We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Salerno Motel Apartments

Expedia.comUSD 82*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 85*
USD 82*
USD 85*
USD 85*
USD 82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Salerno Motel Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of Salerno Motel Apartments
 Click to rate
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just calling past for the night and wanted a value for money 5 star if possible on 1 days notice. And BOOM Salerno!!!!! What a Beautiful motel, very modern and luxury would highly recommend!! Very close and central too witch is always a bonus :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willsamtroy
Nelson
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We loved the Motel itself, very handy location. Nice and clean and good facilities. The only complaint is the noise. We stayed on a Friday night and being on a main road its crazy noisy. We got home at 10.30 pm after dinner and I didn't sleep most of the night unfortunately. So many boy racers doing burn outs! If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronny2781
Coomera, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Very well appointed apartments , I have stayed there for 2 weeks and have been looked after , with very pleasant service from the reception staff always accommodating any of my requests. One negative note is that the kitchenette space is very limited and there is no proper cooking facilities , yet again reception came with help of providing me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana R
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Very disappointed. The check in was unfriendly requiring identification. The room had no privacy with other guests smoking outside. The lounge suite was filthy. Very worn everywhere. Long life milk and very limited coffee and tea choices. Cracked sink in the bathroom. Towels that were old and certainly not white. Very average bed. Car broken into beside mine in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inverness1966
bpac, Front Office Manager at Salerno Motel Apartments, responded to this review

We sorry to hear that we are not up to your expectations. We will definitely look into the concern you have pointed out and will work to improve our services. We are 5 star Motel evaluated by Qualmark NZ not a self rated, we have to work very hard to meet all their certain standards to get this while some...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I got this room on a discount, thankfully. Would of hated to have paid full price for it. The linen was all faded. The couches seemed that way also. All the handles to everything had a build up and sticky on the back sides. Jets in the bath tub didn't work properly. Toilet paper roll had slight mould growing inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte-Ann M
bpac, Manager at Salerno Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and we would like to sincerely apologise that your room was not detailed to our usual high standard. Please be assured we have passed on your comments to our Linen/toilet paper suppliers and housekeeper team. We are also very happy to address any issues and would encourage guests to contact reception for assistance, such...

Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were so surprised at the size of the rooms! Not often do you get such a spacious hotel, that you actually feel like you can relax. Had the most amazing shower pressure, extremely clean and friendly staff at reception. Great value for money and only a short walk into the city!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollie S
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Very centrally located, and excellent value for money. Beautifully appointed units with lots of extra touches that made it a pleasure to stay at. Plenty of good parking and a very helpful reception. Unit very clean and decor modern. Had a brilliant nights sleep, bed very comfortable. Easy decision to revisit when next I am in Chch.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon W
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Good location and prefect room! Reception was really helpful and friendly made me feel right at home! The room is more of 5star apartment! Huge spa bath and fully equipped kitchen appliances in the room! Definitely first choice of accommodation in CHCH

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ning d
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean and comfy. friendly staff in front desk and housekeeping. Good location in city centre. easy to reach everywhere The staff recommended good restaurant for dinner. really appreciated it. we Will come back again next time when travel christchurch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
Inangahua Junction, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I booked a 2 bedroom "Luxury Suite" at Salerno for 3 nights and was so disgusted that we left after 2 nights (without any refund) and continued our stay elsewhere. The website advertised full in room laundry facilities and we only had a washing machine that was too filthy to use - when I complained the first time I was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ang-Troy
bpac, Owner at Salerno Motel Apartments, responded to this review

We are truly disgusted by this rave review, look through all our reviews on tripadvisor, most of guests left us very fair comments, however this one is absolutely dishonest. The reason behind that was this guest had a plan change and they wanted check out early without any penalty while they knew the policy was there, in order to get...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 km away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#31 of 144 in Christchurch
95 reviews
0.5 km away
Bellano Motel Suites
Bellano Motel Suites
#69 of 144 in Christchurch
122 reviews
0.1 km away
136 On Bealey Motel
136 On Bealey Motel
#84 of 144 in Christchurch
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge
#24 of 144 in Christchurch
243 reviews
0.2 km away
City Centre Motel
City Centre Motel
#28 of 144 in Christchurch
379 reviews
0.4 km away
Tuscana Motor Lodge
Tuscana Motor Lodge
#22 of 144 in Christchurch
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Salerno Motel is the complete accommodation experience. Combining the lovely decor and amenities of a five star quality hotel, with personalized service usually only associated with a fully serviced motel. Well-placed in the business, culture, sightseeing area of Christchurch city and close to the city as it is being revitalized, Salerno Motel Apartments provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break.From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the city has to offer. A haven of rest and relaxation, the 5-star motel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as the Canterbury Museum and the Botanic Gardens as well as being close to Victoria Street Cafe's, Bars and Restaurants. The Southern Cross Hospital is also an easy two minute walk and it is a 5 minute walk to North Hagley Park and the Events Pavillion.At Salerno Motel Apartments, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. For the comfort and convenience of guests the hotel offers, Wi-Fi in public areas, disabled facilities, laundry service/dry cleaning, car park, and cooked and continental breakfasts.Salerno's accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. The motel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Salerno Motel Apartments is a smart choice for travelers to Christchurch, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Salerno Motel Apartments

Address: 148 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $109 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Salerno Motel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salerno Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salerno Motel Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Salerno Hotel Apartments
Salerno Hotel Christchurch
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#29 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#46 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Salerno Motel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms facing very busy road , however some one bedroom apartments are at the back so noise is a little less .”
TatianaR775, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors have easy access.”
Diannemh46, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the back of the complex so hence more quiet.”
norvic2016, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there.”
romancer-10, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“no lift to 1st floor, outside stairs”
TAtraveller141, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 82* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 85
Orbitz.comUSD 82
TripAdvisorUSD 82
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates