We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cranbury Court Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cranbury Court Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of Cranbury Court Apartments
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

For what we paid per night, we were disappointed in the 2 bedroom unit we had. Very small, with minimal cooking utensils. One bedroom had hardly any room to walk around the bed and no wardrobe to hang clothes. We had to put one case in the kitchen!! Very tight parking and difficult to negotiate. On the plus side, Cranbury...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn53
Thurso
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed twice, before and after Doubtful Sound. All good, clean, comfy and spacious. Just what was needed. We didn't cook but kitchen seemed comprehensive. Walked into town. Was a bit of noise from nearby backpackers hostel but it's Queenstown !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMarineThurso
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stays with us. I am sure that you had an amazing trip into Doubtful Sound. We are glad to hear that our apartments met your expectations. All of our apartments have fully equipped kitchens and laundry. We hope to welcome you back one day.

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in apartment 14a. All looked fine at first glance. The units had been updated. However 14a is the end unit closest to the office so there were lots of foot traffic. Unfortunately the ' front door' is the usual sliding glass door motel entrance. Unless we closed the curtains we were on show in spite of the 'nets'!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ros W
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your apartment. There is not much we can do about the location of the 1 Bedroom Apartments and receive many comments about how spacious and light they are. The pictures displayed on our website clearly show the location, front entrance doors and...

Rushden, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed here back in 2003 and were keen to stay again after a super friendly experience. The apartments are in a great location with great views of the gondola. The staff were friendly but the apartments are a little dated now. Be warned they take payment before you stay. When they were unable to do so on our card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are sorry to hear that the booking and payment policies were not made clear when you booked through a third party online travel agent. During our peak seasons if we are unable to contact the guest for payment then we have no option but to cancel the booking and try to recover the...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Pros: This hotel is conveniently located just a short 10 min walk to all the activities of downtown Queenstown. There is a grocery store located just a few minutes walk as well. Unit was well-appointed with fully-stocked kitchen, washer/dryer and AC on the lower level of our 2-bedroom unit. Unit was clean. Cons: Staff is very unfriendly. Parking is extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4TheLoveOfRum
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great, central location and found the apartment clean and well-equipped. We are aware that some of our carparks are tricky but there are extra guest carparks at our entrance available for guest use if they find their own carpark is...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

we celebrated the new year in queenstown and because there was seven adults we booked with cranbury court as their 3 bedroom suites gave us plenty of space. The suites had everything we needed while on holiday Kitchen and bathrooms were tidy spacious and clean the balcony was a bonus which had stunning views where we could watch the gondala...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgew620
Manager M, Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. We really appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that you found your apartment had everything you needed to help make your holiday in Queenstown a good one! We look forward to seeing you back again to stay.

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We spent 4 nights here earlier this month and enjoyed our stay very much. The lady on reception was very friendly, and apartment 4T was more than adequate for the three of us (though more hangers in the wardrobes would have been nice). It's just a short walk to the town centre which has lots of shops and restaurants, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GMP41
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review

Happy New Year. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your apartment and our great, central location. I have passed on your comments regarding the lack of hangers to our Housekeeping Manager and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see...

New Zealand
Reviewed 30 December 2016

A group of us stayed in for a few days for a conference. The location is great, no complains abot the facilities. However, we found out from other people who were at the conference and staying elsewhere, the price is a bit higher side when comparing the facilities. Drive way is a bit hard to manoeuvre. But, the worst part...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelnz
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We rented a 2 bedroom apartment with balcony for 2 nights. The apartment was nice and comfortable. The bathroom was dated and water damage was visible. Our only problem was the access to the parking area. The driveway was a nightmare to enter and exit especially with other cars parked on the road side above and they were blocking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich29er
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. Our Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment has an original bathroom. This is the apartment you had chosen. I will certainly pass your comments onto the owner of this apartment. The kitchen was renovated last year and we are hoping for the bathroom to be renovated this year. We agree that the driveway access can...

Singapore
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom courtyard apartment. The check in and out was speedy. The apartment was clean with contemporary look. Kitchen was well equipped and even comes with rice cooker! Other than TV, apartment also had a CD player/hi-fi. Washing machine with dryer is a plus. A stroll to the lake/city centre in 10mins. Supermarket 5 mins walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinkle13
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay. We love that you enjoyed our apartments with their great facilities and central location. We do agree that some carparks are tricky but we are happy that we can provide one carpark for each apartment. We hope to see you back to stay. Contact us direct for the best...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.8 km away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#19 of 57 in Queenstown
383 reviews
0.7 km away
Caples Court
Caples Court
#5 of 89 in Queenstown
218 reviews
1.0 km away
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Amity Lodge Motel
Amity Lodge Motel
#16 of 57 in Queenstown
437 reviews
4.6 km away
Mantra Marina
Mantra Marina
#12 of 89 in Queenstown
524 reviews
0.6 km away
Lomond Lodge
Lomond Lodge
#11 of 57 in Queenstown
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cranbury Court are fully self-contained apartments located in the heart of spectacular Queenstown, New Zealand's premier 4 season holiday destination. Spacious and warm 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments with fully equipped kitchen and laundry and living/dining areas. With an easy 5-10 minute walk to the town centre and a food market across the road, Cranbury Court offers a superb location for all your holiday needs. Best Western Quality Assured. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cranbury Court Apartments

Address: 19-23 Gorge Road, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $188 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranbury Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Cranbury Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbury Court Hotel Queenstown
Best Western Hotel Queenstown
Best Western Queenstown
Queenstown Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cranbury Court Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cranbury Court Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose a room away from the road! So noisy!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Robyn53, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor unit if you are not physically fit to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles sylvialanng, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great Views.”
 of 5 bubbles lisahD4036YD, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fabulous location.”
  • View from balcony of room 15B
 of 5 bubbles nicole2280, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Katmandu7, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5