We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 59 hotels in Queenstown

Esplanade Queenstown

107 reviews
Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“easy flat walk”(4 reviews)
“master bedroom”(7 reviews)
“the kitchen”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (107)Write a Review
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
82
18
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
82
18
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy flat walkmaster bedroomthe kitchenroad noiselocated close to towngreat locationgas firemoment we walked in the doorheated tilesgreat kitchenhome away from homestay there againgreat apartmentperfect basefire placelaundry facilitiesgreat stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location-closing to the centre of town and shops, restaurants. Spacious rooms and facilities for family on holidays in Queenstown. Although the front bed room is facing a busier road and a bit noisy. Nice interior decoration.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lanlan1206
Response from StaysouthManager, Front Office Manager at Esplanade QueenstownResponded 1 week ago

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback lanlan1206. The Esplanade Villas is a popular property as it is only 800m from town, and appeals to both couples and families as the facilities in each villa allow for self catering or dining...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This villas are on a perfect spot. When you’re traveling with kids, there’s a playground across the street, right on the lake. You have the mountains, the lake, a stunning view. The houses are just like in the pictures (which is always for me important...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristina131
Response from StaysouthManager, Front Office Manager at Esplanade QueenstownResponded 1 week ago

Superb to hear you enjoyed your stay with us Kristina131 and thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review. Lovely to hear that you found the Villa's to be a perfect spot from which to enjoy the views and conveniently located playground...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice apartment. It was clean and well presented and quite spacious to accommodate our family of 5. It is very functional with the exception that both bathrooms are upstairs. Would have got 5 stars but the dishwasher was broken and despite me reporting it on...More

Thank Mark H
Response from StaysouthManager, Front Office Manager at Esplanade QueenstownResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mark H for your feedback -very pleasing to see the apartment was clean and well presented as well as suitably accommodated you and your family. What is not acceptable however is the issues you experienced with wifi outage and a broken dishwasher. We apologise...More

Reviewed 29 November 2017

Perfect location and very nice team!The apartment was clean and well maintained.Much more like a home not just a hotel.We didn't feel disturbed but still be sweetly cared for. I love it!Warm and efficient!More

Thank Lisa S
Response from StaysouthManager, Front Office Manager at Esplanade QueenstownResponded 5 December 2017

Hello Lisa Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Esplanade Villas. Our team take great pride in ensuring that the Villas are presented to a high standard and also ensures that homely feel. The fact you are self-contained...More

Reviewed 28 November 2017

We have stayed at this location 5 times and every-time the apartment is in premium condition and very well maintained. The location is second to none and the walk to town is beautiful. It's wonderful to have business class family accommodation in QT, we will...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark P
Response from StaysouthManager, Front Office Manager at Esplanade QueenstownResponded 5 December 2017

Hi Mark P We are very appreciative that you return again and again to stay with us at Esplanade Queenstown. We work very hard to provide all our guests a home away from home that is in premium condition and well maintained for each stay....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2017 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 378 - USD 750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#34 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 378 - USD 750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#34 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pipsthewhips
18 December 2017|
Answer
Response from StaysouthManager | Property representative |
The standard rate includes an exit clean, and a mid-stay service if your stay is 8 nights or more. More frequent services are available at an additional cost.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I think the apartments are all the same."
Read review
"Take the time to enjoy the indoors this apartment is superb."
Read review
"If you want comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms book here. If you want space, book here,"
Read review
"3 bed townhouses so all the same"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite