We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BIG4 Albury Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 Albury Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Albury Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Located on the main road in Lavington a northern suburb of Albury it is handy to bakery and Aldi (walking distance) and short drive to CBD of Albury. It is new, clean and very helpful staff and was very comfortable. Also has a swimming pool - Big4 equals Big Value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgrieveau
Management response:

Hi David, Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your notes about our location and nearby shops, which is always helpful for other travellers. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our park and in particular our very helpful staff. We hope to welcome you back again to BIG4 Albury Tourist Park!

Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed 1 night for a stop over in our camper... the staff were amazing, very helpful, accommodating, and friendly. All the amenities were clean and user friendly, and the atmosphere of the park was happy with kids riding bikes and swimming. Great stop over!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradnbel M
Management response:

Hi Brad and Bel, Thanks so much for your wonderful review and for spending a night with us! We really appreciate your comments on our wonderful staff, the clean amenities and the park atmosphere. Hopefully we can welcome you back for a longer stay next time!

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Staff were wonderful and very friendly. We stayed on a powered van site with our own van. The location was ok but the power box was too far from the block and we were very lucky our extra long extension lead only just managed to stretch that far. The biggest let down were the amenities. In the mens facilities, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane K
Management response:

Hi Shane, Thanks for your review. We are a little puzzled as the your description does not match the facilities we offer at BIG4 Albury Tourist Park. Is it possible that your review is for another park?

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed for one night in a cabin after having been traveling for a couple of days. . The cabin has everything we needed and was comfortable for the 4 of us although a little dated. Staff were friendly and willing to help out. The location of the Park is also pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jas555555
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Jas555555. We're pleased to read that you had a comfortable overnight stay whit us and that you enjoyed the great customer service skills of our team. We appreciate your rating, wish you the best on your continued travels and hope to welcome you back again sometime in the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in a 2 berth cabin. The room was big and we later found out It was a room for disabled people. The room was dated and old. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. When we arrived at the room after dinner there were several small grasshopper like bugs on the bed which was pretty disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommmy10
Management response:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us, Tommy10, as it gives us the opportunity to improve the experience of our future guests. We’re disappointed to see that your recent stay didn’t quite meet your expectations. Our Easy Access Cabin is very popular due to its spaciousness and is also wheelchair friendly. We’re sorry to hear...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Nice looking park with both units and youth hostel accommodation. We stayed in the youth hostel part which was perfectly adequate. No frills but clean, comfortable and good kitchen facilities. Across the road from ALDI but as the park is in Lavington, having a car to get into central Albury and beyond was most useful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllieHinUK
Management response:

Thank you, ElliHinUk, for choosing to stay at BIG4 Albury Tourist Park and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We're very pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and that our clean facilities lived up to your expectations. We wish you the best of luck on your continued travels throughout our beautiful country. :-)

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I just spent 3 nights in a 2 berth cabin whilst visiting for a uni residential school. The cabin was well away from the main road, had a great heater and electric blanket on the bed. While a bit outdated, there were plenty of cooking utensils, everything was clean and comfortable. As I was only there from 5pm onwards each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliza B
Management response:

Thank you, Eliza, for choosing to stay at BIG4 Albury and for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We're so glad to read you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed the friendliness of our wonderful staff as well as your cabin equipment such as the electric blanket. We do apologise for the...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had a studio cottage for a one-night stay as we were travelling north. The reception was very warm, friendly and helpful on a cold winter’s day. The cottage had a well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, bathroom with nice hot shower, dining area, very small tv and free wifi. The shower door did not fit well, so the floor got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seashells95
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed here for a few nights it is an ideal location close to shops, a very quiet park it doesn't have many van sites so we would recommend booking ahead. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only downfall is the amenities are old and could do with an upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mhellis
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We were very disappointed with practically every aspect of this accommodation. The greetings we got were lukewarm at best, with the cabin being very old and tired. We took our bags in and noticed ants all over the floor. We reported this and the fact that the WiFi didn't work, and were told we could be given bug spray and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl R

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albury
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
1.4 km away
Albury All Seasons Tourist Park
10.1 km away
Borderland Holiday Park
Borderland Holiday Park
#2 of 5 in Wodonga
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Lake Hume Tourist Park
Lake Hume Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Lake Hume Village
83 reviews
1.8 km away
Ingenia Holidays Albury
0.5 km away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#4 of 31 in Albury
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Albury Tourist Park is situated only 300 metres from Lavington Centro Shopping Complex and a variety of restaurants, hotels, cafes, fast food and retail outlets, all in easy walking distance. BIG4 Albury Tourist Park offers a range of accommodation options covering budget style self contained cabins up to 3 bedroom and Spa cabins along with powered caravan sites. All guests enjoy access to a free WIFI system and communal facilities such as pool, BBQ and guest lounge. Additionally, there is a bus stop within easy access, which connects to local attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Albury Tourist Park

Address: 372 Wagga Rd, Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia (Formerly YHA Albury / Wodonga)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range: $34 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Albury Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BIG4 Albury Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Albury Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Albury Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Trust the owner”
 of 5 bubbles SydneyBen25, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Not a hotel. All sites seemed well placed.”
 of 5 bubbles Jill043, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Some cabins have spas and verandahs, so its a good idea to talk to Craig and Kerrie in advance about your specific needs and price range.”
 of 5 bubbles johnms528, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All cabins are in great locations, we were close to the pool so that was a good choice !”
 of 5 bubbles heidib147, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Book the rooms in the lodge. If there is a noisy person, tell the management which room they are in and they will deal with it.”
 of 5 bubbles LavishO, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5