We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Resort Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Resort Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Resort Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,160: English reviews
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

The wonderful lake view made up for the rather 'tired' & dated rooms. I understand from others in the group that the upper rooms were fine, so maybe they're in the process of renovating. The shower was over the bath & I was pleased to have a non-slip mat provided. The tap for the shower was extremely difficult to turn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Supergranbee
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the sensational views from our hotel. We apologise the plumbing in your room caused you issues on your recent stay. We are certainly upgrading our rooms in the near future so these inconveniences will be addressed. We do hope you return to us in the future, Kind regards, Michelle Dent,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2015

This place was fine. No more, no less. We had a "Superior Lake View Room with 2 Queen beds" (011) which was big and had a stonking view of the lake and QT. But tbh I'd imagine most places do as all accommodation is on that side of the lake. By 'past its best' I mean it was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rdflloyd
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologise for the leaking gift – it definitely was not our intention to give you an inferior gift. We do understand some of our areas are in need of a refurbishment and we are happy to say this is scheduled for mid year. Please do contact me directly as we would love to...

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. Availability in Queenstown was limited. The location was okay. We still drove into town during the day. The room had an amazing view but it felt dated. The bathroom was clean but old. The bedding was the newest thing in the room and was very clean. The pool was nice and it was obvious they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank a3exploring
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay on this occasion and hope you do reconsider staying with us in the future after our scheduled refurbishment mid -year. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

newport pagnell
Reviewed 19 February 2015

A really lovely hotel overlooking the lake but the location is on a steep hill - it was ok going down but needed the bus going up. Lovely rooms and good food. The pool was absolutely freezing and not comfortale to swim -withthe heatwave NZ was having , the pool needed to be slightly warm but it was never used....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davena c
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall. We have ensured the spa pool is kept at a comfortable temperature for our all our guests to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Nice hotel located on a hill above the lake. Most rooms had amazing views of the lake and mountains. Also great sunsets. Could walk to the town center along trails and lakefront, or take a shuttle bus. Nice pool. Good location if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the town center, but not too far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenw2910
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. You have outlined all the wonderful attributes of the hotel in a really concise way and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Reviewed 16 February 2015

Have to catch a shuttle bus up a huge hill. Might be a ten or 15 minute trip via bus from the town centre. Hotel was great but lacked in modern equipment. Lovely views of the surrounding area and lake wakihiki. Good service too.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joel F
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are hoping to commence a refurbishment to modernize our rooms mid -year so we so do hope you will return to us on your next visit. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Reviewed 14 February 2015

Best Hotel so far on my 20 day visit. The View are amazing. To sit in the bar lounge area and watch the view i could do it all day. The room i had had a view of the mountain. Staff really helpful one Gibb recommended the Zip lining experience and got me the brochures. Really beautiful place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and compliments to Gibb. She is certainly a shining star on our team. We are thrilled you enjoyed the wonderful views from the Lounge Bar and Vista. We do hope you will return to us soon. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Skirlaugh near Hull
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We stayed for 6 nights at the Mercure, having originally booked it in the UK through Booking.com. On arrival we were disappointed to find that Booking.com had arranged a price which was more than 25% above Mercure's rate. We were forced to pay the higher rate for the first night because of the booking rules, but cancelled the remainder and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skirlaughtravellers
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Stayed here as a family of 2 adults and 2 children. Hotel room was clean and tidy. The jug in our room didnt work - we didnt bother saying anything to reception as we just bought a coffee while out. The biggest disappointment was the sheets on the bed. Our bed was a queen but the sheets used were a...

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlyh26
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and compliments on our wonderful team. We sincerely apologise for the substandard bed making you experienced on your stay. We have highlighted the importance of improving this to our Housekeeping team. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Timaru
Reviewed 26 January 2015

we stayed only one night here and wished we had been able to stay longer. Its a lovely quiet location with beautiful lake views. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a full lake view from our room and the room was spacious with a nice bathroom

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethT45
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you return to us on your next stay. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

443 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (394)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.0 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,933 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
7.2 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 57 in Queenstown
1,287 reviews
7.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,077 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Resort Queenstown is located on a unique vantage point overlooking the Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables Mountains. The hotel features 148 spacious rooms with either Lake or Garden views. Accommodation rooms feature broadband internet, coffee and tea making facilities ,in room safes. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa pool, sauna and gymnasium. Vista a la carte Restaurant, the Lounge Bar, three flexible conference rooms and a winter and summer sports storage room. Complimentary car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Queenstown

Address: Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $116 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Resort Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#25 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#29 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Waikerie, Australia
1 month ago
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Sacramento, California
9 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 876saurabhk, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high floor facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles echidna72, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You've got to ask or a lake view room - stunning views!”
 of 5 bubbles DanieWigzell, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on level one were very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles NowMoreWellTravelled, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with lake view”
  • King Bed
 of 5 bubbles RCtraveler1, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay