is somewhere, just a good bloke and he will look after you, you just know when you feel comfortable and reasonable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jo d
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Dear 'Jo d' We thank you for such a positive review and are pleased your stay with us was enjoyable. As a Budget Motel we try hard to offer affordable accommodation at a reasonable price. Both our Standard Budget and Deluxe rooms all have big TV's, Toasters, kettles & microwaves, together with Free wi-fi and free Foxtel. We look forward...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Great place for the night while we were on our road trip to Melbourne. Although it was raining, we could not fully enjoy this lovely town. The motel was clean, bed was comfortable and was in a quiet location. Very good welcome from Chris with everything explained. I left my pillow there and they very kindly organised to post it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB5059
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Dear Bruce We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us on Friday 17.04.15 and wish to thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive review. It is unfortunate your stay was marred by wet weather and we would welcome a return visit from you in the warmer months so you can enjoy the township and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Located on the water this 70s style motel offered a clean and spacious room - our room was suitable for those who needed wheelchair facilities. The bed was comfortable too. Chris checked us in and was very friendly and obliging. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants - we had some excellent grilled fish and chips at the place next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oz_Traveller63
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Dear 'Oz_Traveller63' We are pleased your stay at our Budget Motel was enjoyable and wish to thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive review. We have also had good feedback from other Guests on our room for the disabled, particularly relating to the large shower/toilet area and for being so wheelchair friendly. Wishing you all the...

Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

This was a great clean motel, very cosy and a quiet stay, comfy beds too. They we're really polite and very accommodating (especially when allowing us to charge our electric car overnight). Chris was probably the nicest guy I've met.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicholas M
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas We are glad our Budget Motel met your requirements and wish to thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your Tesla Electric Car is quite unique and it was a pleasure to assist in the overnight battery recharging. Wishing you all the best on your future travels.

Cootamundra, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We book on line and what a great find. we found a very clean and comfortable room. we met Chris and he was very obliging and friendly. the motel couldn't do enough for us.. the location is great with a walk to two clubs and main shops of Batemans Bay....totally recommend a visit if need somewhere to stay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inspiration53
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Dear Steve & Kathy Thank you for the positive review and for accepting us for what we are, a Budget Motel offering reasonably priced accommodation. Our Deluxe rooms are much larger than the Standard Budget rooms and are suited to Guests seeking that extra space with a bigger fridge and TV. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the Free...

Croyde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Shabby motel, showing its age, how this could be described as luxury is beyond me. This kind of offering lets Australia down. Batemans Bay is wonderfully situated, yet the town is dire, cheap,and uninspiring. Could not leave soon enough. Sort yourself out.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jonathan282
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan282 What a dire review!!! We are not sure where you got the 'luxury' tag from as we are a Budget Motel and don’t pretend to be anything else. We cater for a variety of people from all cultures and most of our Guests are happy to accept us for what we are. Usually guests come directly to us...

Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 15 years ago and decided to stay again. Very comfortable and clean. Bathrooms have been renovated breakfast delivery to room was a bonus. Great value and reception staff very helpful and nothing was any trouble

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michandchrislee
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Dear 'Michandchrislee' We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Budget Motel and wish to thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We wish you both well and look forward to your next visit.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
2.2 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
261 reviews
1.3 km away
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay
0.5 km away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#12 of 17 in Batemans Bay
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
369 reviews
0.5 km away
Zorba Motel
Zorba Motel
#3 of 17 in Batemans Bay
180 reviews
0.1 km away
Argyle Terrace Motor Inn
Argyle Terrace Motor Inn
#4 of 17 in Batemans Bay
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget Motel directly opposite the Bay. Only a 5 minute walk to the Bay Soldiers RSL Club with the CBD only another few minutes walk. Free wi-fi Internet access and free Foxtel available. Thai Restaurant and Cafe, Fish & Chip shop next door to the Motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Drive Motel

Address: 24 Beach Rd, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Price Range: $83 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Drive Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Drive Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach Drive Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the proprietor he was very helpful to us”
885janeym, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“We were upstairs, no lifts but we were advised where to park opposite the stairs”
BarbaraEastKurrajong, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just bring ear plugs the room type won't matter if you can't sleep in any room without them”
ebonys41, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the property away from the main road.”
trevors439, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Speak to the man on the desk and explain your needs That what I did and it was great.”
margarethO2795HM, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 74* /night
View Deal
Ctrip.com
PricelineUSD 74
HotelQuicklyUSD 99
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates