We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 399: English reviews
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were happy we could stay there one night earlier than we had booked for. But the campground places are very small. Very close to your neighbors. The toilets were always smelly, it really annoyed me. The washbasins were always very wet. They should put a wiper there. Showers were all right. Make sure, during high season they charge you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennNL
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased we could assist at this our busiest time of the year. We regret that you did not find the bathrooms up the standard, however please be assured we have 24/7 cleaners for these areas during the busy periods. Even having regard to the $2.00 shower charge(which allows for a timer to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This camp site is just horrible. If you can call it a camp site. More like a cramped set of parking plots. ITS PACK EM IN! LIKE CATTLE! So commercial. We had a camper van and it did not have that camping feeling at all. We were so close to the next camper van we could could touch vans! Over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia W
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are a very popular and busy at this time off the year. The reason we restrict showers times to 8 minutes is ensure everyone has fair use. We can assure you that the Parks owners rather than making BIG BUCKS have invested a lot of time and capital to further enhance the Park facilities...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When I booked I must have missed the fine print on website that said in holiday peak period we have to pay $2 ( $8 for my family ) to have a shower . When I arrived I was told of all the extra costs and then they tried to sell me any tour and if I booked I get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tamkillen
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It appears you did miss the clearly explained shower policy and prices both on our website, and the conformation letter you received on receipt of your booking,that further information on the same subject was displayed on the front door of our reception. It also appears you missed the information clearly displayed around the Park and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So it's really a stock standard holiday park, we used a powered site for 2 nights and for the price we paid it didn't include hot showers ($2Nz for 8 minutes) for $110 for 2 nights I would have expected the hot showers to be included in that cost. On the plus side it was super close to town and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozi_puppy
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and mentioning our great location adjacent to center of Queenstown and many of the areas iconic attractions. As explained on the written advice provided to guests ,that the coin operated hot water shower system currently allows us during this very busy period to limit the showers time to allow all our guests the benefit of...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This park is completely cramped and not suitable for camper vans. It seems that each site is split in 2 during the busy season which means that it feels like camping on a parking plot completely surrounded by other camper vans and no place to put your table and chairs to enjoy dinner. The facilities are ok but there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MN0975
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are a very popular hence busy park especially during this the NZ holiday season and having regard to the large seasonal number of overseas guests. The Park has during the past year undertaken extensive works to ensure a large turning circle at the dump station.However despite our best advice guest appear to wait just...

Rosenheim, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here couple of nights while in Queenstown... The campsite is very big and very expensive. We payed 30 NZD per person per night for a tent site. It's very busy so try to cook your food and have a shower a bit earlier or later than everyone else. Also kitchen and bathrooms get closed everyday for a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monkehhh
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We only charge $30.00 if a guest wishes to secure a tent site for themselves, if two persons share a site its $50.00 in total ,which is the cheapest camping in the Queenstown area. The toilets and bathrooms get closed at staggered times to allow continuous use for our guests. Thank you for allowing us...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location to town and Gondala. Tent sites were far too small even for a small tent and 1 car it was a squeeze, was more of a carpark than a campsite. Had to pay extra for showers, queuing for showers and then having to pay doesn't leave you with a great impression and using a code to get into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSDH48
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for highlighting the positive aspects of the Park. Our policy in respect of charges is to keep our base rate as reasonable as possible and seek reimbursement for discretionary activities. The showers are on an 8 minute cycle to allow all our guests to enjoy a hot shower in a timely manner. The Key codes and bands we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely spot. Central location close to town and gondola. Grouds well maintained. Only thing was having only a single water/grey water drop off point on site. This caused delays and confusion and even a clown that thought beeping their horn would make us fill the motorhome up faster.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne T
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We do have one dump station on site and another public station adjacent to the Park,which during the majority of the year satisfactorily meets the needs of our guests. Regardless of being on holiday some persons do appear to get anxious and toot ,toot which we agree does not really help them or others....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a well kept campsite, with all the features you expect from a premium site, however it seemed you had to pay extra for lots of things showers (because it's high season - why not instead of charge on top issue people with one 8 minute per person per night), barbecues and also internet. With all the extras you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willm63
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for highlighting the positive aspects of the Park. Our policy in respect of charges is to keep our base rate as reasonable as possible and seek reimbursement for discretionary activities. The showers are seek on an 8 minute cycle to allow all our guests to enjoy a hot shower in a timely manner. Safe Journeys.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You might as well save your money and stay in a parking lot. Staff was rude and unhelpful. The oven did not work. You must pay for the terrible BBQ which isn't even a BBQ. Took hours to cook our food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara B
Peter C, General Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do regret that you did not enjoy your stay at the Park and we will certainly attempt to address your concerns as part of our continuous review process.

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.6 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,927 reviews
5.2 km away
Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.4 km away
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
YHA Queenstown Central
YHA Queenstown Central
#23 of 88 in Queenstown
174 reviews
0.4 km away
Absoloot Value Accommodation
Absoloot Value Accommodation
#8 of 88 in Queenstown
324 reviews
0.4 km away
Haka Lodge Queenstown
Haka Lodge Queenstown
#4 of 88 in Queenstown
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in 2001, the Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park is only a 500-metre walk from the shores of the Lake Wakatipu and only 100 meters from the town center , The Park offers accommodation suited to all budgets and includes spacious tourist flats, leisure lodges, en-suite studio units. The expansive camping areas offer both powered and unpowered camping sites that are serviced by modern amenities. Stay with us and you are only minutes away from various adventure activities and spectacular scenic spots that Queenstown is renowned for. Our efficient and well-informed Guest Services Team are looking forward to assist you plan and book the varied activities you can enjoy within Queenstown and the neighboring areas. Our Team takes great pride in what we have to offer visitors to our exciting area of New Zealand, and will make every effort to ensure your stay in Queenstown is a comfortable, relaxing and a memorable experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park

Address: 4 Cemetery Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $135 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a tent, ask if you can be closer to other tents in stead of being sandwiched between campervans.”
 of 5 bubbles JennNL, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“To request for a parking lot near the toilets if you need”
 of 5 bubbles sya002, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a hotel room ask for one upstairs...the view is worth the short climb.”
  • In the door...
  • Clean, user friendly and roomy.
  • Clean, spacious and comfortable.
  • Just part of the spectacular view.
 of 5 bubbles cazbar62, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead fills up even in lower season”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tourist flats all have a great view of The Remarkables.”
 of 5 bubbles mayes_nz, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay