We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
See the most recent reviews
Showing 556: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed in a budget lodge room (no shower/toilet), and the room was ok overall, but could hear other people talking and laughing next door. I wished if there was a MIRROR, and needed more power connection to charge our devices which wasn't enough for 5 people. There was a private carpark outside the room but the entrance was just...

Thank Hyeza K
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Hello Hyeza K, every room type has an allocated carpark. If you choose not to use it, unfortunately we can't help who parks beside you. There are toilet/shower facilities on both levels of the Lodge, however, we would have happily provided you with a code number if we knew. That's a great idea about having a mirror in your room,...

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

There are lots of good points about this park and a few bad ones; hence the rating. The bad ones; a little crowded with many sites in a small park; not enough toilet, shower, or laundry facilities (just sufficient). Good points; a perfect spot being very close to everything you want to do and see; most sites are reasonably level;...

Thank Mic H
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Hi Mic, great to hear you would visit us again! We actually have more than the required amount of communal facilities at the park - 4 kitchens, over 5 communal bathroom areas with multiple showers/toilets in each, 5 Laundries, and 4 lounges. We're always happy to point you in the direction of various facilties, or offer you alternative sites whenever...

Singleton, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay a bit expensive but so is the rest of Queenstown Bathrooms are very clean and have lovely themes Staff are friendly. Very central to town Has great amenities including kitchens laundry

Thank Sharon C
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Hi Sharon C, thank you for your review and for your lovely comments!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Booked studio cabin/room #8 for an overnight stop. Small with the usual basic facilities, soft furnishings eg: bed & pillows need replacing. "cosy" bathroom area, shower needs replacing (or descaling) as it sprayed everywhere than it should of, shower pressure not great. A little noisy from the "whizz bangers" opening and closing their camper sliding doors all night. That being...

Thank Pomeroys
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Hi Pomeroys, thanks for your review. It's always great to hear where we can make some small changes to make our guest's stay more enjoyable - we've passed your feedback on to the appropriate teams.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic place for camper vans! (It has all sorts of other accomodation but we're in a camper van). We were made welcome from the get go...... Reception staff were genuinely enthusiastic and couldn't be more helpful. It is really quirky place with a whole heap of repurposed agricultural or industrial items that add such character to the place....

Thank Desiree O
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Hi Desiree O, this has made our day! What a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. Glad to hear you had a look around the park, there are so many quirky little items hidden around the gardens, there's always something new to catch your eye. We'll look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 5 October 2016

Great location, easy to access town on foot. Good facilities in the unit, although double bed was very hard. Supermarket and vege shop close at hand. Enjoyed walking around the market on Saturday morning. Skippers canyon road was a little disappointing - not as dramatic as we had been led to believe but a nice drive. Puzzle world in Wanaka...

Thank Sandy H
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Hi Sandy H, thanks for your review and great to hear you enjoyed the facilities at Creeksyde. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with Skippers Canyon Road... it's ranked as the 3rd most dangerous road in the world!

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights at the end of September and can say it is easily the best campsite we have stayed at in New Zealand so far. We were fairly close to our neighbour campervans but the site is quiet and has excellent facilities. The hot showers are very good and the addition of an iron with the...

Thank Vickster_UK_16
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Hello Vic_Vickster, we are thrilled to have you recommend us, and that you think we're the best...that's wonderful!

Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed in a powered site for 3 nights mid sept holidays,great friendly staff,immaculate amenities and grounds,bbq's etc.Very unique and quirky charactor to this park,have stayed in the other one below the gondola and beats it hands down.Has 2 supermarkets within 200m,5 min walk to town centre and gondola etc.We encountered wet weather on the east coast so came back...

Thank danandave
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

hi dananddave, what a brilliant review, thank you. We loved having you stay with us, and it was a lovely surprise to see you back at the park a second time. There's always a site for you here if you head back this way!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

They broke the mould when they made this place. You've probably not stayed at a place quite like this and may not again. This is an independent park and is run as such. This is a mixture of motel/cabin style and powered sites throughout a site that seems much bigger than it is. You'll check in via the reception desk...

Thank Poops_Au
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Hi Poops_Au...WOW! What a fantastic review, thank you so much for giving such amazing and insightful feedback of your stay with us. It's really put a spring in our step!

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed here on a powered site for two nights. It was far and away the best holiday park we stayed in during our two-week holiday in New Zealand. The park, gardens and amenities are attractive and very well kept. Toilet and shower blocks are spacious, clean and cleverly decorated with murals and artwork. Plenty of barbecue facilities and there's a...

Thank ImFromMelbourne
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Hi ImFromMelbourne, what a brilliant review, thank you very much. You've made our day!

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (126)
Room/Suite (14)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Dining (3)
Bathroom (11)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.2 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
1,289 reviews
1.4 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
1,309 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 57 in Queenstown
2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
5.4 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Creeksyde an award winning 5-star holiday accommodation park situated in a quirky garden setting nestled beside Horne Creek. Location, Location, Location!- Just a 4 minute easy stroll to the centre of Queenstown and 2 minutes to the local supermarket. Our accommodation choices are many, and suit all budgets, - motel apartments, self-contained units, en-suite units,lodge rooms and serviced powered and non powered sites. With quality facilities and luxury features you wouldn't expect to find in even the best camping grounds, such as bathrooms with hairdryers, comfortable lounges, kitchens and laundries, ski drying room, spa bath and sauna. Our newest addition the 'Oasthouse' bathrooms are a talking point - come find out why! BBQ kitchens are located throughout the park for convenient use and what's more, there's no extra charge!. Services such as WiFi, copying, meeting room, car wash, dump stations etc are also available. Local activity & sightseeing bookings can be made at reception and our knowledgeable and friendly staff can offer advice for all your needs. Creeksyde is the world's first environmentally certified holiday park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde

Address: 54 Robins Road | P O Box 247, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $110 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Top 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde Hotel Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Queenstown
#2 Green Hotel in Queenstown
#13 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#26 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#32 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a motel room further into the camp ground”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2 bedroom unit was very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles V890KKhelenm, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great service”
 of 5 bubbles E9306NTstephens, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 6. Noisy fan below the room and next to shower.”
 of 5 bubbles X7789NProbm, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great location. If travelling in camper van ask for a site near BBQ!”
 of 5 bubbles 121oliviaw, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5