We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park

Hotels.comUSD 64*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 64*
USD 64*
USD 64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 512: English reviews
Funchal, Portugal
Reviewed 18 March 2017

It was the last day of our trip around the south island, as all the top10 sites it was great. Very friendly helpful reception, arrange a restaurant for us and said we could stay the next day at no charge until it was time to take van back to airport. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gkjk2016
Management response:

Thanks for your review- I hope the restaurant was good. Although we can't always guarantee a late check out for our van customers we do try to be flexible when you are on a later flight. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Good location for what we needed. We stayed in a Kozy Kiwi and it was lovely, perfect with a toddler. Clean and staff were helpful. Unfortunately we didn't have time to see the playground but having it onsire is a big plus for us. Wish we could have stayed longer but we will be back to stay very soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JocelynMcG
Management response:

Thank you! Our kozy kiwis are great for families with younger children. They are self contained and have a small bunk room that suits children under 12 (5ft) best I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and we'll look forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards Tammara

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Modern amenities, great kitchen with pots, pans, etc, supplied and great laundry. There is a pool, spa and kids playground. Lots of accommodation choices but we were on a powered site which was fine. A small amount of free internet and then cheap options for more. Bus stops to city handy so no need to drive into town. Some restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uaetraveller23
Management response:

Thank you, we love hearing from our campervan guests! We try to keep our amenities block stocked with everything you need to feel comfortable including as you say pots and pans, as well as rice cookers and condiments. Guests with larger vans do enjoy the convenience of a bus stop so close to the park meaning a trip to the...

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Our family of four adults stayed here for two nights. The two bedroom ensuite unit was comfortable with a good sized fridge and self contained kitchen. The park had good amenities and was relaxed and generally quiet (although we could hear children in the pool in the late afternoon). Staff were very helpful with their local knowledge and offered good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leone N
Management response:

Thank you for your review. Our self contained and motel units are perfect for families travelling together, with our largest sleeping 8. We do our best to give guests a great experience by keeping our staff up to date with local knowledge. We have quite a few local businesses happy to look after our club members with special offers. I'm...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Rented a self-contained chalet with bathroom. Was very small but clean, modern and comfortable beds. The kids found the pool to be great and the play area not so good. Great fish and chips place and supermarket not far away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Management response:

Thank you, we value cleanliness and comfort, so I'm pleased we hit the mark for you there. Our heated swimming pool with waterslide is very popular along with our playgrounds. We do have 2 playground, one is an old style adventure fort for older kids, the other is a more traditional swings and slide playground complete with large jumping pillow....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights at the end of our stay in NZ. We paid $52 per night for a power campervan site. The park facilities are average, could be kept cleaner, but lots of hot water etc. the swimming pool is very small and dirty so me and my partner didn't go in. Both nights we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmah222
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write you review. I'm sorry you didn't have the usual great experience we provide during your stay with us. We do treat and clean our indoor heated swimming pool regularly, however it seems you may have caught the pool after a particularly busy time or after some less than considerate guests. I have...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights on non powered tent pitches. The pitches are quite spread out, and the camping field is nice and sheltered. The reception staff are helpful, and you get a bit of wifi free per device (100mb per day I think). If you are a top ten member you get an extra amount for free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
Management response:

Thank you for your review, we are working with our service provider to improve our free wifi offering. The cats are very popular so it's nice you got to meet them. We do also have an excellent bus network which we are fortunate to have almost on our front door if you have had enough driving. I'm glad you enjoyed...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights with my grandchildren, and it was a great choice. The kids loved having a playground for a back yard, an indoor heated swimming pool, games centre ext we stayed in a 2 bedroom motel unit, and they have been renovated so are very nice. Very comfortable and was able to cook inside the unit,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danjonelson
Management response:

Thank you for your informative review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again.

Kaiteriteri, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in both the units and in the Caravan. Very family friendly. Helpful and polite staff who do a grand job of looking after the grounds and facilitates. Central to shops which is within walking distance. Grandchildren had a wonderful time staying. Safe and fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52Diane
Management response:

Thank you for your lovely review. We are lucky to be in such a great location with so many shops and restaurants within walking distance. Our cleaning team and maintenance staff do a great job of keeping everything looking fresh and tidy. I'll pass on your comments to them, Kind regards Tammara

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We stayed here with a camper van. Staff were welcoming, check in was v efficient (drive through). Pitches are small but facilities were modern and clean. Lots of activities for the kids including heated pool. Location good for airport and camper van hire. Easy bus ride into city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna1604

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
4.9 km away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#29 of 144 in Christchurch
1,596 reviews
5.1 km away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
2.8 km away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#4 of 144 in Christchurch
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Jailhouse Accommodation
Jailhouse Accommodation
#2 of 103 in Christchurch
485 reviews
6.0 km away
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park Christchurch
4.5 km away
North South Holiday Park
North South Holiday Park
#13 of 103 in Christchurch
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the outskirts of the Christchurch CBD, Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park is the largest accommodation provider in the city, offering the cream of the crop as far as places to stay in the Garden City. No matter whether you're a tourist visiting Christchurch for the first time, or a regular visitor planning a return trip, our team at Christchurch TOP 10 are here to welcome you and ensure that you and your family feel at home during your stay with us. We provide affordable accommodation for motor home travellers, couples, families,school and sports groups, independent campervan & motorhome travellers, business travellers and backpackers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 39 Meadow Street, PO Box 5178, Papanui, Christchurch 8052, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $66 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christchurch Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like the rooms with their own bathroom and kitchen facilities”
BJW17, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ground floor best if you have children”
  • great bathroom for the kids
  • lounge
  • main bedroom
  • living dining and kitchen,
  • 2nd bedroom with bunks and single bed
danjonelson, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the motel unit with your own bedroom, bathroom, lounge & kitchen”
Viviennesmits, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“over priced for what you get and receive in service”
gmedeadman, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try another spot”
michellejourno, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 64* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 64
TravelocityUSD 64
Expedia.comUSD 64
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates