We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
222 Beach Rd, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Abel Tasman Motel
Special Offer: Book Direct & Get More!
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
37
54
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
54
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate courtyardroom was cleanacross the roadcrockery cutlerycorrigans beachchip shopmini fridgeshower curtaindecent sizefree wifitea and coffeeair conditionerone night staybudgetshopsmotelbed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Good staff supporting a well equipped well maintained and clean motel in handy location. Pity Telstra NBN did not work and ISP apparently doesn't want to sort out. Close to bay beach, park BBQ & children's playground. Short walk to small but varied shopping area.

Thank fantazbaz
Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on the way thru, couldn't fault it. Room comfortable, air cond worked a treat, bed was comfortable, and it was quiet resulting in a good nights rest. Would definitely stay again

Thank Paul1323
Response from AbelTasmanMotel, Manager at Abel Tasman MotelResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for staying with the Abel Tasman Paul and for your thoughtful comments.

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Location wasn't bad however room (including bathroom) was outdated and in need of tlc. Bed comfortable but couldn't locate WiFi and tv reception poor. Wasn't aware of any room service but pleanty of outdoor parking. Would not recommend.

Thank Dorson82
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Upon arrival we noticed a strong smell of cigarette smoke in reception which seemed odd. After that, however, with a different member of staff on duty we didn't notice it again in our 4 night stay. Room was large, airy (windows and mossy nets on...More

Thank 998ian
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a Harley Owners Group Rally. Motel in a great location opposite the park and river, not far from the club. Rooms are very clean and well set out. Bathroom was clean with plenty of hot water for a relaxing shower after riding...More

Thank Robert G
Response from AbelTasmanMotel, Manager at Abel Tasman MotelResponded 26 February 2018

Great to have the Harley Owners Group stay at the motel - great guests for a fun weekend. Thank you for your comments.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 56 - USD 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 56 - USD 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen K
20 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AbelTasmanMotel | Property representative |
Hello Karen Unfortunately, we do not accept pets to provide a safe environment to those that suffer from allergies. Kind regards Daniel @abeltasmanmotel
0
Votes
Pinegrov
20 February 2015|
Answer
Response from AbelTasmanMotel | Property representative |
Hi potential Guest, We do not have a pool but are across the road from a beautiful beach and walking distance to other nice beaches. I hope this has helped.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"1st floor would be quitest with best views. Nearer to reception if you need wifi in the room."
Read review
"ground floor"
Read review
"Rooms close to the street have better wifi reception."
Read review
"Upstairs is probably better...."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing