We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles Invercargill

Save
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good35%
  • Average29%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“games room”(8 reviews)
“budget hotel”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
47
88
78
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
88
78
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roombudget hotelincluded breakfastcommunal kitchenstudio roomsmall kitchenettefree wifiironing boardtay stclose to shopswould stay againcomfortable bedstayed for one nightcentre of towna great place to staystewart islandcinema
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to book into this hotel as it was in the city and it’s our first time in Invercargill. Having stayed at ibis hotels before, we were not overly impressed. There was no curtain or door for the shower so the whole bathroom got...More

Thank barefootlouise
Response from Margaret M, Manager at Ibis Styles InvercargillResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us, our shower curtains have been taken down for cleaning, we are in the process of replacing our blinds with curtains, and I will speak...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Apartment was last available - clean and very roomy for a solo stay. Heating great. Good to have nibbles to purchase in unit. Issue was believing I had a perk by being given free parking in the basement. This was very stressful as no directions...More

Thank Rme48
Response from Margaret M, Manager at Ibis Styles InvercargillResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to see that you were happy with our accommodation, but do apologise that you found our staff unhelpful, I will bring this up in our next meeting as they are meant to explain everything on...More

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Booked online. Budget type hotel but great room, reasonable breakfast (included) and parking on site and under cover for a few extra $$. The room was secure, clean and well equipped. Very central location and a easy walk to restaurants. About 2.5 km from Bill...More

Thank purfkt
Response from Margaret M, Manager at Ibis Styles InvercargillResponded 25 May 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future.

Reviewed 14 May 2018

All the hotel staff were lovely. That where it ends, the (double) beds are hard, the bathrooms were clean but rough, had good water pressure,the shower head wasn't adjustable and hits you right in the face the toilet wouldn't stop running. We had a two...More

Thank moparninja
Response from Margaret M, Manager at Ibis Styles InvercargillResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to see that you were happy with our Staff, but am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your room, we have had curtains put up in the rooms and the blinds will be...More

Reviewed 7 May 2018

While the hotel is not flash, it has basic catering equipment including a microwave and a small fridge that's bigger than a minibar which makes it a great place to stay long term. The bathroom also had a fold down seat in the shower. I...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MarmiteNZ
Response from Margaret M, Manager at Ibis Styles InvercargillResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased you were happy with our price and central location, we do have new lamps on order and are waiting for them to arrive, but I will have the housekeepers check the bulbs and make sure...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 67 - USD 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 67 - USD 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
97landy
29 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rme48 | Reviewed this property |
I checked what the hotel website had to say about this, I will write their information here below, Accessibility: for people with reduced mobility 1} reduced mobility rooms 2} wheelchair access 3} reduced mobility facilities... More
0
Votes
Eileen H
1 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mutesmum | Reviewed this property |
Invercargill Apartments ARE NOT in Christchurch. They are another 900 odd kms away. Rebook your accommodation if you are staying in Christchurch.Most tourist towns have tours etc you can book.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Best don't stay here. Else: ask for a room away from streets"
Read review
"Best to choose another establishment."
Read review
"Avoid on a hot day"
Read review
"Ground floor was OK, but the rooms were cold as it was a cold night outside."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing