We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 643: English reviews
Start your review of Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront
 Click to rate
British Columbia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had a two day stop at Queenstown and stayed at the Copthorne hotel and resort. It was a very modern hotel and everything was within walking distance. Buffet breakfast was very good. Laundry facility was available also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BritishColumbiaKathy
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Queenstown parking is a nightmare. We spent the last night of our trip here because we wanted to be downtown and I didn't want to spend a fortune. I did not know how much of a nightmare parking was downtown so I was glad to be at this hotel and a 10-minute walk away from everything. The parking on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 26point24
Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Close to town. Chloe in reception is great. Best Beds. Room is nice and warm too. Service staff were lovely. Wish We'd had a room with a view of the river as we were right next it:( Good room. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simone j
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I shall pass on your comments to our staff & to Chloe . Thank you

New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I spent 2 nights in this centrally located hotel. I was able to park on the street, although there is hotel parking available. I walked to the gardens, along the lake and down into town. Everything is very close. The hotel has laundry and the staff was very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlmostAnywhere44
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this review

Thank You for your review , I shall certainly pass on your kind comments to our staff .

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice and comfortable rooms in a somewhat confusing layout. It is built on the side of a hill so the reception desk is on the fifth floor with the restaurant on the sixth while all the rooms were on levels below. Very good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Easy2BeGreen
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it and hope you enjoyed Queenstown.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Sleepless nights. No air conditioning- no insect screens, windows left open by housekeeping meant countless insect bites. Request to fumigate the room in our absence ignored and GM offered to take a 'couple of drinks' off the bill as consolation! Staff in restaurant are untrained backpackers. Not impressed given prices charged. Beautiful property, poorly managed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gautam S
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us . We do have fans for the rooms and I apologise if you were not offered one. We do not usually have a problem with insects, unless the lights are left on at night with the windows & curtains open . I'm sorry to hear your restaurant...

New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: - nice rooms with a view - rooms are clean - great location Cons: - breakfast was terrible for $25 +$5 for coffee. Very basic, glasses dirty, lovelessly presented (reminds of a youth hostel). Got sick of it after 3 days. - WiFi has to be purchased every day - Overall overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mil_the_globetrotter
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I shall certainly review breakfast . We appreciate your comments .

Romford Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

The cheapest drinks we found in a hotel in New Zealand. Especially if you catch happy hour $6 a beer! The hotel has a very confusing layout with rooms spread over various blocks & floors. The bad points are only 30 minutes free wi-fi after that is charged unless you sign up for some rewards scheme. How archaic! A silly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayfan55
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . We are always trying to improve so appreciate your feedback Hope you enjoyed all that Queenstown has to offer.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have had our Waitangi long weekend this year in Queenstown. Stayed two nights in the hotel and with pleasure. Really friendly and helpful staff, fast check-in, great room, with all we need: good bed and great shower. Breakfast buffet is good, bar is ok. Although the hotel had a huge amount of buses with tourists checking in and out, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lieuwe17
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a great review & really happy to hear you enjoyed your Waitangi weekend with us . I shall pass on your kind comments to our staff and thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent three days here. Room 2504 is on the front of the hotel and we suffered noise very early morning, from coaches arriving and departing. Room is of a good size, with ironing facility, tv, fan, heater, two double beds with the softest mattresses we have ever slept on and tea/ coffee making. We were a little puzzled when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiftytripper
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a great review and I will certainly look into some of your comments. Happy to hear you enjoyed the views and I appreciate your feedback . Hope you enjoyed your time in Queenstown

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 km away
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
0.1 km away
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
#34 of 57 in Queenstown
759 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
1,289 reviews
0.2 km away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 57 in Queenstown
837 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Queenstown Lakefront has a Qualmark Enviro Gold Award for Sustainability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront

Address: Corner Frankton Rd & Adelaide St, Private Bag, Queenstown DX ZP95021, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $202 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Priceline so you can book your Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Queenstown Lakefront
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lakefront room recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles leow642, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lakeview rooms are the best in Value and also views..stunning. However, they are located on the otherside of the hotel and is quite a walk.”
 of 5 bubbles 652serahb, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“check if you want a room with views”
 of 5 bubbles ianm658, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little extra and get the Lake view rooms - huge windows where you take in the magnificent view.”
 of 5 bubbles KerryThied, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a lake view are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5