We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scenic Suites Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scenic Suites Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 809: English reviews
Start your review of Scenic Suites Queenstown
 Click to rate
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel, very comfortable with great facilities, room safe, free guest laundry on 1st floor. Hotel is very security conscious, with shuttered secure underground car park lifts and car park only operated by fob supplied with your room key. Staff very friendly. Restaurant and bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Ramon J, Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning Dennis S, Thank you for your online review, I am certainly pleased you were happy with our facilities and team, we are endeavouring to be better each day and this show we are heading in the right direction. We do hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although I can't fault the hotel itself - there were a few drawbacks. 1) When I booked through Wotif, this hotel advertised a free cancellation policy, yet when I tried to cancel the room 24hrs before staying, we were advised by Wotif that the hotel had advised them that I would have to pay a $299,00 cancellation fee for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
Ramon J, Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning Amanda, Thank you for your email, The local terrain hasn't been kind to us unfortunately, we do recommend taxis or a driving option as an alternative, and in saying that a lot of our guests find the hill achievable. We are bound by terms and conditions in regards to cancelling rooms and our suggestion would be to call...

Dover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is nicely located away from the busy downtown shopping section. A 10 minute walk downhill to shops but very uphill on the way back. Not great if you have walking issues. The rooms were clean and modern. As others mention, the layout of the hotel is crazy. That is the BIG detractor for this property. Guests were everywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milestogo26
Ramon J, Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning milestogo26, Thank you for your review, We are in the process of reviewing our air conditioning requirements and should have options available soon. The hotel layout is quite unique with 2 hotels on the same property sharing such services as reception, house bar and restaurant. Our front desk team are making a concerted effort to portray as much...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located close to town made for easy access, allow for the steep hill, however on arrival meal was cold when it arrived at table and there was not much choice at breakfast time as staff seemed reluctant to replenish dishes until they were empty. Room comfortable and reasonably clean although did find peanut on floor when I moved a chair....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewLJ17
Ramon J, Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning AndrewLJ17, Thank you for your review, Our team will love reading this review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will raise your concerns with the relevant departments heads in relation to the breakfast buffet and peanut. These occurences although are rare, we do strive to be better each day. We do hope to see you...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were all very friendly and very helpful. Rooms with a view of the Lake, good sized room with two Double beds which were very comfortable. Bathroom was a good size, plenty of room and showers were extra good! Well serviced and very clean. Provisions for our rental car in the basement car park. Location was very central, price wise...

Review collected in partnership with Scenic Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynklau
Ramon J, Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning lynklau, Thank you for your review, Your review was great to read and I have passed this onto the team! We do hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Scenic Suites for 4 nights at the end of a 2.5 week New Zealand trip. We had a late afternoon flight to Auckland and requested a late check out. We got a nice thank you letter and guest survey under our door the evening before departure and to quote... "10am check out.... should you desire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
Ramon J, Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Gordon M, Thank you for your review, There is certainly some miscommunication here and I am currently reviewing this procedure in an effort to make things easier for both our valued guests and the hotel. We do hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager

Carlisle, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of my main complaints about this property is its title. I'm not sure if there are ANY scenic suites or. if there are, what they are looking at. The property is not on the 'front row' of the lake so even if the suite happens to be in front, you'd be looking at a street... Our suite had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarTRVLR
Ramon J, Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon CarTRVLR, Thank you for your review, We are in the process of reviewing our air conditioning requirements, this will certainly benefit our valued guests in both summer and winter. The ' Scenic " name can be comprehended or portrayed many different ways . I am pleased you found our facilities clean, upscale and comfortable. We do hope to...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were fair. They have laundry facilities but each machine takes 1 hour and 25 minutes so it's difficult to do more than one load of laundry. I think they need to be serviced. They were very helpful in storing our luggage while we took a hiking trip. The front desk was very helpful. The hotel is located at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
Ramon J, Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Lynn R, Thank you for your review, Our great reception team is certainly receiving some great feedback at the moment, I will be sure to share your review with the team. I have asked our Maintenance team to follow up about the inhouse guest laundry facilities, we have not had any other similar feedback, but we will still...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do be aware of the very steep hill on which the hotel is located! Not for those who might find this too much of a challenge! However, the large rooms are very comfortable and well-appointed. This was also the only hotel my husband could find that allowed us to store our luggage and car while on an overnight Real Journeys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JARPHX
Ramon J, Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Good morning JARPHX, Thank you for your review, I am glad our Guest Services team were of great assistance, they are really handy and knowledgeable. Unfortunately Queenstown terrain hasn't been kind to us, but in comparison to almost every other Queenstown Hotel - our location is perfect. We do hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James -...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My suite was lovely, well equipped , and well maintained but the road noise in room 9119 was horrendous. A room farther away from the road probably would be worth the price. I inserted my own ear plugs and could hear the cars going by at midnight with the windows& drapes closed. Otherwise the suite would be perfection but under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jronkowski
Ramon J, Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review

Good afternoon jronkowski, Thank you for your review, I am glad you were happy with the facilities, unfortunately a small number of rooms are located close to the road. The offset is the amazing views which are stunning! We do hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Ramon James - Hotel Manager

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,999 reviews
0.7 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#15 of 57 in Queenstown
1,337 reviews
0.1 km away
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
#35 of 57 in Queenstown
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
2.2 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
1,306 reviews
0.1 km away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scenic Suites Queenstown has one of the most desirable locations for Queenstown hotels. It’s just five minutes walk to the bustling town centre, yet the hotel’s elevated position gives commanding views over Lake Wakatipu and the Southern Alps. Combined with the convenience and quality of four-star apartment style accommodation, it’s hard to go past Scenic Suites Queenstown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scenic Suites Queenstown

Address: 27 Stanley St | P.O Box 149, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $203 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Suites Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Scenic Suites Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Suites Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Scenic Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Scenic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#20 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#23 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scenic Suites Queenstown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Scenic Suites Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not on the corner of the two streets. Very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles milestogo26, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“has scenic views of the lake, but if not just as good”
 of 5 bubbles theresad304, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view - it is worth any extra charge”
 of 5 bubbles danael2016, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Remarkables apartments are terrific”
 of 5 bubbles elliottmurada, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views, powerful shower”
 of 5 bubbles JonAtMosh, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5