We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Christchurch

Booking.comUSD 95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 95*
USD 95*
USD 95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Christchurch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest Christchurch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Quest Christchurch is an OK hotel, nothing too special but nothing horrible at the same time. Rooms are of an OK size and the fit out average and clean. One thing to note was there is no air conditioning in the room, I was there between seasons so not too bad but I would imagine in the middle of summer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZer_on_tour
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your valued business and feedback

Auckland
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Large rooms with a great view of the city (we were on the 6th floor and shared a door with another unit by the lifts). Bathroom was well constructed and shower was very powerful and great to use. Bed very comfortable and huge!! We had trouble with our television on the first night and the manager came straight away to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaBrickell
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your valued business and feedback George

Москва
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel just for one night. The entrance is located inside the shopping Mall. Here are tram tracks inside shopping Mall, and daytime the trams go. It's an adventure. The gallery has a Japanese restaurant with good food. Open until late evening. In General, hotel price matches the quality. Good Breakfast is in a nearby hotel Novotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _Elena108_108
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Elena, thank you for your valued business and support George

Paradise Point, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed there at the beginning and the end of a 3 weeks trip and experienced both towers East and West. The East Tower is more accessible as the West you have to go through the underground car park to reach your room or use the side entrance from the Atrium. Rooms facing the Atrium could be noisy at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 802RichardT
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Richard Thank you for your valued business and feedback

Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip to New Zealand's South Island. First visit we had a two bedroom with friends. Spacious, clean and comfortable. Second visit a spacious one bedroom. We had a slight problem on the second visit with the room but management rectified it very quickly. The staff were friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DomAustralia
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your valued business and feedback George

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed at Quest Christchurch for one night, just before our long flight back to the states. I was really impressed with this place. We stayed in the east wing, which is actually inside the tram terminal. Quest is right by the cathedral, and catching the tram just outside your door makes sightseeing easy. There is a small grocery store...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RbrtH
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Rbrth, Thank you for your valued business and feedback George

Auckland
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My husband and I recently spent three days here, and we found the staff to be extremely helpful and polite, and our room was really clean and comfortable. Even with the amount of construction still going on around the city, we didn't hear a thing unless we went out onto the balcony. The bed was comfortable, with great pillows, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leanneb123
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Lean, Thank you for your valued stay and feedback George

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Any sat nav struggles with the re-building of C/Church but, when we eventually accesed the apartments it was worth it.Good location, excellent housekeeping and helpful staff made our brief stay in CC all the better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blade4ever
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Blade, Thank you for your valued stay and feedback George

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Our studio apartment provided everything we needed. The furnishings were functional rather than stylish but it was a comfortable start to our New Zealand journey. The location is central so we were able to leave the hire car in the parking provided and walk everywhere. The adjoining Cathedral Tram junction was an additional delight. The staff were attentive, knowledgeable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lavarcham
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear lavarcham, Thank you for your valued stay and feedback George

Wellington
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The hotel first: Great location, very central, wee convenience store just outside, walkable to everything in town. The one bedroom apartment itself was spacious, light & sunny, well appointed, and really comfy pillows. But the best bit was the staff. I arrived before check in (I was very happy to leave my bags and go wandering); however the lovely front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marywgtn
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for your valued stay and feedback George

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#15 of 144 in Christchurch
1,672 reviews
0.1 km away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 144 in Christchurch
616 reviews
0.1 km away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#30 of 144 in Christchurch
1,524 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Christchurch
Ibis Christchurch
#37 of 144 in Christchurch
892 reviews
0.4 km away
Rydges Latimer Christchurch Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quest Christchurch

Address: 113 Worcester Street | Cathedral Junction, Christchurch 8001, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $114 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Christchurch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Christchurch Hotel Christchurch
Quest Hotel Christchurch
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Christchurch staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Australia
Melbourne, Australia
8 months ago
Singapore, Singapore
Hyderabad, India

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Christchurch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better”
86ChrisL, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be fine.”
LisaBrickell, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Better not take rooms facing the Atrium”
802RichardT, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 6th floor with a small balcony on the south side, which still gave us a bit of a view, and it was pretty quiet.”
leanneb123, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you arrive after hours the bell for access is there, it's just hard to find. It's down below all the other buttons.”
terryg33, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 95* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 95
TripAdvisorUSD 95
Orbitz.comUSD 95
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates