We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay Breeze Boutique Motel

Agoda.comUSD 102*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 107*
USD 102*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and found the location was fabulous and the room was very comfortable but the bathroom was very dated and the beautiful view from the ground floor room was unfortunately obscured by a hedge that is higher than necessary to retain the privacy. The room itself met all our needs and it was serviced properly each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiggiesM
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

What can I say other than apologise. This certainly should not have happened but a split decision to enter this room - thinking the guests were out, and entering without knocking is not good. We all make mistakes, we are all human but it will make us all more mindful going forward to alleviate this ever happening again. But rest...

Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Our room was comfortable but was at the back of the property with a view over the busy road and the local Ford Garage. It was expenisve for what it was - front rooms with a view of the coast may be better value for money.Bateman's Bay is not a very exciting place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jon180650
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your views on Batemans Bay - unfortunately a fleeting overnight visit really does not give us the time to show off our area and our magic location, even after giving you hints on the area to enhance your journey. Our non waterfront Standard Rooms are priced similar to other establishments in the area and feel we offer...

Worcestershire
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Lovely waterside location. We had a downstairs room which was bit disappointing as view not quite as shown on web site - blocked by hedge. Having said that it is a very nice place to stay. Ideal location with cafes, shops etc very close by. Rear rooms not as good - very noisy traffic and no views. Safe parking ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyfromOZ
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

We are very fortunate to be situated in a wonderful waterside location. We are a small establishment with only 8 rooms and acknowledge the ground floor rooms don't have the elevated view that the rooms on the upper levels do, but each room is clearly photographed on our website, with an explanation of each room. Shame your tag line didn't...

Rutherford, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed in this lovely boutique style motel for 3. Nights... Not a big car park but, ample room for 1 car per unit.. and then a short walk to the reception and rooms.We had a ground floor unit ( no 2 ) facing the river and boardwalk with a small garden area. A small table and two chairs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Linda for your articulate review - we enjoyed having you stay and trust your move into your new abode goes smoothly. As we are a small establishment we do seem to form a more personable relationship with our guests which is lovely. We understand the importance of quality customer service and enjoy offering our guests a great experience...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Terrible disappointment. Booked a waterfront room after seeing the wonderful pictures on Tripadvisor posted by management. The actual Motel did not live up to it at all. The rooms were dark and had a very old feel. We actually spent the first 15 minutes chasing the almost 2 dozen flies out of the room but obviously couldn't get them all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IC59283
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

It is a shame this is how you see it and unsure why you felt it necessary to write a review 3 months after you stayed. We continue to strive to offer the best quality accommodation and customer service available. We feel your review is highly over exaggerated - and we have never received a review like this - so...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We had a first floor room facing the river and enjoyed the view from the balcony very much. I judge the cost of accommodation on the quality of the bed not necessarily the size of the room and I wasn't disappointed. The furnishings were in keeping with the seaside boutique style and we had a very comfortable and relaxing stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

You ask and you shall get - thank you for your lovely review. It is a shame you did not mention the microwave during your stay as we have them on hand for those who request and it would be an easy fix. Not many of our guests request/or use them being so close to numerous restaurants, so we have...

Devon
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This was a bit of a disappointment.It was our most expensive stay in Australia but not the best.We were unable to secure a sea facing room and so our room faced the road.This proved to be very noisy.Our bedroom had one or two attractive features,the bed was comfortable and the linen was of a good quality and the complimentary biscuits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeechamDevon
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - it is always disappointing when you have your heart set on something different to what is delivered. But unfortunately our waterfront rooms do sell very quickly. During this time frame as we work through plans for a total upgrade we feel the extra touches do make the difference, and the quality customer service. The...

Reviewed 20 February 2017

To wake in the morning in such beautiful surroundings is pure bliss. The Penthouse is a fantastic apartment, absolutely immaculate and so easy to relax in, while admiring the wonderful water view. Kelly is so welcoming, friendly and helpful and it is obvious that the staff really care about maintaining the quality of this small motel. This is an ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

How magic is the weather - everything looks so sparkling - where else would you wish to be other than lounging back on the day bed in the Penthouse soaking up the sun. So pleased your enjoyed our little touch of paradise. We are very fortunate to have a passionate team on board - thank you.

Huskisson, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

The premium waterfront room had an absolute amazing view. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless. I will definitely be coming back for a night or two soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim245
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

How amazing is the view!! You don't get better anywhere - especially when the sun is shining - its a wonderful time of year to soak up the atmosphere without the busyness of the summer holiday trade. We are always striving to improve what we offer and continue to do so. We look forward to seeing you again - thank...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

What a beautiful place to stay, ideal location, beautiful rooms with a view to match, luxurious linen and towels, and awesome staff from reception through to cleaning staff. Will definitely be back, to stay in the penthouse with family or friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Helen - so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very fortunate to have a wonderful team on board to accommodate everyone's needs and wants. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Breeze when time permits. Happy Birthday :) - what a perfect spot to celebrate a milestone birthday.....

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
1.1 km away
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Batemans Bay
172 reviews
2.6 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
259 reviews
0.1 km away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#12 of 17 in Batemans Bay
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#6 of 17 in Batemans Bay
98 reviews
0.1 km away
Zorba Motel
Zorba Motel
#3 of 17 in Batemans Bay
179 reviews
1.5 km away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#8 of 17 in Batemans Bay
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Boutique Motel

Address: 21 Beach Road, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Price Range: $136 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Breeze Boutique Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Breeze Boutique Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Batemans Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Batemans Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Breeze Boutique Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Yeovil, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Breeze Boutique Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water view!”
Fra11111, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The upper floor waterfacing rooms are wonderful.”
JandJMelbourne, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse or the luxury room.”
  • Room 6 King Bed
  • Room 6
  • The view from the room!
  • bathroom
icestation2, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go at least 1 level up with Water View”
raymondk704, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 6 was fabulous..great bay views, sumptuous bed.”
penelopejanelee, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 102* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUSD 107
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates