We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium Hotel Queenstown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 725: English reviews
Start your review of Millennium Hotel Queenstown
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Located a short 6 minute walk (downhill) to town, this hotel is well placed to enjoy the delights of Queenstown. A free shuttle bus to/from town runs every hour until 9pm, and this is great if walking up hills is not your thing. Being slightly out of town and on a hill the hotel is quiet and some rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thereichinger
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When booking the hotel I was informed that we would have a lake view room to find out when we arrived at the hotel for our second wedding anniversary that no rooms had lake view and that we would have a court yard view room. Once we got to our room which was on the ground floor we could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natsrose
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

For a hotel of this size and ranking you would have expected free wifi in all the rooms. Only 30mins free access in the lobby each day. The rooms are of good quality and the breakfast buffet had a good choice. The hotel is short hilly walk to the town centre but there are gardens to walk through rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john r
DG9300, Manager at Millennium Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear DJD52, Thank you for elaborate review on your recent stay. Your positive words are kind and motivating to us. We look forward to welcoming you to Millennium Queenstown again. Regards Dinesh Gandhi Operations Manager

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here four nights while we explored the area. The location is only a short walk from the harbour and I believe there is a shuttle bus if needed. Our room was classed as a junior suite. It had a central partition with a TV on either side. Both were rather wasted on us as we don’t watch. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lavarcham
DG9300, Manager at Millennium Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Lavarcham, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments regarding the room you stayed in and hoping to consider these suggestion during the next refurbishment project. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Queenstown and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort. Regards Dinesh Gandhi Operations...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a bit skeptical based on previous comments about distance from town, they were wrong, sure a hill you have to walk up (paved) but it is great exercise. The staff at the Millenium Queenstown were excellent. Super helpful and friendly. One of the duty managers Heidi was so helpful to my wife and me ensuring we see and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
DG9300, Manager at Millennium Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear John G, Thank you for your positive comments on the recent stay. I agree that hotel is not that far from town but as suggested before some guests do find it difficult to walk back due to small hill and during this time hotel shuttle service comes handy. We are pleased to know that you had a great time...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is central hotel in a good location, only a very short walk right to the town centre and very near Queenstown gardens. They ran out of car park spaces at the hotel (we were told you cant prebook them) but there is free road parking opposite. We stayed in the superior room, it was lovely and we would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan176
DG9300, Manager at Millennium Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Johan176, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We apologise for the issue regarding car parking as we only limited spaces available for the secured for the car park. The guests can pre-book a car park prior to the arrival and we certainly encourage our guests to do so. We are pleased to know that apart from...

Holt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights whilst touring the South Island and found this hotel to be really good .Our room was excellent on the basement floor with French windows which opened onto a lovely garden courtyard which was a great place to chill with a bottle of wine before venturing into the town in the evening . Location was out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jabber41
DG9300, Manager at Millennium Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Jabber41, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to read about your experience with us and are glad to know that you found all the services convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort and to Millennium Queenstown. Regards Dinesh Gandhi Operations Manager

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days while we explored Queenstown and Milford Sound. The suite was excellent and the staff helpful. We ate in the restaurant 2 of the 3 nights we stayed and enjoyed the food and the service. The shuttle to and from the township on the hour was very much appreciated. Overall a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GruntaNZ
DG9300, Manager at Millennium Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear GruntaNZ, Thank you for your kind words and we sincerely appreciate them. It is always pleasing to hear positive things about our guest's stay and their experience. We are glad to read that you had an amazing stay and a memorable time in Queenstown. Regards Dinesh Gandhi Operations Manager

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would consider a 3 1/2 star as being just about right. The hotel had no major problems but was just Ok. It is about half a mile from the downtown area downhill but that means a walk up hill to get back. There is a shuttle every hour on the hour. The breakfast was barely OK since the eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
DG9300, Manager at Millennium Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Charles L, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and are also disappointed to hear about breakfast buffet. We have forwarded these comments to our Executive Chef to rectify this issue. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort. Regards Dinesh...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on my trip to Queenstown. Loved it! Location was fantastic only down the hill to town. Staff were very helpful and rooms were very clean. Beds were amazing! Did not try the Restaurant as dined out in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee A
DG9300, Manager at Millennium Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Lee A, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. Positive feedback is always motivating for us and it is pleasing to read that you had a great stay with us. Next time please do dine with us as we have been receiving rave reviews about our dinner menu. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Dinesh...

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
3,000 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#20 of 57 in Queenstown
1,392 reviews
2.3 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront
0.2 km away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 57 in Queenstown
850 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant hotel located 1 km from downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Queenstown

Address: 32 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $169 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Millennium Hotel Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium - Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Millennium Hotel
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#31 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Hotel Queenstown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Hotel Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room overlooking the gardens .”
 of 5 bubbles Jabber41, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try asking a room not too far away since you will walk through big corridors!”
 of 5 bubbles Amaru_y_Jorge, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try not to get a room at the front. Coaches tend to run engines at 6 in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamL421, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room as high up as possible”
 of 5 bubbles Kfrancis, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get rooms over looking the garden. Other rooms face onto busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles C8418EUdavids, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5