We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grange Guesthouse & Motel

Save
Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (17)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good23%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“botanic gardens”(63 reviews)
“great location”(96 reviews)
“the main house”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (930)
There are newer reviews for The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
641
193
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
641
193
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardensgreat locationthe main houseold housecity centretram stophagley parkguest housewalking distancecanterbury museumart gallerynew zealandvictoria streetbreakfast was excellentstudio apartmentfirst floorstay there again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Quality comfort without big hotel sterile atmosphere. I stayed in one of the b&b rooms and was very comfortable. Historic building and tasteful decore . Heat pump in room so Cody without air conditioning noise. Breakfast was cooked to order and excellent.

Thank JohnandNess
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We really enjoyed our 4 nights at The Grange. We stayed in a king room, which was really spacious. The room had a king bed, TV, mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was also huge and had a spa bath and...More

Thank -Oz_Traveller-12
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The Grange is a great place to stay, we always do. Friendly hosts, good rooms, clean and bright, everything you need in a central location. Value for money in a city with a lot of options in city. Highly recommended.

Thank garryandjanet
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

He only a one night stay, very clean, quite and very comfortable. Very nice lounge to relax. RSA for dining two doors down the street. Excellent cafe in building for breakfast with continental as well as cooked, very nice. For a very old building it...More

Thank Noel A
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We found the hotel as we were driving around the Christchurch CBD. We liked the heritage look of the Grange and the promise of a bit of luxury, and were not disappointed. We experienced three different rooms, all were good, but the executive suite was...More

Thank Aisla H
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Christchurch
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 79 - USD 143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 79 - USD 143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Donna W
14 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheGrangeGuesthouse | Property representative |
Hi Donna, sorry for the late answer, hopefully is on time. Unfortunately we didn't receive a notification of this question and just seen it. Normally the booking sites would advertise rooms using the lowest rate that the... More
0
Votes
rdwentland
15 December 2015|
Answer
Response from TheGrangeGuesthouse | Property representative |
Hi there, Cancellation or amendments need to be made 3 days before arrival. Cancellation fee is 100% of the stay. Best Regards, Eva.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We didn't see any other rooms, but all should be quiet and comfortable."
Read review
"I think upstairs would be quieter than by the front door. There are also motel rooms at the back which looked..."
Read review
"If you are a less able traveller any of the ground floor rooms would suit really well, and a disabled parking..."
Read review
"Ours was a ground level room not in the main house, which was perfect for us travelling and having to sort..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing