We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Resort Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Resort Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Resort Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,114: English reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile

After reading some reviews on here was a bit worried but we had no problems with our rooms and the bathroom was fine with none of the mould or bumps and bruises I figure the cheap rooms must have...beds were very comfortable, it was clean, and the shower was great. It is in need of a bit of an update...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Changwonmatty
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our superb Lake View rooms which I believe offer great value. We do hope you return to us again on your next visit, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager

Sussex England
Reviewed 3 December 2014

excelent hotel but the view from the resterant is one of the best I have seen. The facilities,room and food were all good.There is a ready bus service into town that calls at the hotel front door so leave the car in the park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VikingSussexEngland
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us. We do believe we have the best views combined with excellent service and cuisine! We look forward to your returning, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager

Reviewed 2 December 2014

I work in the Architecture/Construction industry and so my standards are set pretty high. Paint chips and peeling wallpaper make me cringe. Our room (which was given to us when we checked in) was very dated. No architrave on the ceiling. Dark markings on creamy yellow painted walls, a damp smell in the wardrobe and a 'tiny' bathroom. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gertrude G
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that our team relocated you to a room that suited your tastes and expectations. We expect to commence a refurbishment later this year so we do hope you return to us for the fantastic views you can enjoy here at Mercure. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager

Switzerland
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I had read the reviews prior to booking so was aware of what to expect: and so it was. the rooms are in urgent need of lots of TLC: the chairs were torn, the furniture battered. the bathrooms need ripping out. the beds were big and comfy though, which is what we were after. had booked one night and wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A_Blue_Sea_Shell
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We are pleased you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We are currently in the planning stages of a refurbishment of the areas you have mentioned. We have taken your comments about the dinner presentation and issues and have addressed this with our Executive Chef. We do hope you return to us on your next visit...

North Shore City, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 November 2014

The Mercure Queenstown has is close to being a great hotel but the attention to detail is missing. There are fantastic views and the layout of the hotel attempts to make the best of this. Walking in you can't beat the floor to ceiling glass that lets you look out on the beautiful sights that surround you. Unfortunately as soon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J0hnL0ve
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We are pleased you enjoyed the sensational location we enjoy. We are currently in the planning stages of a refurbishment of most of the areas you have mentioned. We do hope you return to us on your next visit to Queenstown. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager

New York
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Arrived with a small group - guide had called ahead to have keys ready and staff available to bring bags to rooms. No staff to help, keys did not work in the room doors, When we finally got into the rooms (off the dirty, worn hall carpet) the shabby furniture, dirty upholstery on e luggage rack, stained chair, broken tiles...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MomDives
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We are disappointed you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We have taken your comments seriously and have recently looked into ways to address the service and furnishing issues you have mentioned. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager

Lisbon
Reviewed 24 November 2014

We've requested and paid extra for a lake view room. Yes the room had a view but laterally. You had to stretch your head to get a good view... I felt robbed. There's a free car parking and the views outside from the lobby are spectacular. The outside pool is great and there's more amenities such as gym and spa....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ValterNF
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you felt you didn’t receive the value from your Lake View room you expected. We are however happy you found our facilities to your liking. For our future guests let me clarify the hotel is only a 3 minute drive to town and a good 15 minute walk. We have a payable...

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaycrestL
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ProfVau
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Peaceful location away from main city's clutter. Lounge has beautiful scenic lake view. Kitchen is good. Room maintenance is an area which requires some serious attention. Staff is well mannered and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSKhokhar
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the lovely food at Vista and the views from the Lounge Bar. We are hoping to commence a refurbishment on 2015 to address some of the concerns you have mentioned. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (355)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (153)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.0 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
2,868 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
2.8 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#10 of 57 in Queenstown
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
1,357 reviews
2.2 km away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#20 of 57 in Queenstown
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Resort Queenstown is located on a unique vantage point overlooking the Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables Mountains. The hotel features 148 spacious rooms with either Lake or Garden views. Accommodation rooms feature broadband internet, coffee and tea making facilities ,in room safes. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa pool, sauna and gymnasium. Vista a la carte Restaurant, the Lounge Bar, three flexible conference rooms and a winter and summer sports storage room. Complimentary car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Queenstown

Address: Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $124 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Resort Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#26 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#29 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles phvor4, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It depends what you like.”
 of 5 bubbles ChantalYolande, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a lake view room”
 of 5 bubbles EricC42, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors have a lakeview.”
 of 5 bubbles 984evelyns, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles SCT0356, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay