We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The New Albury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albury
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The New Albury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2016

That's about it, very poor menu , just looks like a typical suburban cheap pub menu but way overpriced. . There wasn't one Irish dish on the menu. Almost impossible to get a park . We travelled a long way to go to a nice Irish pub but will never be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idealmotors
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We ate there and wished I had read the reviews prior. I left hungry and disappointed. When I arrived the staff looked in my direction but I must have been invisible. I wasn't greeted or shown to a table or anything. I made my own way to a table, then decided to order, I made my way to the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZaumLanders
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I ordered a chicken schnitzel, chips and salad. The meal was inedible. I couldn't cut the chicken it was over cooked and smelt bad. The staff were rude, they ignored us and we were forced to find someone so we could order food and drinks. Shortly after ordering our food we witnessed this same staff member greet friends with hugs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allbusiness2
Melbourne
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Attended a wedding reception and being a frequent visitor to Albury and hearing the reception was at Paddies expected not much but what a surprise. The reception was on the second floor and was private and in no way interfered with other patrons or residents and likewise the guests of the wedding. The bar and room was adequate for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ironsideMelbourne
brianwilli, Manager at The New Albury, responded to this review

Thank You so Much for such Positive feedback. We at Beer Deluxe Welcome you and your Friends back anytime and CONGRATULATIONS to the bride and Groom

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

I visited last weekend as apart of a group of 10, we were greeted by a younger blonde girl who seated us, brought us table water, menus and gave us that "good-going" experience (although dining here before we know this isn't a requirement), we were then waited on by an experienced waiter who quickly corrected their kitchens mistakes. I ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank frankzappad
brianwilli, Manager at The New Albury, responded to this review

Hi it seems that your time spent at Beer Deluxe was not a very good experience if you wish to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us at the hotel so that can speak with you in relation to the feedback you have provided. We sincerely hope that you return to Beer Deluxe and give the hotel a...

Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

I have eaten occasionally at Paddy's in the past and always enjoyed the food, but found the service and ambience severely lacking. Recently I heard that they had a new restaurant manager so I decided to try it again. From the moment I walked in I noticed that the place was neat and tidy, tables clean and chairs arranged neatly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovemyfood00
brianwilli, Manager at The New Albury, responded to this review

Thank you for such Great Feedback I have passed this message on to Phil and the Management Team ...

Lavington, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I avoid eating or visiting the New Albury as i have only ever had bad experiences there but as dinner was booked for a family birthday we were expected to attend. We had booked a table for 12, the table they gave us was a high table with six chairs jammed in and the order high chair was lower that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mexicanhorse
brianwilli, Manager at The New Albury, responded to this review

Hi We at Beer Deluxe would love to meet with you and discuss the issues that you have stated in the Review Please call us and ask to speak to the Manager 02 6041 7000

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2015

The new Paddy's service was appaling. Ran out of desserts ordered but only choose to inform us when we asked about the delay. They didn't even bring out coffee after and only offered refunds when we query about it. Too slow to clear empty plates and brought out desserts when empty plates still on table. Worst service ever! Will not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YummyStuffGoesHere
brianwilli, Guest Relations Manager at The New Albury, responded to this review

Hi I have taken your feed back and passed it on to the hotel Manager of the food services We do apologise for any delays or service whilst at the venue. We now have new management at Beer Deluxe and take these complaints serious. Once again thank you for your time. Regards Management

Dubbo
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

I am originally from Albury and am back visiting for the winery walkabout. I am absolutely appealed with the customer service. The restaurant manager (o presume) swore, yelled and told us to move on after sitting down and eating our dinner that we waited 1.5hrs for. Drinks over priced and the management of Riis establishment should strong Reid's their customer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aleecesmith
brianwilli, Manager at The New Albury, responded to this review

Hi there We at Beer Deluxe would like to offer you a apology we now have new management team at the hotel and moving forward would hope that this is not normal behaviour in the hotel please ensure if you return to the Hotel to seek out the Hotel Manager or Accommodations Manager so we can so we can discuss...

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2015

The food was ok, the drinks were overpriced for the beers and the wine well only a couple were what I would call reasonable pricing. The service was substandard. Then there is the accommodation well if that's what you can call it. Power points hanging off the walls, no glasses in the room even for a drink of water. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank phelix2015
brianwilli, Manager at The New Albury, responded to this review

Hi We are new management at the hotel and we are currently begin to upgrade our rooms We do apologise and thank you for your feed back , I know this comment was left in May this year but I have only started here this month and I will be addressing all of these issues stated. Kind regards Reservations manager

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
181 reviews
0.2 km away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#6 of 31 in Albury
305 reviews
0.1 km away
Commodore Motor Inn
Commodore Motor Inn
#23 of 31 in Albury
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Albury Regent Motel
Albury Regent Motel
#18 of 31 in Albury
41 reviews
0.4 km away
Elm Court Motor Inn
Elm Court Motor Inn
#20 of 31 in Albury
73 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Meramie Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge

Additional Information about The New Albury

Address: 491 Kiewa St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range: $60 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The New Albury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take any rooms here.”
 of 5 bubbles mexicanhorse, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't eat here”
 of 5 bubbles H7894DZsueh, 17 May 2015 | Read review
“Look at another pub/hotel/motel.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelergirl1970, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
“The '03, '05 & '07 rooms are at the front and benefit from the deco balconies therefore good for smokers. Room 301 has a HUGE spa bath!”
 of 5 bubbles Fifichick, 4 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here, it's like a condemned building”
 of 5 bubbles JulesAussie, 28 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5