We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    New England Motor Inn

    100 Dumaresq St, Armidale, New South Wales 2350, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good40%
    • Average18%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “new england” (6 reviews)
    “upon check” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (43)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 43 reviews

    Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

    Outstanding pub bistro. Had porterhouse and pork ribs with crunchy chips. The steak was thick and sourced from Darling Downs and cooked to perfection (I like mine very rare) the ribs were slow cooked and literally 'fell of the bone' It was busy but quick...More

    Thank Marcel V
    Reviewed 30 May 2017

    We stayed at this motel on 29May 2017. The motel room was very tired. The old air conditioner was cooling only not much good in winter at minus 4 degrees. We found most things did not work in the room. It has a central position...More

    Thank Joan1616
    Response from nemi2350, caretaker at New England Motor InnResponded 1 June 2017

    We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is unfortunate that you didn't notice that we are in the process of refurbishing our motel. We do have heaters in the rooms which was mentioned to you on arrival....More

    Reviewed 30 March 2017

    We stayed here the weekend, of Day on the green, 4 adults in a 2 bedroom, for 2 nights, we had no worries what so ever, nice clean room, bed's fine, bathroom ok, staff awesome, so helpful and friendly, would stay here again when in...More

    Thank Nicole M
    Response from nemi2350, Manager at New England Motor InnResponded 1 April 2017

    Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great weekend we look forward to seeing you when you are next in Armidale

    Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

    I'm not going to be too harsh here because I know in the current economic environment and in a country town it's a big call as to whether you renovate or not. However this motel is a bit tired and needs renovation. Friendly staff upon...More

    Thank Richard G
    Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

    Lovely helpful and friendly lady to take phone reservation and upon checkin. We had the 3 bedroom unit which is fully equipped with a kitchen and living area for 6 people. Dated furnishings. Hard beds, but some people do like that. 2 pillows for each...More

    Thank MrsKnightmare
    Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale
    464 reviews
    #2 of 23 hotels in Armidale
     
    Deer Park Motor Inn Armidale
    434 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Armidale
     
    Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth
    381 reviews
    #6 of 33 hotels in Tamworth
     
    Moore Park Inn
    325 reviews
    #3 of 23 hotels in Armidale
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 96 - USD 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 19
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your New England Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Armidale
    • Also Known As
    • New England Motor Inn Armidale
    Nearby
    Moore Park Inn
    325 reviews
    3.81 km away
     
    Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth
    381 reviews
    95.46 km away
     
    Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale
    464 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    Deer Park Motor Inn Armidale
    434 reviews
    2.13 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Whitebull Hotel
    452 reviews
    .21 km away
    The Welder's Dog
    90 reviews
    .30 km away
    Bistro on Cinders
    121 reviews
    .36 km away
    Little Coco's
    99 reviews
    .20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Waterfall Way
    252 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Armidale Visitor Information Centre
    65 reviews
    .16 km away
    New England Regional Art Museum
    71 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Saints Mary and Joseph Catholic Cathedral
    31 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from New England Motor Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Tip for a good room.......none"
    Read review
    "Close to all you might need"
    Read review
    "Pick room at the back of the motel away from road and nearby hotel."
    Read review
    "Our room was upstairs, so we had to carry our luggage. If this is a problem, ask for a ground floor unit."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing