We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch

Visit hotel website
Traveller (266)
Room & Suite (120)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, located in the heart of the city, provides modern and stylish accommodation for the savvy business traveller and leisure guest, at an affordable price. Offering clean, contemporary design, Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch is a place where you can work at your peak. Use the latest hassle-free in room technology or relax in comfort and quiet. When your work is complete reward yourself with a satisfying meal in our restaurant and enjoy great service from people who care. Straits Cafe our 55-seat, fully-licensed restaurant, is located next to our ground floor lobby. Here you'll find an exiting range of contemporary-style dishes showcasing local and seasonal produce. Junction, our lobby bar, serves 60 peopleWe know that you want a hotel with style. Our guest rooms and suites are designed for your comfort, with individually controlled air conditioning, double glazing, amazing views and everything you need to make working a breeze. There's a choice of four room and suite designs. Because your phone and laptop still can't do everything, our efficient business centre is there when you need it and our gym and sauna, help you stay in shape when your are on the road.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:SAVE 15%*
Hotel deals
2,512Reviews
308Photos
26Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,018
  • 1,052
  • 326
  • 89
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Poor internet connection Had difficulty locating light switches for ceiling lights. Had to ring reception. It was behind the pillow! Kettle not working Great restaurant Clean Good location Friendly staff
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Hotel's Favourite
We enjoyed our second stay at this hotel in the last two years. In both instances we have had great service. The room was very clean and quiet and the accommodations very comfortable. The hotel is a short walk to restaurants, sites, botanical garden and a golf course.
Read more
Response from Faisal S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Responded 10 Jan. 2019
Dear Foreranger, Thank you for choosing Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch for your trip and sharing your wonderful 5 star feedback. We are very pleased to read your review and delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and that you were well looked after by our friendly team in both instances. Our Hotel's culture is to go over and beyond for our guest and it is clearly reflected with your feedback. Foreranger, I will share your feedback with the team as I am certain this will act as encouragement to all of them. Kind regards, Faisal Sayed
Read more
Perfect location - very central to city, rooms comfy and very clean. Staff and Service perfect. The only regret was we only had one night because of a short trip to NZ but we will be back and will stay longer to visit Christchurch and the Rendezvous. I returned to work to my
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Kudos to the team and the staff to have made my stay comfortable. The bar is good, the location of the property is great, with all the connectivity to the tourist spots and other places. The staff is friendly and warm welcoming. 10/10 would recommend to others!! Keep up the good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Lovely hotel, although it did appear we got a room with a smaller window than everyone else (looking from the outside up) so felt a little ripped off that way. All very friendly and pleasant. My main gripe is that the internet was very slow and so we struggled to use it in our
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementRendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Photo provided by managementRendezvous Hotel Christchurch
PreviousNext
12345624
Its not that far at all, maybe 5 or 6 miles. The hotel is just a few blocks away from a large city bus terminal that goes directly to and from the airport.
1 vote
Dear Alicia W, Thank you for your question, yes we do have hair dryer in all our guest rooms. We look forward welcoming you to Rendezvous hotel. Many thanks Faisal Sayed
0 votes
Show all answers
The laundry was quite pricey. There is a backpacker lodge on the corner which allows walk ins to use their laundry room. It is really cheap and they provide the necessary washing detergents etc. The laundry offer "lock while washing" machines so you clothes are safe - as long as you're back when cycle is complete. Directions- out hotel main entrance turn right and immediate left - you'll see it on the left side)
0 votes
Show all answers
Because of the earthquakes in 2010 and 2011 there are car parks all over the place. The hotel has one beside the hotel and one diagonally across the road both open air. There is also a large one across the main road that runs down the side of the hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Helen R, Thanks for your query. Yes we have 24 hour reception and are awaiting your arrival regardless of time. Thanks again and see you soon.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Ask for a city view. Awesome at night"
"Our key requests: non-smoking and a quiet location room was acceded to."
"Ask for a high floor facing the city"
"Don't get stuck in a low room on Glouchester Street its noisey."
"Great sunrise views looking out to the east."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 110 - USD 298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Marque Hotel
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing