We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Quest Albury On Townsend

450 Townsend St, Albury, New South Wales 2640 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (48)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 apartments in Albury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The old farmers and graziers woolstore building has been beautifully restored to apartment accommodation in the heart of Albury CBD & branded under the well respected Quest Apartments. Quest Albury on Townsend provides 4 star serviced apartment accommodation. Offering studio, one, two & three bedroom apartments residing in the historic woolstore building & the convenience of an onsite restaurant, Din Dins & hair salon. Quest Albury on Townsend is located 200 metres from Albury’s city centre and a short stroll to the Botanical Gardens & the meandering Murray River. The location of Quest Albury on Townsend is well positioned for guests attending a function or convention at Albury Entertainment Centre or for those discerning art critics, MAMA Art Museum is an easy walk. Studio & apartments have been beautifully furnished with decor that is both stylish and sophisticated, well suited for the business and leisure traveller. Guests who choose to stay with us are able to enjoy a magnificent selection of Aboriginal artworks supplied by Aboriginal Exhibitions Gallery. These have been sourced from the many areas of Australia including members of the internationally renowned “Art Gang”. The current owners are proud to be a family run business. They have been operating in the Murray & Riverina region for over 20 years and employ proud local staff who promote our area to all guests with pride & understand both the corporate & family needs when staying. The Team at Quest Albury on Townsend invite you to spend a night, week or even a month with us and believe we can offer you service & exceptional hospitality.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free private parking nearby
Car park
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Makeup services
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese
1376Reviews0Q+A47Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 792
  • 415
  • 103
  • 31
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Tony W wrote a review 19 Feb
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions3 helpful votes
Close to everything In Albury. Walk to supermarket, main strip, Maccas and Hungry Jacks are not even 100 metres away. Bed was really good and room was clean and tidy. Modern apartment. Foxtel is free. Our AC wasn't fully working but the staff moved us within an hour into another room. Pleasant place to stay at.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest Albury Townsend, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Albury On Townsend
Responded 5 days ago
Hello, Thankyou for providing your positive feedback about the room tidiness, I will be sure to pass this on to our Housekeeping team. It is great to hear our team were able to find a solution for you. We do our best to ensure an effortless stay for every guest and appreciate that you notified us of the maintenance issue with the AC. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time to review your time at Quest Albury on Townsend. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Paris Front Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sandii15 wrote a review Aug 2022
Corrimal, Australia26 contributions3 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
We stayed in a 1br apartment which is more expensive than a studio style room so I expected high standards. I was not disappointed. The room was very clean and the features of the room were all in good condition (there is nothing worse than a saggy lounge or bed). The room looked and felt perfect and I was surprised to find I had a washing machine and dryer included as I don't remember seeing them listed as inclusions. The only thing I would change is I had no idea of the features of the hotel, like was there a pool or a restaurant I could use? Usually the TV has a channel featuring this information but I couldn't see anything. Overall excellent location and apartment was great and more than met my expectations.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noel Wood, Owner at Quest Albury On Townsend
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Dear Sandii15, Thanks for choosing to stay at Quest on Townsend. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Our property has Foxtel connected LCD TV, onsite restaurant called Din Dins and 2 across the road, but, we do not have a pool. I am pleased that your stay was good and I would like to thank you for this great feedback. The team at Quest in Albury on Townsend will be delighted to hear such positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Harry
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Voyager569172 wrote a review 18 Feb
1 contribution
Quest on Townshend were able to change the bedding set up to suit our group of 6 which made our accommodation $$ more affordable. The property is close to Supermarkets and restaurants so once we arrived our need for a car was minimal. The onsite parking was undercover and reasonably priced.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest Albury Townsend, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Albury On Townsend
Responded 5 days ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable. It is great to hear we were able to accommodate your group. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Paris Front Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sue B wrote a review Jan 2024
Midhurst, United Kingdom155 contributions96 helpful votes
Stayed one night to break the journey btwn Mel & Syd. The booking process was ok until I was notified 48 hours before our arrival date that Quest had charged my credit card which to my knowledge I had not authorised. I had given a card to guarantee the booking only and wanted to use a debit card to pay. At my request they refunded the card and the fee (it was a foreign cc) and they said 'oh, if you'd asked us, we would not have charged you in advance!' WELL, most hotels stipulate this quite clearly in their Ts and Cs, and Quest don't. So travellers, beware! The place.....the outside of the building is far more attractive than the inside. It is such a shame that this beautiful heritage building has been so unimaginatively reconfigured inside. The facilities....there is parking underneath which is a bonus and it is walkable to restaurants, shopping mall, cinema etc. But the room we had was grim. It faced an empty office building, the walls are a sludgy grey, the shabby net curtains are a sort of nicotine colour, the shower is over the bath, the bin stank of the previous guest's Indian curry......lovely! The good points were that the bed was very comfy, the kitchen is well stocked and the Smart TV has a good range of channels. Other than that, this is a soulless place to stay.; it lacks any warmth or vibrancy. The only ray of sunshine was Paris on Reception who was an absolute sweetie and nothing was too much trouble. Back to Airbnb, I think!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Singh , General Manager at Quest Albury On Townsend
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Bertiebertram, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your recent stay at Quest on Townsend. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, and we appreciate your openness in highlighting both positive aspects and areas where we fell short. Firstly, regarding the issue with the credit card charge, we apologize for any confusion caused by the payment process. Your feedback has shed light on an area where we can improve our communication and ensure that guests are well-informed about our payment policies. In regard to the room conditions, we are disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. On a positive note, we are pleased to hear that Paris at Reception provided excellent service and I will be sure to pass on this feedback to her. We understand the importance of continuous improvement, and your feedback is invaluable in helping us achieve that. If you have any additional comments or if there is anything else you would like to discuss, please feel free to reach out. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Best regards, Harry Singh
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rebeccadeacon wrote a review Jan 2024
Beaconsfield, Australia1 contribution
I came up for a 4 night stay with my son and mother, the room was a great size and well equipped with everything we needed. The location is so great everything is walking distance even the Murray river. The team are so lovely and polite
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Singh , General Manager at Quest Albury On Townsend
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Dear Rebecca Deacon, Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Albury on Townsend. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in town. Happy and Safe Traveling Kind Regards, Harry
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
fayelr4 wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
This is the 2nd time staying here. Great location to dining options and shopping including the main roads in and out of town for local sightseeing. No tea and coffee supplies so take your own if you are a tea/coffee drinker but plenty of places around to go and get one from a local cafe during the day. It can be a long walk to your room so if you have issue with walking distances make sure you let them no when booking to have a room allocated closer to the entrance/exit from the building.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Singh , General Manager at Quest Albury On Townsend
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Dear Faye, Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again and for taking the time to share your experience. We genuinely appreciate your valuable feedback. I am delighted to hear that you find our location convenient for dining, shopping, and local sightseeing. Your observations about tea and coffee supplies have been noted, and we will explore options to enhance the in-room amenities for the comfort of our guests. Additionally, your mention of the walking distances to rooms is appreciated. We understand the importance of accessibility and will make a note of your preference for a room closer to the entrance/exit for any future stays. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay in the future. Thank you for being our valued guest. Best regards, Harry
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dacooledge wrote a review Jan 2024
6 contributions
Poor front desk service and unfortunately adjoining room cooking aromatic food that lingered all night in our room . Car parking did not feel secure despite paying extra for this facility. Lift area felt poorly maintained.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noel Wood, Owner at Quest Albury On Townsend
Responded 8 Jan 2024
Dear Dacooledge, Thanks for choosing to stay at Quest Albury On Townsend. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the poor experience you had during your recent stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable, and I appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. I appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to improve our services and facilities. If there is anything specific you would like to discuss or if you have further concerns, please feel free to reach out. Kind Regards Harry Singh
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
peter M wrote a review Dec 2023
Sanur, Indonesia81 contributions5 helpful votes
My wife and I have stayed at The Quest Albury on Townsend 3 times now for extended stays. With the Quest group you always get a good standard of hospitality but the Townsend Quest goes well beyond that. Every member of staff is extremely friendly and is interested in making sure you have a good stay. Rooms are well designed and noise from other rooms and the street are minimal. The kitchen areas have all you need for self catering. The bedrooms have comfortable beds and the bathrooms have powerful showers. In short there is nothing left wanting - even the towels are fluffy. The location is a 2 minute walk to the local shopping centre and a 15 minute walk will get you almost anywhere in the town centre that you would need to go.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noel Wood, Owner at Quest Albury On Townsend
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear Peter, Thank you for this great feedback, The team at Quest Albury on Townsend will be delighted to hear such positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Harry
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
deanan2ny wrote a review Nov 2023
Wollongong, Australia1 contribution
Educate your staff on venue facilities. Save Disabled rooms for Disabled people. Find a better way to account for paid parking. Also i have not received my parking invoice as yet that was to be emailed to me??
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Rooms
Cleanliness
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noel Wood, Owner at Quest Albury On Townsend
Responded 27 Nov 2023
Dear Deanan2ny, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Quest Albury On Townsend. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. Your insights are invaluable to us as we continuously strive to enhance our services. We take your concerns seriously and will address them promptly. It's important to us that our guests feel well-informed and accommodated during their time with us. We are committed to improving in the areas you've highlighted. Kind Regards Harry
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sonia C wrote a review Nov 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Delightful stay at Quest on Townsend. The customer service from all of the team was absolutely exceptional. The room was serviced every week and the size was perfect. The kitchen was fully equipped and the bathroom and shower was the perfect size and design. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noel Wood, Owner at Quest Albury On Townsend
Responded 9 Nov 2023
Hi Sonia, thanks so much for staying and appreciate your time to do a review. Both my wife and I are extremely grateful to have such a wonderful team. All the best with your ongoing work and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Albury area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$163 - AU$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesAlbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUEST ALBURY ON TOWNSEND (AU$163): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quest Albury On Townsend
Which popular attractions are close to Quest Albury On Townsend?
Nearby attractions include Noreuil Park (0.3 km), Lake Hume (0.2 km), and MAMA - Murray Art Museum Albury (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quest Albury On Townsend?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Quest Albury On Townsend?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quest Albury On Townsend?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Quest Albury On Townsend?
Yes, free private parking nearby, free public parking nearby, and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quest Albury On Townsend?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mr. Benedict, Indian Chimney, and The Proprietor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quest Albury On Townsend?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Quest Albury On Townsend located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Albury.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quest Albury On Townsend?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quest Albury On Townsend?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quest Albury On Townsend offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.