We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspen Lodge Backpackers

Share
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Overview
11 Gorge Road, Queenstown 9300 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
80
31
18
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
80
31
18
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen a private double room cleaned daily clean rooms comfortable stay cleaning staff stayed nights supermarket hostel lounge facilities bathroom town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It’s a quiet hostel, at least in October. The room and the bathroom were clean and comfortable. The kitchen was not clean at all with food and dirty dishes all over. Most staff are friendly, except for one of them who was refusing to make...More

Thank Fernanda O
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

I travel to Queenstown 6-7 times a year and generally I stay at a fantastic backpackers called Southern Laughter - but due to booking last minute this was all I could get. The room that we were booked into had two long-term stayers and was...More

3  Thank Rebecca H
Response from AspenLodgeBackpacker, Manager at Aspen Lodge BackpackersResponded 23 July 2018

Hi Rebecca Thank you for your review. I do remember your booking as it was I, that spoke to you on the phone. We did refund you for your night that you stayed. As for the bites, we are sprayed by All Pest and have...More

Reviewed 2 May 2018

Recently visited Queenstown, and stayed for a few nights at Aspen Lodge. Great hospitality shown by the manager, and liked the fact that there are 2 lounges/kitchen-dining areas open 24-7. Relaxed and comfortable atmosphere, and clean rooms-facilities. I'd come again.

1  Thank bob h
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights here with family, rooms excellent, cleaned daily, shared showers, lounge and cooling facilities but everything you need and clean. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Beautiful views all round. Just outside the main town so quiet and pleasant. Really good price...More

Thank andyb4652017
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Aspen Lodge during the weekend, really friendly staff and the manager is a legend. We arrived a bit later on Friday evening so the reception was already closed, but we could get our keys anyways and check-in the next morning. The rooms and...More

Thank Koen M
View more reviews
About
Description
Aspen Lodge Backpackers offers clean, comfortable accommodation in a warm friendly environment. Situated in the heart of Queenstown we are ideally located for supermarket, shops and bustling nightlife. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
18
Price range
USD 15 - USD 53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Aspen Lodge Backpackers Hotel Queenstown
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
18
Price range
USD 15 - USD 53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Aspen Lodge Backpackers Hotel Queenstown
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 59 nearby hotels
Whistler Holiday Apartments
319 reviews
.13 km away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
980 reviews
.18 km away
Bella Vista Queenstown
684 reviews
.22 km away
Hulbert House
62 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 287 nearby restaurants
The Spice Room
617 reviews
.23 km away
Fat Badgers Pizza Bar Queenstown
899 reviews
.30 km away
Speights Ale House
756 reviews
.27 km away
Bob's Weigh
363 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 389 nearby attractions
Nine Body Coverage
8 reviews
.11 km away
The Amore Day Spa
11 reviews
.12 km away
Nadi Mobile Massage & Central Day Spa
38 reviews
.15 km away
The Bead Shop
72 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Aspen Lodge Backpackers staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"For couples ask to stay in the house behind the main hostel. Much quieter..."
StephenJ2197
28 Mar. 2017
Read review
"Ask for a double on the second floor."
Egus
29 Mar. 2016
Read review
"Stay elsewhere"
Dave0314
8 Mar. 2016
Read review
"perfect service"
fan212
8 Nov. 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing