We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

LakeRidge Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LakeRidge Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for LakeRidge Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay the view is gorgeous and the layout allowed easy living for our family of five (three teenagers). There is space for all, and the kitchen and bathroom facilities are excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkinn2016
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review pkinn2016. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in the apartments and found the self-catered aspect to be convenient. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Great aparment with super view! However, it doesn't make sense that guests have to take all rubbish away when checking out. If you plan to walk to the downtown with kids, it's not suitable. Driving will be better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen926_chiu
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other traveller’s karen926_chiu. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your time in the apartments as well as the stunning view of Lake Wakatipu and surrounding mountains. Onsite at the LakeRidge apartments are large recycling bins, we simply ask the guests to empty their apartments bins throughout their stay as they fill to...

Reviewed 30 April 2016

This is a well located property with garage and Lake views. All amenities are supplied and we found the apartment clean and tidy. We did experience some problems with the main toilet not filling and we had to use cooking pan to flush, This was reported during the stay but the problem returned the next day. This was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers Robert. We are glad that you found the apartment to be well appointed and appreciated the self-catered aspect. We are sorry to hear you experienced maintenance issues during your stay and for any inconvenience caused, when reported we do try to resolve the problem as...

Reviewed 28 April 2016

We were in Apartment 6, it had great views and was well appointed. Only one piece of negative feedback as mentioned by someone else on TA was the noise from the neighbouring rental property (not the other apartments), a couple of nights during our stay their was talking and laughing going on till quite late. Apart from that which cannot...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamatnz
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other traveller’s grahamatnz. We are glad to hear you found the apartments to suit your needs and enjoyed the stellar views. Sorry to hear you experienced noise from the neighbours, noise control was notified upon complaint and appropriate action has been taken to avoid this happening again to other guests. We...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Family group of 5 staying at Lakeridge apartment 7 at end of January 2016. Booking was easy, email exchanges for apartment access, etc was straight forward. The website photos of the apartments do the place justice, and the views are magnificent. Apartment layout suited us, with bedrooms and bathrooms downstairs, and living up, it meant there was plenty of room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikduff
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay and we are delighted to see that you would definitely stay again mikduff. Your kind comments have been shared with all staff and are much appreciated. Glad you were able to enjoy the convenient layout, quiet location along with the amazing views. Please don't hesitate to contact...

Currumbin, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Lovely clean and modern apartment and the view didn't disappoint. It's a short stroll from town but then a sharp short hill climb at the end. We were there for sport so this walk helped work off our evening meal!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudy K
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this review

On behalf of our team, thank you for posting your review on your stay at LakeRidge Trudy. The fact the apartments are well appointed with knockout views and in a great location make them perfect for single travellers and families alike. Thanks again and warm regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Mumbai
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Booking process was simple and their response was very prompt...Location of the property was central... Apartment was clean with fantastic views.... We had a memorable stay and are sure to stay in this property if we visit Queenstown again...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhavanas247
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at LakeRidge bhavanas247- the views, location and well equipped apartments are great reasons to return. Your kind comments have been shared with all staff and are much appreciated. We hope that you will get the opportunity to visit us again soon. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH.

Dorking
Reviewed 26 April 2016

LakeRidge was perfect for us in every way! The views and the apartment were just perfection. In fact it was so lovely we didn't want to leave. The kitchen had everything one would need to cook a great dinner and the apartment was spotlessly clean and ultra comfortable! We will be back and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending LakeRidge to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frangipanil65
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review Frangipanil65! Lovely to hear that you found the apartments to be so comfortable you didn’t want to leave, a home away from home during your stay in Queenstown. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Queenstown. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Three of us from Whangarei stayed in these apartments for 5 nights departing 10th February 2016. The apartments themselves are really nice, clean and spacious. However they are situated next door to rental properties which had people coming and going at all hours. On the Saturday night they had a large gathering until about 11.30 to midnight when they left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shabisa
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other traveller’s shabisa. Wonderful to hear you found the apartments to be well appointed and spacious. We are very disappointed to hear the noise from the neighbours impacted so negatively on your stay. Noise control was notified upon complaint and appropriate action has been taken to avoid this happening again to...

China
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. Very nice two floor apartments with bedrooms on the first level and an open area on the second level. Very spacious and clean. We stayed at apartment no. 6. The views from these apartments is amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvano1971
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at LakeRidge Queenstown, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a pleasurable stay with us at LakeRidge Queenstown, and thank you for sharing your experience Silvano1971. We are glad to hear you found the apartments to meet the high standard we have become known for and the views to lived up to the Queenstown reputation. We hope you will keep us in mind when booking...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.1 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,999 reviews
3.1 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#20 of 57 in Queenstown
1,392 reviews
6.2 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nine 5-Star Qualmark rated luxury 3-bedroom self catering apartments. 5 minute walk to downtown Queenstown. Sleeps 6-7 people. Minimum night stay requirement varies from 2 to 7 depending on the time of year. Immaculately presented with underfloor heating, gas fire and large spa bath. 1GB Free WiFi per day per apartment. All condos have full views of the Remarkables Mountain Range and Lake Wakatipu from the top floor - comprising a fully equipped chef's kitchen, dining area and sitting room with a large flat screen TV, DVD and CD player, radio and IPod stereo connection. TV coverage is digital Sky with all channels available for viewing. The 3 bedrooms and 2½ bathrooms are on the middle floor; a master king-double, a king-double (splittable) and a third twin/bunk room. The bed configuration can accommodate either 5 singles or 2 couples and 2 singles. The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom with shower, basin and toilet. The second bathroom has a basin, shower and spa bath and there is a separate toilet with basin. Each condo has its own private garage on the ground floor, plus one off-street car park - all very easy to drop groceries (and the children) at the door before putting the car away for the night! And a full laundry (sink, washing machine and dryer) is either in the garage or on the middle level. No keys are required for the condos - entry is by digital key-pad, making access easy, simple and convenient and although there is no on-site Reception/staff support is available from your condo's VOIP phone. Baby equipment and a foldaway bed for a seventh person are availble upon request, at an additional nightly rate. Relax in front of the fire with a glass of local Pinot Noir, soak in the spa bath after a day in the mountains or just wind-down and admire a truly spectacular Queenstown sunset over the lake and mountains! Perfect for any season! ... more   less 

Additional Information about LakeRidge Queenstown

Address: 51 Thompson St. | P. O. Box 446, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $438 - $901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LakeRidge Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your LakeRidge Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeridge Condos Hotel Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LakeRidge Queenstown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from LakeRidge Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bigger the better! :) It seems though they all have good views!”
 of 5 bubbles 182unam, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All apartments offer great views thanks to their great design”
 of 5 bubbles Nikobox, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Apartment 8 is right at the front great for access n parking”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All apartments looked the same and were great,”
 of 5 bubbles aaronc929, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Front or second tier back from the road”
 of 5 bubbles 378mlord, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5