We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airways Motel

Booking.comUSD 77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 84*
USD 77*
Great Deal
USD 84*
USD 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Airways Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Airways Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Clean & tidy room. Bathroom was in great condition. They accommodated our late check-in / early check-out requirements with ease. Basic, old fashioned kind of place but just as expected for the low price paid. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GJ087635
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed here for the night before flying to north island to continue our tour of New Zealand. The room was very comfortable, with a great kitchenette and it was spotless with good wifi. There was a great laundry for guest use which is a godsend when traveling with children. It was a beautiful day so we sat outside on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Everything was excellent, the host was more than accommodating, she even offered to let us store our mountain bikes in her hallway. Highly recommend this motel to others, we would defiantly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 999donkat
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel owner is friendly and very helpful. There is a bus stop near the motel but we had a rental car which was necessary to go to restaurants. There is a small gas station store next door to purchase food. You can cook in the room. Parking and laundry at the motel is free. Parking downtown is difficult. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palma E
queenstwon
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The motel was lovely, very clean and well equipped. Lynn on Reception was absolutely lovely, very welcoming and helpful. Great to see someone who really enjoys their job. Very handy location for the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtbchk
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Everything was excellent apart from the fact the electric blanket didn't work on my side of the bed and nor did the light above it! The receptionist was very friendly and the preparation of the room very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 593mandy
Airways8, Manager at Airways Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. In regards to the electric blanket and light - we are sorry these were not working when you checked in, but as soon as you mentioned to us - these were replaced straight away.

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This was a last minute stay due to airline problems. Receptionist went over and above to be helpful. Room was clean and tidy, shower pressure great. Transport to and from airport was a bonus and very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kody C
Airways8, Manager at Airways Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind review

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Great place to stay, close to the airport less than 5 minute drive. The rooms are great we stayed with a baby in the two room, plenty of space and amentities in the room. the owner is a lovely lady and very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica S
Airways8, Manager at Airways Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind review

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Comfortable quiet sleep, clean as a whistle, and terrifically friendly efficient staff. Stayed four nights in mid August. Close (5 minute drive) to airport, and offer a shuttle service which I didn't use. Will be back and don't hesitate to recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiCanuckBKK
Airways8, Manager at Airways Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind review - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to you returning.

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The room was very clean, spacious and the bed comfortable. No shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom however. In a convenient location close to the airport and other locations I needed. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WHockey

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.9 km away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
3.4 km away
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
8.5 km away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#29 of 144 in Christchurch
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 144 in Christchurch
604 reviews
3.0 km away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#8 of 144 in Christchurch
1,252 reviews
3.1 km away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#1 of 144 in Christchurch
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you arrive in a strange city, it's nice to know you've got friends just minutes away. Your hosts at the Airways Motel in Christchurch, pride themselves in offering friendly, personalised service and clean, comfortable, stylish motel accommodation - serviced apartments just 5 minutes from the Christchurch Airport. Whether you are bringing the kids to visit family for the week, on your way to ski fields or just in transit, at the Airways Motel we have a range of Christchurch accommodation to suit your needs and all accompanied with the warmest of welcomes. Our Christchurch motel is located on the North/South Bypass and at the West Coast cross roads,10 minutes from the city centre , 5 minutes from the Airport and is ideally situated for all travellers. With 19 modern motel units to choose from you're guaranteed a comfortable and affordable stay in Christchurch. Our special accommodation feature is a fully self-contained Townhouse with a private garden, spa bath, and full laundry facilities. Ideal for families relocating, long stay guests, larger groups, or for those who prefer extra space and the home away from home feel. When it's time to go home, remember, the Airways Motel is only 5 minutes from Christchurch international/domestic airport and provides a Free Airport Shuttle Service by pre-arrangement (8am-8pm on the hour). PLEASE NOTE: SHUTTLE DOES NOT OPERATE ON CHRISTMAS EVE, CHRISTMAS DAY, BOXING DAY, NEW YEARS EVE AND NEW YEARS DAY. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airways Motel

Address: Cnr Russley Rd & Dinton St, Christchurch, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $100 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airways Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Airways Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airways Hotel Christchurch
Airways Motel Christchurch
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Christchurch
#18 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#19 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#31 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airways Motel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Airways Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms towards back are quieter”
mark999666, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground fllor rooms open onto the car park, but first floor ones don't have a lift, so you take your chances.”
mandywestmore, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs was quiet-ish”
DiP417, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All good floor nice and quite”
wwandsg, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quieter on top level”
LHLWells, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 84
Hotels.comUSD 84
TravelocityUSD 84
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates