Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Zorba Waterfront Motel

15 Orient St, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536 Australia
#sunrise viewed from my super comfy bed @zorba.motel #batemansbay Last morning. Time to head north 😔 . . . . #visitbatemansbay #eurobodalla #clyderiver #southcoast #southcoastnsw #roadtrip #ontheroadagain #pinksunrise #pinksky #eastcoastsunrise #flatwater #coastlife #tourismnsw #exploreaustralia #beautifuldestinations #livingnotexisting #livefully #lovemylife #traveltheworld #neverstoptravelling #australiangirl #alwaysintransit #princessintransit
Traveller (105)
Actual Waterfront View from rooms
Room & Suite (53)
Hotel from river
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#3 of 8 motels in Batemans Bay
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Zorba Motel is situated on the esplanade of the Clyde River in the middle of Batemans Bays Main Street (Orient Street). This motel consists of 17 suites, including a 2 bedroom self contained apartment, family suites and a disabled suite. Offers wireless internet, secure car park, clean rooms, close access to all of towns facilities and shopping centres and friendly, efficient staff. Pristine views, just a stone's throw from the water's edge. Has a large grassed backyard for the kids to play while parents enjoy a glass of red on their own private balcony by the river. Offers corporate, seniors and family rates.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
267Reviews1Q+A81Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 106
  • 130
  • 24
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Janisa1 wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia150 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, right in the centre of town, but because it is set down a driveway between other buildings there was not the usually associated noise from such a prime location. Plenty of parking at the front of the building and then only a short distance to carry the bags. On arrival found the woman behind the desk not particularly welcoming or informative, we had to keep asking for information and a map which she eventually found in a cupboard and handed over. She was not keen on a late checkout request as she said that would hold the cleaners up the next day and not allow them to get away on time (interested to see her as one of the cleaners the next morning!),
Despite the initial start we found the motel a great place to stay. We had chosen the two bedroom family unit as it had a full fridge and we needed the freezer. The room was clean and appealing with a small balcony with a great view over the promenade and the water. Only a short walk along the promenade to a good variety of restaurants and shops. Nick who was in the reception when we went out for dinner was much more welcoming and informative than the earlier woman.
A quite and central location with a great view and comfortable beds; we will be back next time we’re in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ZorbaMotel, Manager at Zorba Waterfront Motel
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Hi Janisa thank you for your review. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your unpleasant experience with one of our staff members. We are heavily booked and it is very difficult to honour late check outs as we only have a small window to turn around our rooms for the incoming guests. Our staff are dual roles and work reception and cleaning. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. regards, Nick
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johnack wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia23 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location overlooking the waterfront on the promenade. Great access to restaurants etc. warmly welcomed at reception and helpful staff. Unfortunately, this motel is quite dated and still has the smokers smell from years gone by.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ZorbaMotel, Reception at Zorba Waterfront Motel
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Thank you for pointing out what a great central location we have. As far as a "smokers smell" that would be due to the recent bushfires that we experienced only a matter of weeks ago. Carpets have been cleaned and curtains washed so the smell of smoke has faded. We have been a non-smoking motel since the 80's.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dennis919 wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia137 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Zorba Waterfront Motel is located right in the middle of town, in the thick of the action among restaurants, cafes and the waterfront. The rooms have a great view over the water and are within a short walk to all that is on offer to eat, drink and relax.

The rooms are well appointed, immaculately clean and tidy. They are spacious, comfortable and a great place to unwind after a day of work or a day of exploring the region.

The staff are excellent, I was running late on my check in and they rang to confirm I was safe and waited for my arrival without hesitation.

10 out of 10. If you are looking for a comfortable and relaxing place to stay near restaurants and with a great view, Zorba Waterfront Motel is the place for you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony to get the best view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ZorbaMotel, Reception at Zorba Waterfront Motel
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Wow, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We all hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JR wrote a review Aug 2021
New South Wales, Australia148 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had to go to the Bay for a medical procedure requiring a restricted diet. We contacted Zorba and asked about a microwave, plates etc. They were brilliant. Accommodating in every way offering everything we needed. The location couldn't be better - right on the waterfront. The room was super clean, the bed was good and it was super comfortable. The best part was the owners! So friendly, so helpful and even checked in to see if all was okay.

This isn't the Ritz - but it was fantastic value for money. We are well travelled and this was everything we wanted and more. Highly highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We opted for downstairs and it was perfect.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zorba Motel, Guest Services / Front Office at Zorba Waterfront Motel
Responded 4 Dec 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and a fantastic one at that! We love to read our feedback, and to make sure all our guest are accommodated and their needs are met. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again. Kind regards, Kaisey - Zorba Reception.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert W wrote a review June 2020
Caringbah, Australia80 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here in late June.
The location is great, right on the water in the town. Unfortunately our room was at the rear, so not water front. The room was dated with an older model TV, no wifi so not able to connect with our iPads.
The staff were very friendly.
We would stay there again but request a water front room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zorba Staff, Guest Services / Front Office at Zorba Waterfront Motel
Responded 18 Nov 2020
Hello to who it concerns, Sorry unfortunately you must have missed out before they booked out. The Motel is 48 years old and most of these still are working in pristine condition, however our Wi-Fi has just been upgraded so if you bring your own Chromecast that will work! I am glad you were treated well, if you choose to book a waterfront suite please call direct and we will ensure you a good deal :) Violetta@Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mellyg wrote a review July 2020
Wollongong, Australia538 contributions170 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Basic motel accommodation with great views from the waterfront rooms. Rooms were quiet during the night even though in the centre of town. Friendly staff. Unfortunately when my son went to have a shower in the morning the water was barely lukewarm. Reception advised this was a common occurrence as the water system is ‘really old’ and it’s a cloudy day? After waiting over an hour for it to heat up my son gave up and had a cold shower. I would think having hot water is a basic thing at a motel. For this reason I would not recommend staying here (unless you like cold showers).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zorba Staff, Guest Services / Front Office at Zorba Waterfront Motel
Responded 18 Nov 2020
Hi Mel We are known to have absolute water views from our balconies, I am glad you enjoyed a quiet nights stay. Unfortunately the motel hot water system does suffer when the town is hugely impacted by tourists from time to time - just like WiFi in compacted areas. We are deeply sorry that it happened and hope you visit in a quieter time to enjoy to the maximum enjoyment. Violetta, Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee K wrote a review Feb 2021
Sydney, Australia171 contributions82 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Located in the heart of Bateman's Bay with lovely water views. The room was small and basic but comfortable. We were on the ground floor and could sit on the rear balcony and look at the water views. Check in and check out was easy. The staff are lovely and very friendly. Negative - The walls are a bit thin and we woke to someone next door being quite "amorous". Also sitting on the rear balcony we were at cross winds of smokers on either side.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zorba Motel, Guest Services / Front Office at Zorba Waterfront Motel
Responded 23 Feb 2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kareena V wrote a review Jan 2023
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one night at Zorbas in the middle of the school holidays and were accommodated in a family room.
Room had everything we could need. Although it wasn't a room overlooking the water it was clean, tidy and well appointed. Nice table and chairs outside and access to the esplanade next to reception.
Excellent reception staff who were very welcoming and accommodating.
Easy walk to everything at Batemans Bay.
Great spot for families.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zorba Motel, Guest Services / Front Office at Zorba Waterfront Motel
Responded 18 Jan 2023
Hi Kareena - Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FDS wrote a review Apr 2021
Sydney, Australia38 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely large clean room with water views. This is centrally located, easy on and off from highway plus right on esplanade.
Staff friendly and helpful. Really made our stay.
See the dawn in then walk along the light-filled esplanade at night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: It pays to be on the bay side. Can see the dawn.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Justine Donald, General Manager at Zorba Waterfront Motel
Responded 6 May 2021
Sounds like you had a lovely stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sammy G wrote a review Jan 2020
Baulkham Hills, Australia23 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here 4 nights for work. Awesome location with lovely lake views. 'Justine' bent over backwards ensuring that my team were looked after. Excellent Customer Service. Will definately stay here again for a holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ZorbaMotel, Manager at Zorba Waterfront Motel
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Thank you for the lovely review, safe travels and we hope you visit again soon. Justine did do a lot for our guests in a horrible situation, new years with the bush fires. Bad times, but we survived!! Thanks again Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen K asked a question Dec 2016
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions
Pet friendly?
Answer from Diana T
Leura, Australia72 contributions21 helpful votes
Sorry I don't know.
JR wrote a tip Aug 2021
New South Wales, Australia148 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We opted for downstairs and it was perfect."
Read full review
Grant M wrote a tip June 2021
Beecroft, Australia141 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for a water front, if you want water views"
Read full review
FDS wrote a tip Apr 2021
Sydney, Australia38 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It pays to be on the bay side. Can see the dawn."
Read full review
abraham h wrote a tip Dec 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top floor facing north have a good view"
Read full review
Dennis919 wrote a tip Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia137 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room with a balcony to get the best view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Batemans Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$160 - AU$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesEurobodallaBatemans Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ZORBA WATERFRONT MOTEL (AU$160): 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Zorba Waterfront Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Zorba Waterfront Motel?
Nearby attractions include Zippity Doo Playhouse & Cafe (0.4 km), Village Centre (0.3 km), and Bay City Cinema (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Zorba Waterfront Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Zorba Waterfront Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Zorba Waterfront Motel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Zorba Waterfront Motel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zorba Waterfront Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kohlis Waterfront Indian Restaurant, Sam's Pizza, and Stingrays Ocean Grill.
Is Zorba Waterfront Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Batemans Bay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Zorba Waterfront Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Does Zorba Waterfront Motel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Zorba Waterfront Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Batemans Bay HotelsBatemans Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Batemans BayHotels near Zorba Waterfront Motel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars