We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde

Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
USD 201
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 201
ZenHotels.com
Hotwire.com
Priceline
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (230)
360
Panoramas (21)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Welcome to Creeksyde an award winning 5-star holiday accommodation park situated in a quirky garden setting nestled beside Horne Creek. Location, Location, Location!- Just a 4 minute easy stroll to the centre of Queenstown and 2 minutes to the local supermarket. Our accommodation choices are many, and suit all budgets, - motel apartments, self-contained units, en-suite units,lodge rooms and serviced powered and non powered sites. With quality facilities and luxury features you wouldn't expect to find in even the best camping grounds, such as bathrooms with hairdryers, comfortable lounges, kitchens and laundries, ski drying room, spa bath and sauna. Our newest addition the 'Oasthouse' bathrooms are a talking point - come find out why! BBQ kitchens are located throughout the park for convenient use and what's more, there's no extra charge!. Services such as WiFi, copying, meeting room, car wash, dump stations etc are also available. Local activity & sightseeing bookings can be made at reception and our knowledgeable and friendly staff can offer advice for all your needs. Creeksyde is the world's first environmentally certified holiday park.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
894Reviews
584Photos
9Q+A
98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 492
  • 274
  • 87
  • 26
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed on a motorhome powered site. We loved the facilities as everything was clean and it was the first place we stayed in where it seemed someone put their heart and soul in this place. The bathrooms were clean and it was great to use closed toilet stalls for a change as
Read more
Response from Creeksyde_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Responded yesterday
You have made our day, thank you so much for your brilliant review. We'd love to see you the next time you're in this neck of the woods!
Read more
It's quiet expensive but it's a good campsite. On 27 December we were there for a night, we paid 65$ for a powered site for 2 adults plus 25$ for an extra adult. Facilities are a bit old but clean. Unfortunately the space around the van was a bit small. Staff was very nice and
Read more
Response from Creeksyde_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Responded 5 days ago
Thanks for your review, we're glad you had a good time!
Read more
We stayed at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde in January 2014. We had a powered site next to the creek. We truly enjoyed the camp, it is a very clean one and just sort of cheerful looking. The staff was great. So, we decided to return in late 2018 for a few days. We
Read more
Response from Creeksyde_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha Anna! We couldn't be happier that you came back to see us, and especially that you had such a wonderful stay both times. Here's hoping we'll see you a third time!
Read more
Fabulous camp. Outstandingly clean. Amazing staff. Really quirky decoration. Lots of different bathrooms/kitchens/laundry dotted around so never a queue. Some private bathrooms with showers and toilet. Literally a 5-10 minute flat stroll to the centre. Wifi is a little slow but
Read more
Response from Creeksyde_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Nicky, what a great review! You've given us all a spring in our step today!
Read more
We stayed at a powered site for 1 night, and it was a perfect base for us to explore Queenstown. The site is great, facilities are very good and clean. The only thing our kids were a little disappointed is that there is no playground. The best bit for me was the location of the
Read more
Response from Creeksyde_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much! We'd love to see you again. There are a few playgrounds close by, and lots of quirky knick knacks around the park for children to explore. It's great that you discovered Pedro's too, it's just around the corner, and they deliver aswell. Thanks for recommending us!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQueenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
The Family Lodge at the Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQueenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
The Studio at the Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQueenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
The One Bedroom Family Apartment at the Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQueenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
The One Bedroom Family Apartment at the Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQueenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
The Large Two Bedroom Motel Apartment at the Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
PreviousNext
12345658
Hi Dave Sorry about the glitch. The website now is up and running. Thanks for your patience. Reception
0 votes
I think there is no need
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Maryanne, Thank you for your message. We still have a 2 bedroom family aparmtent available, $ 326.00 per night. Please call us on 03 442 9447 for more information. Regards Creeksyde Team
1 vote
We need powered camper site for 23 and 24 Aug. Could you please reserve one for us?
Hello Folks, Thank you for your inquiry for a powered campervan site. Please visit our website to make a booking for 23 August for the 2 nights. We charge NZ$54.00 per night for 2 people for a powered site. Looking forward to seeing your booking come through. Kind Regards Margaret
0 votes
Hi LInda, Thank you for your enquiry to stay at our Holiday Park. If you like to book a powered site for September 2016 we recommend to book 2-3 days in advance. For more queries contact us by email. Regards, Sanne and The Creeksyde Team.
1 vote
PreviousNext
12
"There was noise coming from the other room as I was staying in HU-16."
"The Lodge by the road was very quiet and private from the rest of the camp ground."
"all sites have a beautiful view, there isnt a bad one"
"Book early like several months early."
"Very Quite, Affordable and great location"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 73 - USD 233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
queenstown top 10 holiday park creeksyde hotel queenstown
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionQueenstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing