We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 466: English reviews
Start your review of Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well located motel ideal for a medium priced short stay. Room was very clean and well equipped and quite large. Check in quick and efficient. Although it's close to a busy road there was minimal noise overnight. One to add to my list for future stays

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SafeAs
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did not expect such a comfortable, clean, newly refurbished motel. The owners were very kind and made sure we had all the things we needed. They had great recommendations for dinner nearby. The location was excellent for a quick trip to the airport. We had a very nice experience here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable stay with friendly staff. Included free use of the washing machine (including detergent) which was much appreciated. The free shuttle bus service was easy to book and took us straight to the door. James from room 10. :p

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Aptos, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a bright and well furnished motel close to the airport. In addition to the bed there is a nice sized couch, table and coffee table and kitchenette. The only issue we had is that we had the end room on a busy street and this is noisy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
Maclean
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The Motel was clean and tidy, very well presented both inside and out. The room was clean with a well appointed bathroom and kitchen. There is not restaurant and not close to any eateries so you need to have your own supplies and transport to do so. The cleaning isn't done on a daily basis. The owner was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rojo05
AirportChChMotel, Manager at Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. The closest restaurant is just a 2 minute walk away and there is another cafe/bar with great dining facilities just a 10 minute (max) walk away on the same street. There are also alternative ding in or take away options on Kendal avenue - the next street off Memorial Avenue, again just a 10 minute walk...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Spacious and the host recognised that there were 4 of us so gave double milk and cookies (it's the little things). Room was large and we felt like we had our own private garden/area. Really close to town (I walked - its flat and less than 10k) and really close to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corinnet869
AirportChChMotel, Manager at Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our accommodation. Your comments are both appreciated by us, and helpful to those considering staying here :-)

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 10 January 2017

When I think of the word "Motel" I usually have a mental picture of dirty old Motel rooms in inconvenient locations with questionable stains in the room, etc. However, this Motel is quite the opposite. I would have to say this Motel was nicer than most Hotel rooms I've stayed in. It was a large room, very clean, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheree D
AirportChChMotel, Manager at Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for your glowing review and constructive comments which are helpful to orther potential guests. We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and that the facilities provided met your needs. I have taken on board your comments re a direct phone line from the airport and have passed this on to the owners of...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We had to fly out of Christchurch early and had left our last night hotel booking to the last minute (looked at the normal options earlier but were expensive). Found the Airport Christchurch on line, reasonably priced, so booked. We arrived fairly late after a long drive, reception was still open, very pleasant. Double room was very clean and comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
AirportChChMotel, Manager at Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and pleased that the taxi got you to the airport on time :-)

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This motel is extremely comfortable. We found it roomy, warm and had everything we needed. We had a two bedroom unit and couldn't of asked for more. Received free wifi and real milk and decent coffee. I would have no problem recommending this motel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellydalley
AirportChChMotel, Manager at Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you had a good stay with us in Christchurch.

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

When I booked a reservation we explained that we would not be arriving at the airport until approximately 1 AM. Even though the office was closed, they had a lock box where they left me a code and key to my room. The room itself is very modern, comfortable and virtually everything you needed including kitchen. I would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
AirportChChMotel, Manager at Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Gary, thank-you so much for your review. I am glad that 'the system' worked for you and that you had a pleasant stay. It's good to know that we meet our guests' needs - this is important to us. Liz

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.4 km away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
1.6 km away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
5.4 km away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#5 of 146 in Christchurch
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#13 of 146 in Christchurch
1,568 reviews
7.2 km away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
584 reviews
0.0 km away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#3 of 146 in Christchurch
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motels & Apartments is the one of the most modern in the Christchurch Airport area with the standard of a top quality hotel and a grading of Four Star Plus but with very affordable pricing. In 2015 we have upgraded both externally and internally with new colour schemes, new carpet, bedding, LED lighting and new heated towel rails. We are just 5 minutes from Christchurch Airport, the gateway to the South Island(but not on any flight-path), just 3 minutes from State Highway One and 10 minutes from the city centre. The perfect location for your next stay in Christchurch with airport transfers, free on-site car-parking and very quiet units with superbly comfortable King or Super-king beds. Overseas guests who may not be familiar with NZ motel accommodation will find our units very well equipped with excellent cooking facilities. Our Reception is open until 9pm each day so guests arriving after that are provided with an access code to collect their unit key. Please advise when booking if you will be arriving late to ensure this code is obtained as there is a charge for assistance after 9pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Address: 55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $142 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel And Apartments
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#10 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#13 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#14 Best Value Hotel in Christchurch
#23 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the room on the street which is a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles joec152, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the south side of the facility as they have proper doors.”
 of 5 bubbles rojo05, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 522kathleenw, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the ground floor rooms near the office.”
 of 5 bubbles TIMOTHYG55, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet and have easy access. Particularly downstairs rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Tablelander, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5