We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Manor Bed and Breakfast

    9 Drysdale Road | Myross Bush, Invercargill, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017Check In 06/11/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 104*
    USD 89*
    SAVE USD 15
    USD 104*
    USD 104*
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent84%
    • Very good14%
    • Average2%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (21 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 104
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 104
      View Deal
    View all 20 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (50)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 47 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We stopped over at Invercargill for a night on our way to the Catlins. We must say we love our stay at the Manor, it is very quiet and peaceful. We were initially a little disappointed to know we wouldn't get to milk cows, however...More

    Thank Jeanette K
    Response from Golfer1960, Owner at The Manor Bed and BreakfastResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for your kind review. Enjoyed sharing our home and animals with you both. Pat and Frank

    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    Easy to find country location, on the outskirts of Invercargill, near highway 1. Very friendly couple who made us welcome with a big open fire on a winters evening and a generous hot breakfast the next morning. Comfortable bedrooms and good wifi. Our group of...More

    Thank Mark F
    Response from Golfer1960, Owner at The Manor Bed and BreakfastResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks for your review. Pleased you felt warm and comfortable on a chilly evening.

    Reviewed 3 June 2017

    We loved our night staying here. We were made to feel so welcome. The couple are retired farmers and my husband was able to talk farming all evening with the farmer. We were invited down to chat with them after supper which was a really...More

    Thank MVP40
    Reviewed 24 May 2017

    My wife and I spent two nights here while attending the Bluff Oyster Festival. The Manor is several Kilometers on the main road out of Invercargill, in a secluded quiet area. The owners were very nice and helpful. We were invited to join them in...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Curtis S
    Response from Golfer1960, Owner at The Manor Bed and BreakfastResponded 26 May 2017

    Thanks for your kind response. It was great to hear of all the places you visited during your time living in NZ

    Reviewed 19 March 2017

    Hosts were warm and friendly We enjoyed a great hearty breakfast, with good company Our room was clean and comfortable This B & B is situated in a beautiful rural setting, with good access and easy to find

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank brusse_642212
    Response from Golfer1960, Owner at The Manor Bed and BreakfastResponded 21 March 2017

    Thanks It was our pleasure to have you stay.

    Homestead Villa Motel
    138 reviews
    #4 of 33 hotels in Invercargill
     
    Tower Lodge Motel
    325 reviews
    #1 of 33 hotels in Invercargill
     
    Bella Vista Motel
    103 reviews
    #7 of 33 hotels in Invercargill
     
    295 on Tay Motel
    79 reviews
    #9 of 33 hotels in Invercargill
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 90 - USD 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Southland Region >
    • Invercargill
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Nearby
    295 on Tay Motel
    79 reviews
    7.51 km away
     
    Homestead Villa Motel
    138 reviews
    8.38 km away
     
    Bella Vista Motel
    103 reviews
    7.81 km away
     
    Tower Lodge Motel
    325 reviews
    7.64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Saucy Chef on St Andrew
    378 reviews
    7.25 km away
    Drunken Sailor Cafe
    42 reviews
    6.42 km away
    The Grille
    111 reviews
    6.53 km away
    Paddington Arms
    98 reviews
    6.93 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bill Richardson Transport World
    390 reviews
    6.52 km away
    Queens Park
    427 reviews
    8.00 km away
    Invercargill Water Tower
    88 reviews
    7.87 km away
    South African War Memorial
    19 reviews
    7.34 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Manor Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Book room with ensuite"
    Read review
    "Your satnav may send you to the wrong end of Drysdale road, don't panic the manor is at the far end of..."
    Read review
    "Upstairs room is the only one en suite"
    Read review
    "If you do not want to climb stairs book the Gold room even though you do not have an ensuite you have great..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing