We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albury Burvale Motor Inn

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (16)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good48%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“great value”(11 reviews)
“stayed here”(10 reviews)
“shaving cream”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
24
53
23
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
53
23
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat valuestayed hereshaving creamcontinental breakfastgood sizeone nightan overnight stayplenty of hot waterquiet roomconvenient locationqueen bedair conditioningwould definitely stay here againmain streetshort staytown centreclose to shops
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight while travelling through. Nice, clean and spacious room, very polite and accommodating staff. Bathroom was a little dated but the shower was good and the bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.

Thank Tifchik
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked online through wotif for twin share. Advertised foxtel at website. Outside on sign says Foxtel without any asterix showing conditions apply. Put in room 9 no foxtel. Told only if upgrade....what a rip off. No fan in bathroom and sign saying if open door...More

Thank DomMe2017
Response from Bob C, Manager at Albury Burvale Motor InnResponded 1 week ago

Hi DomMe2017, thanks for your comment. You booked through Wotif and already commented there. You did not book a room with Foxtel and you did not ask for Foxtel when checking in. We apologize for any misunderstanding but 2 point is not what we are...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Was pleasantly surprised. Room was very quiet, clean and well appointed, with a really comfortable bed. The contact person was incredibly helpful and the out of hours key access took the stress out of our late arrival. Thanks to the staff for making our stay...More

Thank Motherkp
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Staff are nice and reception stays open until 9pm. The rooms are quiet and nice enough for the money you pay, the beds are like sleeping on a hardwood floor wouldn’t recommend it. Sore back and neck from the crap bedding.

Thank katattack55
Response from Bob C, Manager at Albury Burvale Motor InnResponded 1 week ago

Hi Katattack, thanks for your feedback. We checked the bed and it is totally fine. It is just a personal preference. The softness of the bed is average to satisfy most of the customers.

Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night on way through to Melbourne and it was just what we ordered, cheap, comfy and convenient! Owners are really helpful and friendly, rooms were basic but have everything you need, bed was comfy and breakfast was a bonus. Would definitely stay...More

Thank toddblinky
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (16)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Albury Burvale Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Can recommend the family room"
Read review
"For security, ask for something in the courtyard, not on the lane way behind the motel."
Read review
"all seem to be good rooms"
Read review
"Ask to see the room first or ask for a room out the back off the lane way"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing