We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amity Lodge Motel

Booking.comUSD 109*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Amity Lodge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amity Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Dortmund, Germany
Reviewed 7 September 2014

1. Perfect Location: Only some minutes to walk to town center and lake front. Nevertheless parking at the lodge is for free! Maybe the closest accomodation to town without traffic noise and with free parking. 2. Spacious rooms: Realy spacious living room, the kitchen facilities within the living room offer everyting needed and a little more. 3. Very nice people:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthias679
England
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in May as part of a 10 day self drive tour of South Island. We needed a two bedroomed apartment, as there were three of us. This meant we weren't in the main block but next door in privately owned apartments also managed by Jo and Doug. Jo couldn't have been more helpful, confirming the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olive56
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed for 9 nights in this motel and we had a most wonderfully experience with the place. Doug and Jo were incredibly friendly and pleasant to deal with. We stayed in a 1 bed apt which suited our needs perfectly. there was ever-present hot water the bed/furniture all very clean and comfortable. we has stayed in a number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nutsaboutholidayz
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed there recently for three nights on a weekend trip to Queenstown with two friends. We were greeted with a friendly welcome, suggestions on places to eat and things to do and given a grand tour of our two bedroom (three-bedded) apartment. Amidst the chilly weather outside, the apartment was deliciously warm when we walked in and remained so throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheInflatablePenguin
Gerringong, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2014

A great base for skiing the Remarkables- easy access to walk to town, and the ski bus stops really close on the way back from the mountain. Nice cooking facilities for post ski dinners Thanks Doug and Jo

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie L
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at Amity Lodge for a week in August in a one bedroom apartment. It was great. We chose it because of the location (easy walk to town) and the responsiveness when we had a couple of questions before we booked. The weather was cold (lots of snow which was good as we came to ski) but the apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill A
Tiggy10, Manager at Amity Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your kind words. We were only too happy to have been able to help you with the car problem and glad that you made your flight on time. We hope that you come and stay with us next time you are in Queenstown.

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Proprietors were lovely, rooms were very comfy, short walk down a steep hill to the heart of Queenstown (walking back up was painful - but excellent exercise!) - recommend this motel as a place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights late July 2014 in a one bedroom apartment and found it to be exactly what we like when holidaying. It is spacious, clean, quiet, well equipped., and in a very handy location as were able to walk to all the town centre and restaurants. The proprietors were very helpful and readily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
Speers Point, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed with two mates for a week on a ski trip. The motel/apartment style accommodation had everything we required.... Two TV's, beer fridge, heating, mini kitchen and all within an easy walk to Queenstown Mall. The manager (Jo) recommended a couple of good (cheap) eats for us to try and was happy to assist with special requests. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony Y
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Unfortunately there was no mention of the construction work next door which, although not starting work till 8am, was an early start when you're on holidays. Also made the balcony redundant as sitting adjacent to a building site and trying to enjoy the fresh air, view or just the sun was out of the question. The parking spaces are also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heppi-trails
Tiggy10, Manager at Amity Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the construction work going on next door, however, it is beyond our control,as ir has nothing to do with our property. and council regulations state that they can start at 8am. We were hoping that it would be near finished by now. Amity is only a...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,072 reviews
0.5 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,370 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for quality, comfort and friendliness during your stay in Queenstown, Amity Lodge is the place to stay. Our lovely spacious One and Two Bedroom Apartments cater for your every need.Sky TV,Free unlimited Wifi, kitchenette, free off street parking and just a 5 minute walk to town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amity Lodge Motel

Address: 7 Melbourne Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $125 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amity Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Amity Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amity Lodge Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Amity Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All 1 bed units similar, there are 2 floors . No great views. . 2 bedroom units were in a different block . 2nd floor gets sun for longer.”
royt65, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Bottom storey rooms. Stairs are quite steep”
Ratchew, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had the end room on the lower floor, so no neighbors on one side.”
imdrbob, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the rooms are either on the ground or second floor (townhouse type), so if you have trouble with stairs, best you let them know in advance!”
notesformia, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent”
sarahbrereton1971, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 109* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 109
Hotels.comUSD 109
TripAdvisorUSD 109
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates