We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in total in a Campervan, very pleasant stay. The bathrooms are mostly clean, there is a fire in the kitchen area and a nice outdoor seating area. The staff here are more strict with check out times than other top 10s. They offer a free shuttle into Queenstown which is fantastic, though ours was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachieonstage
JennyTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Rachieonstage, we appreciate you taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to hear our Englishmen stood out to you with their lovely service and that you made use of our complementary shuttle. I'm interested to hear more about your shuttle experience. Please feel free to contact me on admin@top10parks.co.nz

Hastings, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Fantastic team only too happy to help including booking onward accommodation at another site for us. Great to have the shuttle into town as well, was on time and easy to find. Playground tucked behind the amenities so a safe spot for kids. We were a bit nervous being right next to the main road but it was quiet at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy C
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Mandy Many thanks for sharing your pleasant experience with us. I am happy to hear our team was able to go an extra mile and help you to book accommodation at another park, we do our best to make our guest's holidays as easy and enjoyable as possible. Thank you for staying at Queenstown TOP 10, we hope to...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed 6 beds bunks lodge. It was my first time staying with this room type. It was a bit tiny, but it is in budget. Location is outside the queenstown, between queenstown and arrowtown. Supermarket is about 10mins drive. Free Wifi quite slow when using in the room, it might because of room location. But when use in share...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alistitle
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kanuka lodge is an excellent budget option, however we offer a much wider selection of accommodation options to suit everyone's needs. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you again next time you are in Queenstown. Kind regards

Reviewed 1 May 2016

Arthur's point would be about 15-20 mins from the main town of Queenstown and could be great for a budget option. Provides all sort of accommodation from just the room to self contained units. The self contained units are good for a small family and double bed and two bunks make it compact yet cosy and has a kitchenette too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prashant C
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to send us your feedback along with your amazing rating. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service, I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our team's local expertise. Thank you for staying at our park, I hope to see you again next time you are in Queenstown....

Sydney
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed a few nights here and found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. They helped with booking some activities. Our camper van broke down and they helped to run us around to get things sorted. Very impressed indeed! They are a credit to Top 10 and we would not hesitate to recommend this place to our friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yannythegreek
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Yanny I truly appreciate the time you have taken to send us your wonderful feedback, I will be sharing your comments with the team. I am very pleased to read you would recommend us to your friends, it means a lot to us. Thank you for staying at our park, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Very clean and tidy with friendly staff, kids enjoyed their stay here and loved the play area. Very Quite and beautiful location. love the free shuttle service To and From queenstown as i was tired of driving.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amardeep B
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the delightful review, I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Our team works very hard to provide the best experience to our guests and maintain the park's standards high, it is great to have our efforts recognized. I hope you had a great time in Queenstown, we would certainly love to welcome you...

Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We stayed in a motel unit as a family of 3. It was very clean and tidy and had everything we needed including a portacot. The playground was awesome especially the jumping pillow. It is an easy 10 minute drive from Queenstown and the staff were very helpful. I would definitely recommend to people looking for affordable family friendly accomodation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig L
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Craig I am so happy to read your comments, thank you for your kind words. It is great to know your family had a fantastic time and made the most of our family-friendly facilities. Warm regards

Hokitika, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The first night, I stayed in a little cabin. It was clean, comfortable and close to the fantastic kitchen/lounge and large ablutions block. I walked to town (about 6k), which was half on the road and half on a nature trail. The second night, I stayed in a bunk room that wasn't as nice, was older, but was still warm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki K
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Vicki Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay at our park. I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay and has time to explore the surrounding area, the walking track by the Shotover River is one of my favorites! I hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Very clean and tidy. Had cooktop and fridge which made meals a lot cheaper than eating out. Had it's own ensuite which was excellent. Really enjoyed a very comfortable stay here and would highly recommend. Staff were very helpful and can arrange any bookings which is very handy. Thank-you :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank human160
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi human160 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so pleased you had an great stay with us and experienced the convenience and comfort of our rooms as well as the helpful service from our team. We would love to welcome you again next time you are in Queenstown. Warm regards Danni Powell

Sonoma County, CA
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Easy to find, clean, quiet and has all you need for a RV ground. Very central, close to neighborhood, sites are close together but people are quiet - the trees are nice and it has a large visitor lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelleyanne
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Kelleyane Thank you for taking the time to send us your helpful feedback, it is great to know you found our park easy to find, clean and quiet. We would certainly look forward to having you back for another lovely stay. Kind regards Danni Powell

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
6.7 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
1,260 reviews
5.6 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,926 reviews
5.5 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#9 of 57 in Queenstown
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
4.8 km away
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
5.2 km away
Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kai Ora and welcome. At the Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, we offer a wide range of accommodation options to suit most travel budgets & requirements, including 1 & 2 bedroom motels, self contained units and cabins, ensuite rooms and lodge accommodation for small to medium groups. And our facilities are anything but budget! Whether you're a travelling couple, small or large family, travelling with the grandparents, a group of friends, a sports team or a church group you'll find what you need in our boutique style holiday park. Located just seven minutes' drive from the centre of Queenstown in picturesque Arthurs Point, Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park enjoys a stunning alpine setting and is within walking distance to a number of popular Queenstown activities. The serene, park-like location and wonderful mountain views create a sense of space and quiet during your stay in Queenstown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 70 Arthurs Point Rd | Arthurs Point, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand (Formerly Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $76 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only evaluated RV PARK”
 of 5 bubbles carlosrI6245ZF, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a motor home park.”
 of 5 bubbles 900howards, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get there early to get the good spots!”
 of 5 bubbles chadc175, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Limited free wifi, then paid.”
 of 5 bubbles vickik232, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All cottages are Good and have amazing killing views.....”
  • Room View from Outside..One cottage is one room....
 of 5 bubbles kotharimanishh, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay