We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hurley's of Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hurley\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hurley's of Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Location was quite central, it was very easy to walk into the town. It was clean and tidy and cute. There were good cooking facilities there to be used too. Having a spa bath was an added bonus. We really enjoyed our stay at Hurleys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SachaMcC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Nice short walk into town so close to shops supermarket and attractions. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Just would have liked more free wifi in the room. Other than that had a great stay in Queenstown

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

What a lovely time we had at the Hurley in Queenstown. A most enjoyable stay, everything we needed, cosy, the most comfortable bed we've slept in and the best hosts we've encountered in all our Southern touring vacation. Thank you Midge & Murray for all your advice & hospitality. We shall return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corogal
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I stayed here for 4 nights in the executive studio and it was a pleasant stay overall. It is more of a Motel feel than a Hotel, but if you want a hotel in Queenstown youll have to pay double the price!. The lady at reception was lovely and check in was a breeze. The room was very spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samcruz94
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2016

When we were looking at accommodation we had second thoughts as there was some negatives for the hotel but it wasn't actually the Hotel it was the hill you have to walk up to get to it from town, well the hill isn't that big. This room was rally comfy with plenty of room for my case and wife to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank benjaminwatts2611
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We booked late at a popular time, all that was left was the Honeymoon Suite at Hurley's. There was a spa bath in the bedroom, except that the bubbes didn't work and the management were still trying to work out why when we left. No a/c. The 300 kB/day free internet allowance soon ran out. Expensive. The staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Antony O
hurleys55, Owner at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this review

Accuracy is important when making written comments: * On-site parking - 1 park per unit/apartment. * 300kb free wifi is suitable for most guests * Spa bath - the spa button that reads "spa on/off' is obvious to most. * Correct, we are a motel.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Besides having to walk up a steep hill to reach the hotel, Hurley's is a relative 10 minutes from the centre of town, very clean, and the staff are very friendly and thorough. Not an overly large room, but for a great price, is suited our needs as we were barely in the hotel, out visiting, exploring and shopping. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeeHop
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The hotel is a bit dated but is anyway quite ok. The hotel is not located too far from the town center (< 1km). Only 50 meters to bus stop for the Airport, city and for coaches. Free parking behind the hotel if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xxyzzy
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Queenstown is a. Dry popular place with expensive accomodation - especially for what you get. This kiwi styled motel was at best average. However did provide good service. Would I stay again, we wouldn't.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 255100Mark
hurleys55, Owner at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this review

We always welcome constructive comments and observations. Making destinational comparison can often be confusing. Some Asian destinations are considered less expensive destinations and attract a certain demographic to visit however, St Moritz, Chamonix, Lake Tahoe, Whistler..........are quite different and indeed not considered a thrifty destination. perception is important and the beauty and attraction Queenstown offers correlates to demand and supply...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Well booked this hotel approx 6 weeks ago ,premier studio room for my wife's birthday weekend,while traveling around NZ, advertised on there website as having mountain views out over Queenstown,well if you think having a 1.8metre fence around your balcony standing on your tippy toes peering between 2 buildings in the opposite direction to queenstown and seeing the top of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceterpaple
hurleys55, Owner at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this review

The balcony/patio fence described provides privacy in 3 of our studio apartments. Qualifying that our website applies the word usage - mountain views - for our 2 bedroom apartments. We are indeed lucky alpine views from most of our other apartments that guests enjoy from their Unit balconies. Many of our guests plan well in advance and some request a...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 km away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 57 in Queenstown
858 reviews
0.1 km away
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
#31 of 57 in Queenstown
798 reviews
0.3 km away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#8 of 57 in Queenstown
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
#35 of 57 in Queenstown
588 reviews
0.5 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
3,026 reviews
0.1 km away
Amity Lodge Motel
Amity Lodge Motel
#20 of 57 in Queenstown
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at Hurley's of Queenstown. Rooms are spacious with either king or queen size beds. All rooms are self catering and at the end of your day relax in the spa bath located in all bathrooms. We have a gym, internet kiosk and sauna all on site for your use. Decor is fresh, chic and in relaxing neutral tones. We're located only a 5 minute walk to CBD and have easy access to the connectabus for anyone wanting to travel to Frankton shopping centre or Arrowtown. We have lots of knowledge to share with you and provide a free booking service for any activity in this area and Milford Sound. For those travellers with bikes, skis or golf club we have lockable storage for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hurley's of Queenstown

Address: 1 Melbourne Street | PO Box 1277, Queenstown, New Zealand (Formerly Quality Inn Hurley's)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $142 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hurley's of Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hurley's of Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hurley`s Hotel Queenstown
Quality Inn Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hurley's of Queenstown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hurley's of Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift and three levels - so if stairs concern you request first floor”
TLong66, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were at the back - nice and quiet”
Ianandalyson, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view.”
  • View from our bedroom window (over the courtyard fence!)
thenickmeister, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 219, a king room with a kitchenette and a view of the Remarkables. Pretty nice room”
BenN516, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the lake”
  • Kitchenette
  • Spa bath
  • The room had a stunning view of Lake Wakatipu and the mountains
  • Spacious living & dining room downstairs and the seating area outside on the verandah
bhavanajaiswal, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5