We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bella Vista Motel & Apartments

Expedia.comUSD 76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 79*
USD 76*
Great Deal
USD 79*
USD 79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Bella Vista Motel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Bella Vista Motel & Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

A really nice place close to the city centre and very easy to find,Management are really nice and polite and couldn't help me enough.The rooms are spacious and have every thing you could need and they are also very clean.Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crofty32
Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Crofty, Thanks for your positive feedback and its great that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Christchurch. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Graeme and Janice

cairns
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Good place to stay for a night. Great room and great bed. Clean and great managers. Great area to get together for some wine with friends. Has internet which was running fast. Friendly staff and helpful with tips on where to eat and drink close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris_cairns
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Many thanks for your positive feedback. We hope the rest of your holiday went well for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards Graeme and Janice

Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Bella Vista was the perfect place to stay for a short visit to NZ. Close to the city, the highways and great restaurants. Had a good comfortable sleep and the room was very clean. Nothing flash but very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stavvy220
Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest , thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Graeme and Janice

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Easy to find, right on the fringe of the CBD - within walking distance of the city. Accommodation was clean and had everything we needed for two nights. We look forward to coming back to Christchurch in a few years to see how far the city has come.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya W
Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Tanya, Thanks for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. Regards Graeme and Janice

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

This would probably fit in between a 3 and.4 star rating. The Apartment that we stayed in has been effected by the earthquake but was structurally sound. Found the apartment to be underwhelming and tired however owners very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Josh thanks for your feedback. We are about to commence a major renovation of the apartment complex starting early May so we can't wait as its been a very long battle with insurers. We'd love for you to come again once completed for your opinion. Thanks Graeme and Janice

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We stayed 1 night before flying from Christchurch. Easy to find, typical Bella Vista group motel, however studio apartment was minute. Unfortunately we had a poor night probably due to the overnight roadworks on Beasley Avenue. It is walkable into the centre of Christchurch, so from that point it's good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Trevor, Thanks for your feedback. As we've mentioned before we have numerous types and sizes of rooms depending upon your needs and budget. Your room was the entry level room and all Bella Vista motels have them called the compact studio which by definition are compact. These are very popular and are always first to go however if you...

Pukekohe, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Bella Vista motels in other towns but this was rather disappointing by comparison to others. We had booked a double room so didn't expect a vast space but it was tiny. No kitchen facilities so was ok for a one night stay but not suitable if you want to self cater.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frinny38
Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We have numerous room types from the entry level compact studio (the one you booked and stayed in) through to our larger studio units. We also have 1 , 2 and 3 bedroom units and it all depends upon each individual needs and budget. All Bella Vista Motels are the same in that we all have...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Very friendly hosts, spotlessly clean and generous provisions of tea/coffee and toiletries. Good location. Plenty of space and within walking distance of Christchurch and many good restaurants. A great location to return to before flying home again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui T
Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jacqui, thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated. Happy New Year to you and your family. Regards Graeme and Janice

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We have stayed in Bella Vista's in provincial towns in the South Island on a few occasions during 2016 so were accustomed to the model and standard. This one is pretty average by comparison. Same format as others but not as sharp as most. Well located and I found a yummy yummy Gluten Free Fish and Chip shop around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzweekender
Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback. We do pride ourselves on providing clean, tidy accommodation with friendly and helpful service and this is backed up by the feedback we have received from our guests. We have also recently completed a major renovation of our motel complex, inside outside and the grounds, and the feedback...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Nice comfortable hotel well situated near to the city. Like home from home adequately suited our needs, reception staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was excellent loads of food and different everyday I would highly advise you to stay. I would also like to thank Claire and John

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steadvilla
Graeme S, Owner at Bella Vista Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and we'll pass on to Clare and John your comments. We hope the rest of your holiday went well and we'd love to see you back when you're next in NZ. Many thanks and Kind Regards Graeme and Janice

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 km away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#29 of 144 in Christchurch
100 reviews
1.0 km away
Colonial Inn Motel
Colonial Inn Motel
#64 of 144 in Christchurch
66 reviews
0.9 km away
Pavilions Hotel
Pavilions Hotel
#13 of 144 in Christchurch
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#24 of 144 in Christchurch
238 reviews
0.1 km away
Salerno Motel Apartments
Salerno Motel Apartments
#73 of 144 in Christchurch
240 reviews
0.8 km away
Tudor Court Motel
Tudor Court Motel
#63 of 144 in Christchurch
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bella Vista Motel and Apartments is located within 15 minutes flat walk of the Central City. We offer great well priced accommodation, comprising two and three bedroom apartments and studio units to suit all requirements. We are Qualmark Rated 4 Star. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel & Apartments

Address: 193 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $98 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Apartments
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Motel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
South Canterbury, NZ

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Motel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studios are small but ok for 1 night”
747trevorb, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request further back from the road.”
195jacquit, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road and upstairs.”
nzweekender, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor very quite”
B9851WRpeterm, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be clear when booking how far back from the road you desire to be.”
llewelynr2015, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 76* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 79
Booking.comUSD 79
Agoda.comUSD 79
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates