We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,274: English reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

I hosted a business trip here and we were all impressed by the professionalism of the staff, quality of the food, cleanliness of the rooms and the picturesque views. Yes they are building more apartments behind the hotel but we were not bothered by noise or the worksite during our stay. All the staff were very accommodating to any request/need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sportytraveller1
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hope to see you back for vacation time !

Auckland
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Hotel quests continually smashing doors every morning from 9am. Bend told the price we paid $275 per night includes parking and turns out there is no parking for us after a long day trip back to hotel at 9pm zero degrees outside and got sick. Staff tell us to pay additional $15 per night for them to park for us....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thorl756
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your review ! Glad you had a good time in Queenstown!

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Loved the fireplace and stand alone bath. A beautiful location and easy to get into Queenstown. Wonderful facilities and very good service. I would definitely recommend for a winter or summer holiday.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treens R
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Glad you had a chance to unwind

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We had stayed in Hilton Taupo which was great with no complaints in May-2015. We booked this Hilton Hotel Queenstown for 3 nights and paid $900 includes breakfast for the King Deluxe Room with Lake Views. After 1st night stay, we found the middle of our mattress was sinking a lot and we requested for a replacement of the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KylieLittle
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I do apologise for the issues faced with Tor mattress. You are correct that Hilton does have a global standard for the mattress. At times guests find the mattress to soft. In such cases we do put in a 'bedboard' between the mattress and boxspring. Again I am sorry for the misunderstanding and...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a relaxing place to stay in Queenstown because of its cozy ambience. From the lobby entrace there was a mellow feeling as there was a few lounge to sit by with fireplace, the lightning and the art paintings on the walls adds up. The room we're in was on the lakeside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jandale29
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hope to see you back for the skiing !

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I stayed at the Hilton Queenstown as part of a conference group. From arrival to departure, I couldn't fault a thing. The staff are wonderful - all so personable and friendly, and ready to help at the drop of a hat - they are a real asset to the property The room was excellent - loved the added touch of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColetteLeonardAKL
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hope you had some time to unwind around the conference

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights at the start of June. Our time at the Hilton started off with us being greeted by a rude front of house young man who decided to firstly tell us he can "see who wears the pants in our relationship". A very uncalled for comment whether or not he was trying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah T
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and giving feedback about your arrival experience. I do apologise and will be sure to address with the team. For parking we do have 200 spots for the 320 rooms which is quite a high ratio. We did had a very high number of self drive guests which did put the parking under stress. Thank...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Perfection is the only way I know how to describe our time in April 2015 at the Hilton Queenstown. Our room was on the third floor and overlooking the River. We had a delightful bathroom area which included a luxurious romantic bath that fitted the two of us into it. We watched the sun set and the gentle lights of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BekkyHay
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sounds like you will be back soon! Look forward to see you again

Reviewed 7 June 2016

All I can say is, perfect. Great room, luxurious and clean with lake views. We stayed in a King lake Wakatipu suite and it was perfect. Friendly staff, great levels of comfort and a simply beautiful location. Although slightly out of Queenstown centre it's easy to get around with a free shuttle bus or water taxi for minimal charge. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean R
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review !

Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 June 2016

What a great place to stay. Very nice rooms with every thing you need and some extras that are a surprise like the in room fire that is very welcome on a cold night. The staff are exceptional and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
ChrisEh, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hope you enjoyed your trip to 'the mainland" :) Look forward to welcome you back.

1,508 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (970)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (173)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (374)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
King Deluxe Lakeview Plus (61)
Viewed
King Guest Room (38)
Viewed
One Bedroom Residence (54)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Relaxation Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Residence (76)
Viewed
Wakatipu Suite (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.2 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
6.0 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
5.2 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
4.4 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 57 in Queenstown
1,290 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
#28 of 57 in Queenstown
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you set foot inside the Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, you'll discover a place that not only celebrates the world-renowned beauty of this region, but immerses you completely in that beauty. Welcome to a new way to experience Queenstown. Welcome to Hilton. This is an exhilarating setting, and one without compromise. The only hotel positioned directly on the shores of Lake Wakatipu, Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa faces north, delivering full afternoon sun and showcasing panoramic views over an unspoilt terrain famed the world over. Watch the deep blue hues of the lake shimmer and glisten and savour this most intensely beautiful destination. In the heart of vibrant Kawarau Village and just 15 minutes via lake or land from Queenstown, you'll enjoy effortless access to all the excitement on offer in the region - and the closest accommodation to The Remarkables. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Address: 79 Peninsula Road | Kwarau Village, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $224 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#4 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#13 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#19 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you have a hire car as it is a little way out of town”
 of 5 bubbles ashleypL3264RM, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Level 3 overlooking the lake are great value”
 of 5 bubbles 751JohnF751, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the one with the lake view and the balcony. More expensive but worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles Anchousik, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For an uninterrupted lake view get a room at the front of the property. Further back will be partially blocked by the units in front.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelkiwiDunedin, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“one bedroom suite with water views at the very least water view room.”
 of 5 bubbles JONWILL101, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay